SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4760 

26 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Very nice! The fabric looks great for this.
9/24/07 1:02 PM
kim*brown said...
This look great! My husband has been asking me to sew for him for awhile, and this makes me want to!
9/22/07 9:30 PM
Sewingmi said...
Looks like a very nice shirt & great fabric too.
9/19/07 7:32 PM
Irene Q said...
Great job on the shirt! You can find this kind of shirt, known as a camp shirt or an aloha shirt, in RTW although the collar with a stand is more common. It's definitely a casual look, but I like it because it's easier to sew - and it's also cooler to wear.
9/19/07 10:48 AM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks like you did a very good job on the shirt.
9/19/07 0:49 AM
JuliaS said...
If you're interested in finding a more RTW men's shirt, Kwik Sew has a couple. As a bonus, their instructions are always top notch. Your version looks pretty darn good, though!
9/18/07 9:49 PM
Mary in MS said...
This shirt looks very cool and comfortable. Love that fabric :)
9/18/07 8:14 PM
trinicity said...
this came out great, and I love the color you chose
9/18/07 7:03 PM
SewLil said...
This looks pretty great to me. I haven't made any mens clothes yet but am looking for patterns that would be easy for me to tackle. Thanks for the review.
9/18/07 5:30 PM
cindyann said...
You did a fabulous job on that shirt. It looks great and I just love your fabric choice. I think what you are referring to is called a collar stand. "stand up part" was pretty close. ;)
9/18/07 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now