SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-111 (Tank Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/07 3:28 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
"That dress and fabric looks great on you!!
9/21/07 5:54 PM
cathy45 said...
Too cute, Cidell.
9/19/07 9:30 AM
MarijaSLO said...
It is very nice. I am planning to sew it as well. But I am concern, that it would be too wide in the waist. I guess, I can always ajust that.
9/18/07 2:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's groovizzling (groovy and sizzling), Cidell! Make more!
9/18/07 1:21 AM
cindyann said...
I think it's fabulous! Wouldn't you know I don't have this issue. Great print!
9/17/07 2:03 PM
OP Gal said...
You look fierce in that dress! I think it has absolute TNT potential. It would look great in a grey wool with a turtleneck under. Lots of possibilities.
9/17/07 1:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look too cute for words in that dress!
9/17/07 11:34 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Looks great!! Thanks for the review! I actually have a plaid I was thinking of for this and was thinking of doing the side panels on the bias as you suggested :) Any time I see panels like that I immediately think of doing plaid with some sections on the bias.
9/17/07 10:28 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Cidell - you look terrific inthsi dress
9/17/07 9:21 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I loved your dress. It looked terrific on you! I've been planning on making this dress, too.
9/17/07 9:18 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really cute dress & you model it well. I like your hair style, too.
9/17/07 8:49 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work, Cidell! You wear it well..a TNT for sure!
9/17/07 7:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Cute, it's lovely on you. Too chilly here already to think about sleeveless. Will remember it for next year.
9/17/07 5:34 AM
Tany said...
A fabulous looking dress anf you look awesome in it!
9/17/07 2:33 AM
Leora said...
Great looking dress on you!
9/17/07 1:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute dress. It's very flattering and I like the mod fabric.
9/17/07 1:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh that is adorable - you look so cute in all those great dresses you make!!! :-)
9/17/07 0:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Perfect princess seams. Flattering, fun dress. laughed out loud at the "bird's nest" comment. I ALWAYS make a simple project when I have to stop working on a difficult one. so glad I'm not the only one.
9/16/07 11:48 PM
cindy-lou said...
You are so cute! So is your dress. Beautiful!
9/16/07 10:28 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute. And you did this one quick!
9/16/07 10:03 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is such a timeless style. I think you should make another :)
9/16/07 9:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dres, Cidell. I really like the fabric.
9/16/07 9:23 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Nice fit! Love your fabric. You look gorgeous.
9/16/07 8:17 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Looks great...and I totally understand interrupting the Big Project for a little instant gratification!
9/16/07 7:58 PM
Nancywin said...
OOHHH! This is on my to do list for fall. Love love love it.
9/16/07 7:38 PM
breathless said...
I love your dress! You did a beautiful job!
9/16/07 7:36 PM
twistedangel said...
Awesome dress!!
9/16/07 7:14 PM
blue mooney said...
You might have lost the design lines, but it looks great...and when you do it again in a plainer fabric, no one will know it's the same pattern. You were quick off the mark with this one.
9/16/07 7:12 PM
lmg said...
My pick for this issue. Gorgeous. Thanks for the tips on the fitting.
9/16/07 7:05 PM
khrome said...
I love it!! Your dress turned out great!
9/16/07 6:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
That is just too cute! Looks like a great instant gratification project.
9/16/07 6:45 PM
Erica B. said...
Adorable dress! The retro fabric really makes it.
9/16/07 5:07 PM
mochalover said...
Great looking dress and wonderful review!
9/16/07 5:05 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Lovely dress on you and a nice review. Thank you.
9/16/07 4:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Bloomin' gorgeous Cidell! The design lines might be disguised by the print but they sure give a lovely fit. I'm glad you had a successful project so easily.
9/16/07 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
Simplicity 8399

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review