Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ733 (Cook's Cover up) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 664 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 9:22 PM
Last Updated:7/31/08 3:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
really cute. sorry it was so fustrating. I LOVE the baby in the picture. My 2 yo rips tissue pattern paper off me as I'm fitting myself!
9/17/07 10:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
You mean that's an apron?! Absolutely looks too pretty! Nice work! Wonderful photography!
9/17/07 11:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'd say they should be using your picture on the pattern envelope instead of the ones they've got. VERY CREATIVE DESIGN on your part!
9/18/07 0:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute - crying baby and all! Thanks for the heads up on the pattern problems. Great style and yours looks better than the envelope.
9/18/07 7:43 AM
NoraNora said...
Yhe apron is adorable!
9/18/07 7:54 AM
BeckyC said...
Your apron is very pretty and I agree that your picture should be on the pattern envelope! I can understand your frustration about the neckstraps and where the waist ties sit. Next time could you lengthen the bib portion of the apron so it sits higher on your body? Then you'd have to shorten the neck straps and the waist ties would sit where they should.
9/18/07 8:13 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute apron. Your fabric choice is so pretty.
9/18/07 8:17 AM
mewiththree said...
Cute apron! And what else is an apron for, but to soothe a crying baby?? How cute!
9/18/07 8:18 AM
crisford said...
This is sooo cute! Love the pic with baby.
9/18/07 11:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute apron.
9/18/07 2:43 PM
moss said...
AWWWWWWWWW so cute! Poor baby!!! Not getting enough attention! :) That apron is great.
9/19/07 9:47 AM
Hilary said...
Aaaw, poor baby ;oP she's cute anyway! And I like your apron! The fabric is pretty. I see what you mean about wanting the bib higher! Maybe you could lengthen above the waist for a longer bib, and *then* adjust the straps accordingly. I do like the pattern, though, its got a lot of potential for mixing and matching fabrics and trims!
9/24/07 2:33 PM
Hilary said...
Awww, poor baby!! ;oP she's such a cutie anyway! And I like your apron! The fabric is pretty. I see what you mean about wanting the bib higher! Maybe you could lengthen above the waist for a longer bib, and *then* adjust the straps accordingly. I do like the pattern, though, its got a lot of potential for mixing and matching fabrics and trims!
9/24/07 2:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute and I really like the witch pocket. Nicely done.
8/1/08 10:55 AM
DeniseF said...
very cute, I love the witch pocket. Very creative.
8/20/08 7:19 AM
JanyceR said...
Thanks so much for the note about the tie placement. It helped me to be more aware of this when I made mine. I pinned mine on and actually wore the Apron front about an hour before deciding what I wanted to do about the tie placement. Then I recut the sides and lining.
6/1/09 0:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 2012-3 large totes
photo
Review by katlew03 on 1/31/12
Read Review

Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8649 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 9769 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us