SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4079 (easy-to-sew)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/07 7:16 PM
Last Updated:9/16/07 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizzM26 said...
It sounds like hard work but the final result is very good! I have this pattern and your review was very good and with all the details. I really like your vest!
9/16/08 7:45 PM
Mis-Stitch said...
I really like this vest, I had this pattern for a while and I saw a similar vest at Torrid and I was not about to pay $44.00 thanks for the review!!!
10/9/07 6:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! You're the very best example of a TEACHABLE spirit!! Got "out front", asked for advice, learned, tried, succeeded!! Great!! Enjoy your cute vest & the compliments you receive!
10/8/07 3:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the added info on turning inside out. I still can not figurer out that puzzler. Now I have added info on the trick.
9/18/07 11:11 AM
Tom P said...
Looks great. You can understitch by hand now, if the lining rolling is bothering you. Using a hand needle with single thread, stitch the lining to the seam allowances, making sure not to catch the outer fabric. It's a pain, but doable. Also, pressing with a lot of steam and using a clapper would help.
9/17/07 6:02 PM
loohoo44 said...
Hmm, I will have to think about the understitching, didn't even cross my mind since it wasn't in the instructions. Thank you everyone for your nice comments and suggestions!
9/17/07 2:30 PM
MissCelie said...
Thank you for an excellent review. The vest looks really good too.
9/17/07 2:22 PM
Irene Q said...
Very nice vest - great job!
9/17/07 10:43 AM
Sewliz said...
Cute! It fits beautifully. I like the way you are wearing it with the tank underneath. Makes me want one.
9/17/07 8:13 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Looks perfect to me. And thanks for the review. I have been looking for a vest pattern for fall. Great job on your project!
9/17/07 7:20 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks great! You got a really good fit. Did you understitch the lining? That would help keep it inside.
9/17/07 6:44 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Congrats on your first review! Well done and cute vest!
9/16/07 11:24 PM
bunz said...
Turned out beautifully:-)
9/16/07 10:47 PM
Sic said...
Nice work! Very professional looking! This pattern is on my to do list for the fall, so I really appreciate your detailed review and photos!
9/16/07 7:43 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations! Great to see the finished product. It's very cute, and definitely someone that you can dress up or down.
9/16/07 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Other 131

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review