SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6706 (Misses Top or Tunic)

Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 1:56 AM
Last Updated:9/17/07 2:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
Hilary said...
Very cute- Yours is *sooo* much better than the pattern cover!
9/24/07 1:03 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!!
9/22/07 9:31 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable top - great job on your first review too!
9/22/07 0:03 AM
Erica B. said...
What an adorable top! Looks great!
9/18/07 1:34 PM
SewSewHappy said...
Adorable! I made a few this summer with even thinner straps and it's so hard to turn them inside out. I have a device that hooks on the inside and you pull it through, but that's frustrating as well. Great job - it looks terrific on you.
9/18/07 12:17 PM
Nancywin said...
THis looks so cute on you. I like the detailing in the front
9/18/07 8:52 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute!!! Congrats on your first review!
9/18/07 6:54 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks great on you! I would have never looked twice at that pattern, but yours looks so classy! Great job!
9/18/07 1:05 AM
Soliel said...
Are those pintucks? Very very nice!
9/17/07 3:38 PM
MissCelie said...
cute, cute, cute! Congrats on your first review!
9/17/07 2:19 PM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe this was your first top. Great job!
9/17/07 1:27 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. I like the pleats. I think your version is better without the ruffles. It looks great on you.
9/17/07 12:49 PM
MichelleE said...
That looks so pretty - love the tucks on the front, makes it look very pro. Congrats!
9/17/07 12:32 PM
yaiAnn said...
Thanks Everyone! mssewcrazy: Yes, the straps are a bit on the thin size, but not that bad. But I definitely was adjusting them now and then to make sure my bra straps weren't showing
9/17/07 10:11 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elooking top - great for summer.
9/17/07 9:09 AM
2BSewing said...
This looks great on you. I like your version better without the ruffles. Great job and congrats on your first pattern review. :)
9/17/07 8:37 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would have never looked twice at that pattern. I think my daughter would love it. It almost looks as if the straps were widened a teeny bit, it would be bra friendly also. I amy have to try this for my daughter. You did a great job. The top looks really nice.
9/17/07 7:45 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow great job. I'm impressed!
9/17/07 7:36 AM
zora said...
Looks real good on you!
9/17/07 6:50 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute top!
9/17/07 6:13 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely. Congrats on your first review.
9/17/07 5:37 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Vice nice. Congrats on yr first project & Pattern review.
9/17/07 3:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Gertie\\'s Book:

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now