SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6706 (Misses Top or Tunic)

Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 1:56 AM
Last Updated:9/17/07 2:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Vice nice. Congrats on yr first project & Pattern review.
9/17/07 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely. Congrats on your first review.
9/17/07 5:37 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute top!
9/17/07 6:13 AM
zora said...
Looks real good on you!
9/17/07 6:50 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow great job. I'm impressed!
9/17/07 7:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would have never looked twice at that pattern. I think my daughter would love it. It almost looks as if the straps were widened a teeny bit, it would be bra friendly also. I amy have to try this for my daughter. You did a great job. The top looks really nice.
9/17/07 7:45 AM
2BSewing said...
This looks great on you. I like your version better without the ruffles. Great job and congrats on your first pattern review. :)
9/17/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elooking top - great for summer.
9/17/07 9:09 AM
yaiAnn said...
Thanks Everyone! mssewcrazy: Yes, the straps are a bit on the thin size, but not that bad. But I definitely was adjusting them now and then to make sure my bra straps weren't showing
9/17/07 10:11 AM
MichelleE said...
That looks so pretty - love the tucks on the front, makes it look very pro. Congrats!
9/17/07 12:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. I like the pleats. I think your version is better without the ruffles. It looks great on you.
9/17/07 12:49 PM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe this was your first top. Great job!
9/17/07 1:27 PM
MissCelie said...
cute, cute, cute! Congrats on your first review!
9/17/07 2:19 PM
Soliel said...
Are those pintucks? Very very nice!
9/17/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks great on you! I would have never looked twice at that pattern, but yours looks so classy! Great job!
9/18/07 1:05 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute!!! Congrats on your first review!
9/18/07 6:54 AM
Nancywin said...
THis looks so cute on you. I like the detailing in the front
9/18/07 8:52 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Adorable! I made a few this summer with even thinner straps and it's so hard to turn them inside out. I have a device that hooks on the inside and you pull it through, but that's frustrating as well. Great job - it looks terrific on you.
9/18/07 12:17 PM
Erica B. said...
What an adorable top! Looks great!
9/18/07 1:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable top - great job on your first review too!
9/22/07 0:03 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!!
9/22/07 9:31 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute- Yours is *sooo* much better than the pattern cover!
9/24/07 1:03 PM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review