SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ733 (Cook's Cover up)

4 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 9:22 PM
Last Updated:7/31/08 3:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. sorry it was so fustrating. I LOVE the baby in the picture. My 2 yo rips tissue pattern paper off me as I'm fitting myself!
9/17/07 10:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
You mean that's an apron?! Absolutely looks too pretty! Nice work! Wonderful photography!
9/17/07 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'd say they should be using your picture on the pattern envelope instead of the ones they've got. VERY CREATIVE DESIGN on your part!
9/18/07 0:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute - crying baby and all! Thanks for the heads up on the pattern problems. Great style and yours looks better than the envelope.
9/18/07 7:43 AM
NoraNora said...
Yhe apron is adorable!
9/18/07 7:54 AM
BeckyC said...
Your apron is very pretty and I agree that your picture should be on the pattern envelope! I can understand your frustration about the neckstraps and where the waist ties sit. Next time could you lengthen the bib portion of the apron so it sits higher on your body? Then you'd have to shorten the neck straps and the waist ties would sit where they should.
9/18/07 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute apron. Your fabric choice is so pretty.
9/18/07 8:17 AM
mewiththree said...
Cute apron! And what else is an apron for, but to soothe a crying baby?? How cute!
9/18/07 8:18 AM
crisford said...
This is sooo cute! Love the pic with baby.
9/18/07 11:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute apron.
9/18/07 2:43 PM
moss said...
AWWWWWWWWW so cute! Poor baby!!! Not getting enough attention! :) That apron is great.
9/19/07 9:47 AM
Hilary said...
Aaaw, poor baby ;oP she's cute anyway! And I like your apron! The fabric is pretty. I see what you mean about wanting the bib higher! Maybe you could lengthen above the waist for a longer bib, and *then* adjust the straps accordingly. I do like the pattern, though, its got a lot of potential for mixing and matching fabrics and trims!
9/24/07 2:33 PM
Hilary said...
Awww, poor baby!! ;oP she's such a cutie anyway! And I like your apron! The fabric is pretty. I see what you mean about wanting the bib higher! Maybe you could lengthen above the waist for a longer bib, and *then* adjust the straps accordingly. I do like the pattern, though, its got a lot of potential for mixing and matching fabrics and trims!
9/24/07 2:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and I really like the witch pocket. Nicely done.
8/1/08 10:55 AM
DeniseF said...
very cute, I love the witch pocket. Very creative.
8/20/08 7:19 AM
JanyceR said...
Thanks so much for the note about the tie placement. It helped me to be more aware of this when I made mine. I pinned mine on and actually wore the Apron front about an hour before deciding what I wanted to do about the tie placement. Then I recut the sides and lining.
6/1/09 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now