SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4760 

32 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/07 3:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/24/07 1:02 PM) Reply
Very nice! The fabric looks great for this.
kim*brown said... (9/22/07 9:30 PM) Reply
This look great! My husband has been asking me to sew for him for awhile, and this makes me want to!
Sewingmi said... (9/19/07 7:32 PM) Reply
Looks like a very nice shirt & great fabric too.
Irene Q said... (9/19/07 10:48 AM) Reply
Great job on the shirt! You can find this kind of shirt, known as a camp shirt or an aloha shirt, in RTW although the collar with a stand is more common. It's definitely a casual look, but I like it because it's easier to sew - and it's also cooler to wear.
Marilyn N. said... (9/19/07 0:49 AM) Reply
It looks like you did a very good job on the shirt.
JuliaS said... (9/18/07 9:49 PM) Reply
If you're interested in finding a more RTW men's shirt, Kwik Sew has a couple. As a bonus, their instructions are always top notch. Your version looks pretty darn good, though!
Mary in MS said... (9/18/07 8:14 PM) Reply
This shirt looks very cool and comfortable. Love that fabric :)
trinicity said... (9/18/07 7:03 PM) Reply
this came out great, and I love the color you chose
SewLil said... (9/18/07 5:30 PM) Reply
This looks pretty great to me. I haven't made any mens clothes yet but am looking for patterns that would be easy for me to tackle. Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (9/18/07 4:05 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on that shirt. It looks great and I just love your fabric choice. I think what you are referring to is called a collar stand. "stand up part" was pretty close. ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6562

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-125

photo
by: floffy1983

Review