SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6706 (Misses Top or Tunic)

Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 1:56 AM
Last Updated:9/17/07 2:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Vice nice. Congrats on yr first project & Pattern review.
9/17/07 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely. Congrats on your first review.
9/17/07 5:37 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute top!
9/17/07 6:13 AM
zora said...
Looks real good on you!
9/17/07 6:50 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow great job. I'm impressed!
9/17/07 7:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would have never looked twice at that pattern. I think my daughter would love it. It almost looks as if the straps were widened a teeny bit, it would be bra friendly also. I amy have to try this for my daughter. You did a great job. The top looks really nice.
9/17/07 7:45 AM
2BSewing said...
This looks great on you. I like your version better without the ruffles. Great job and congrats on your first pattern review. :)
9/17/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elooking top - great for summer.
9/17/07 9:09 AM
yaiAnn said...
Thanks Everyone! mssewcrazy: Yes, the straps are a bit on the thin size, but not that bad. But I definitely was adjusting them now and then to make sure my bra straps weren't showing
9/17/07 10:11 AM
MichelleE said...
That looks so pretty - love the tucks on the front, makes it look very pro. Congrats!
9/17/07 12:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. I like the pleats. I think your version is better without the ruffles. It looks great on you.
9/17/07 12:49 PM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe this was your first top. Great job!
9/17/07 1:27 PM
MissCelie said...
cute, cute, cute! Congrats on your first review!
9/17/07 2:19 PM
Soliel said...
Are those pintucks? Very very nice!
9/17/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks great on you! I would have never looked twice at that pattern, but yours looks so classy! Great job!
9/18/07 1:05 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute!!! Congrats on your first review!
9/18/07 6:54 AM
Nancywin said...
THis looks so cute on you. I like the detailing in the front
9/18/07 8:52 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Adorable! I made a few this summer with even thinner straps and it's so hard to turn them inside out. I have a device that hooks on the inside and you pull it through, but that's frustrating as well. Great job - it looks terrific on you.
9/18/07 12:17 PM
Erica B. said...
What an adorable top! Looks great!
9/18/07 1:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable top - great job on your first review too!
9/22/07 0:03 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!!
9/22/07 9:31 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute- Yours is *sooo* much better than the pattern cover!
9/24/07 1:03 PM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now