Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6706 (Misses Top or Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 926 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 1:56 AM
Last Updated:9/17/07 2:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Vice nice. Congrats on yr first project & Pattern review.
9/17/07 3:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely. Congrats on your first review.
9/17/07 5:37 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute top!
9/17/07 6:13 AM
zora said...
Looks real good on you!
9/17/07 6:50 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Wow great job. I'm impressed!
9/17/07 7:36 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would have never looked twice at that pattern. I think my daughter would love it. It almost looks as if the straps were widened a teeny bit, it would be bra friendly also. I amy have to try this for my daughter. You did a great job. The top looks really nice.
9/17/07 7:45 AM
2BSewing said...
This looks great on you. I like your version better without the ruffles. Great job and congrats on your first pattern review. :)
9/17/07 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
Very nic elooking top - great for summer.
9/17/07 9:09 AM
yaiAnn said...
Thanks Everyone! mssewcrazy: Yes, the straps are a bit on the thin size, but not that bad. But I definitely was adjusting them now and then to make sure my bra straps weren't showing
9/17/07 10:11 AM
MichelleE said...
That looks so pretty - love the tucks on the front, makes it look very pro. Congrats!
9/17/07 12:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. I like the pleats. I think your version is better without the ruffles. It looks great on you.
9/17/07 12:49 PM
michellep74 said...
I can't believe this was your first top. Great job!
9/17/07 1:27 PM
MissCelie said...
cute, cute, cute! Congrats on your first review!
9/17/07 2:19 PM
Soliel said...
Are those pintucks? Very very nice!
9/17/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks great on you! I would have never looked twice at that pattern, but yours looks so classy! Great job!
9/18/07 1:05 AM
3kids1036 said...
Very cute!!! Congrats on your first review!
9/18/07 6:54 AM
Nancywin said...
THis looks so cute on you. I like the detailing in the front
9/18/07 8:52 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Adorable! I made a few this summer with even thinner straps and it's so hard to turn them inside out. I have a device that hooks on the inside and you pull it through, but that's frustrating as well. Great job - it looks terrific on you.
9/18/07 12:17 PM
Erica B. said...
What an adorable top! Looks great!
9/18/07 1:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable top - great job on your first review too!
9/22/07 0:03 AM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!!
9/22/07 9:31 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute- Yours is *sooo* much better than the pattern cover!
9/24/07 1:03 PM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
Lisa76 said...
The top looks great. I've had this pattern for sometime now and after seeing yours, I may have to make it pretty soon. Thanks for the review.
11/26/07 10:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us