Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4760 

32 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (9/24/07 1:02 PM) Reply
Very nice! The fabric looks great for this.
kim*brown said... (9/22/07 9:30 PM) Reply
This look great! My husband has been asking me to sew for him for awhile, and this makes me want to!
Sewingmi said... (9/19/07 7:32 PM) Reply
Looks like a very nice shirt & great fabric too.
Irene Q said... (9/19/07 10:48 AM) Reply
Great job on the shirt! You can find this kind of shirt, known as a camp shirt or an aloha shirt, in RTW although the collar with a stand is more common. It's definitely a casual look, but I like it because it's easier to sew - and it's also cooler to wear.
Marilyn N. said... (9/19/07 0:49 AM) Reply
It looks like you did a very good job on the shirt.
JuliaS said... (9/18/07 9:49 PM) Reply
If you're interested in finding a more RTW men's shirt, Kwik Sew has a couple. As a bonus, their instructions are always top notch. Your version looks pretty darn good, though!
Mary in MS said... (9/18/07 8:14 PM) Reply
This shirt looks very cool and comfortable. Love that fabric :)
trinicity said... (9/18/07 7:03 PM) Reply
this came out great, and I love the color you chose
SewLil said... (9/18/07 5:30 PM) Reply
This looks pretty great to me. I haven't made any mens clothes yet but am looking for patterns that would be easy for me to tackle. Thanks for the review.
cindyann said... (9/18/07 4:05 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on that shirt. It looks great and I just love your fabric choice. I think what you are referring to is called a collar stand. "stand up part" was pretty close. ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7206

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2965

photo
by: dinagideon

Review