SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> My perfect jacket (My perfect jacket)

Viewed 1794 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/07 5:29 AM
Last Updated:9/20/07 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
strongnow said...
You are amazing. I look at the pictures of your completed work and I read as much of your work as I am able even though you are light years ahead of me. I learn so much. Thanks LauraLo.
2/19/09 10:00 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible review. Your jacket looks amazing.
9/22/07 9:45 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Awesome jacket! You did a wonderful job with the fit and the fabric. The whole suit is very classy.
9/22/07 2:53 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a gorgeous jacket, and what a wonderful review. I learned so much! Thank you for all the great and helpful links, and especially for the info about sleeve caps. Very interesting and helpful!
9/22/07 12:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Laura, this is such a stylish jacket, and you wear it so beautifully. You do fantastic work. Enjoy!
9/22/07 8:03 AM
LauraLo said...
Hi, mommietothree if you read this, I can't PM you because your profile is hidden. I sent you the file 3 times and I keep getting an error message from your server. I've just tried again, hope it works, if not please PM me or write me an email again... UPDATE: the email came back again... with the message "failed address" I've tried sending it again, using my yahoo address. If you get it, please write. If you don't, please write also :)
9/21/07 9:58 AM
mommietothree0 said...
Beautiful job with great fit on top of that. You've got that model's stance perfected, too! You offered to email me your pdf for the up and over top... I'd love to have it. You do a great job on everything. How do you find the time.?
9/21/07 9:25 AM
Huldra said...
Thank you for your great tips! Your jacket is wonderful.
9/21/07 9:01 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow, wow, from around the world. Terrific jacket, wonderful review, simply inspiring. You must be proud of such a great result.
9/21/07 8:59 AM
LauraLo said...
Ladies, thank you all, I'm so impressed and happy for all your nice comments! Thank you very much, you definitely brought a huge smile on my face today!
9/21/07 3:26 AM
LauraLo said...
Ladies, thank you all, I'm so impressed and happy for all your nice comments! Thank you very much, you definitely brought a huge smile on my face today!
9/21/07 3:21 AM
Tany said...
Fabulous jacket, very professional looking add impeccable sewing! Thanks for a very helpful review, Laura!
9/21/07 2:37 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Wonderful jacket!
9/21/07 0:32 AM
Markie1 said...
This is an amazing jacket that looks absolutely perfec t on you. Have you ever thought about teaching the Physics of Fashion??? You could, you know!
9/21/07 0:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! All you tailoring and workmanship really shows, not to mention the amazing fit and gorgeous fabric. Wear your jacket with pride, and thanks for a fantastic review! This is exactly the jacket details I want to read about.
9/20/07 9:20 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What an immensely helpful review. I've never used sleeve heads but the next time I make a jacket, I think I'll try them.
9/20/07 7:02 PM
quathy said...
great review, and beautiful jacket! thanks for all the wonderful tips!
9/20/07 6:01 PM
crystalwoods said...
What a fabulous jacket and it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for all the information in your review-really helpful and I plan to check them out.
9/20/07 4:46 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
This is beautiful jacket. I can see why it's your favorite. I'm coming back to read the review when I have more time so I can bookmark all the tips and blogs!
9/20/07 4:39 PM
Sigrid. said...
One word only: FABULOUS, both in fit and construction!
9/20/07 4:01 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a fabulous jacket and inspirational review. The fabric and buttons you chose are perfect for this design.
9/20/07 2:02 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket and a VERY helpful review. Thank you so much for sharing all your great tips. Enjoy your gorgeous jacket!!
9/20/07 1:22 PM
Annette1 said...
What an EXCELLENT job you've done. Your jacket is beautiful, as are you in it. Thanks for your time and effort in giving us this outstanding review.
9/20/07 12:53 PM
SewLil said...
This jacket is beautiful, as are you. Has anyone every told you you look like Marisa Tomei. Your review was very informative and precise. I wish I was a little more advanced to be able to follow better.
9/20/07 12:34 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is an amazingly useful review, and thank you so much for all the photos and step-by-step instructions of these techniques. I'm always looking to raise my game in tailoring, and I've got at least one jacket coming up.
9/20/07 10:41 AM
jewelsfashions said...
I added this to my favorites so I can refer back to it. You have done an amazing job on the jacket and this review. Thank you so much for all the useful info. I will be making a special jacket in a couple of months and this will be very helpful.
9/20/07 10:29 AM
Grammy Gin said...
What a lovely jacket. Enjoy your week-end dancing. Thanks you for all the great tips. Your work is always perfection. I admire your skills.
9/20/07 10:03 AM
SarahSM said...
Fabulous. Thanks for the details on the garment construction.
9/20/07 10:03 AM
dbsewer said...
Beautiful jacket and an excellent review. Thanks for all the links to Kathleen's tutorials.
9/20/07 9:28 AM
Erica B. said...
Great review! Love the jacket done in the houndstooth.
9/20/07 9:24 AM
MissCelie said...
I cannot believe this. It looks wonderful!
9/20/07 9:15 AM
morzel said...
Again, a wonderful piece and a wonderful review. I really enjoy your work!
9/20/07 8:19 AM
cindyann said...
What a beauty! Timely review for me as I"m in the middle of a jacket right now. Wonderful tips and articles to help me along.
9/20/07 8:09 AM
carolynw said...
Wow! This is one beautiful jacket and thanks for the in-depth review. Agree - good tailoring does have a lot of benefits such as turning out a jacket like this
9/20/07 7:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful jacket and wonderful review:) Thank you for sharing.
9/20/07 7:28 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Thank you for an extremely helpful review. Really amazing. I love your jacket and I love your reviews, I always learn something new from your thorough and well thought out reviews.
9/20/07 7:17 AM
fuzzygalore said...
I totally agree about Kathleen's bagging tutorials - they rock! With them, I was able to put in a lining without either swear words or crying for the first time in my life. I might never do anything else to a lining :-). Really like your houndstooth version - it looks like great quality from the picture alone!
9/20/07 6:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
The jacket and the review are amazing. Thank you for sharing all the details of your hard work.
9/20/07 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now