Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4079 (easy-to-sew) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 1221 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/07 7:16 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 7:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Congratulations! Great to see the finished product. It's very cute, and definitely someone that you can dress up or down.
9/16/07 7:38 PM
Sic said...
Nice work! Very professional looking! This pattern is on my to do list for the fall, so I really appreciate your detailed review and photos!
9/16/07 7:43 PM
bunz said...
Turned out beautifully:-)
9/16/07 10:47 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Congrats on your first review! Well done and cute vest!
9/16/07 11:24 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks great! You got a really good fit. Did you understitch the lining? That would help keep it inside.
9/17/07 6:44 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Looks perfect to me. And thanks for the review. I have been looking for a vest pattern for fall. Great job on your project!
9/17/07 7:20 AM
Sewliz said...
Cute! It fits beautifully. I like the way you are wearing it with the tank underneath. Makes me want one.
9/17/07 8:13 AM
Irene Q said...
Very nice vest - great job!
9/17/07 10:43 AM
MissCelie said...
Thank you for an excellent review. The vest looks really good too.
9/17/07 2:22 PM
loohoo44 said...
Hmm, I will have to think about the understitching, didn't even cross my mind since it wasn't in the instructions. Thank you everyone for your nice comments and suggestions!
9/17/07 2:30 PM
Tom P said...
Looks great. You can understitch by hand now, if the lining rolling is bothering you. Using a hand needle with single thread, stitch the lining to the seam allowances, making sure not to catch the outer fabric. It's a pain, but doable. Also, pressing with a lot of steam and using a clapper would help.
9/17/07 6:02 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the added info on turning inside out. I still can not figurer out that puzzler. Now I have added info on the trick.
9/18/07 11:11 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! You're the very best example of a TEACHABLE spirit!! Got "out front", asked for advice, learned, tried, succeeded!! Great!! Enjoy your cute vest & the compliments you receive!
10/8/07 3:28 PM
Mis-Stitch said...
I really like this vest, I had this pattern for a while and I saw a similar vest at Torrid and I was not about to pay $44.00 thanks for the review!!!
10/9/07 6:38 PM
LizzM26 said...
It sounds like hard work but the final result is very good! I have this pattern and your review was very good and with all the details. I really like your vest!
9/16/08 7:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6127 Misses Top
photo
Review by SteffieMar... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6598
photo
Review by Lizz on 6/27/13
Read Review

New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6250 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9732 Pattern
Burda 9732 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us