SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads Knit Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:StephanieLynn
photo

 
 
About StephanieLynnstar
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/19/07 3:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/07 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
I could not get your photo to show for some reason but would love to see the top. I really like the look of the Khaliah Ali patterns and plan to make some of them. I am glad the pattern worked well for you.
9/19/07 3:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. That worked out well for you. The pattern link is not correct for the dress that you are reviewing, however.
9/19/07 7:39 PM
craftyshark said...
Very cute! I'm working on a long-sleeved one at the moment. How did the back turn out for you? I think it's because I should have raised the waist a little, but mine is pretty loose in the back. For the other commenters - the Khailah Ali pattern used to have the same pattern number as this one, which is why it's showing up, I think.
9/19/07 8:28 PM
StephanieLynn said...
Thanks for the compliments. I am not sure what is going on with the pattern link...it's not the Khaliah Ali pattern!
9/20/07 0:39 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
9/20/07 2:28 AM
BillieJean said...
This looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on conquering knits.
9/20/07 5:39 AM
Larkin said...
I love your dress and the knit encouragement! This effort was very successful - I can't wait to see your next one!
9/20/07 9:49 AM
SimsSews said...
Great knit dress, sounds like the first of many more to come. You go girl!!!
9/20/07 12:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute! Yes, taking in the middle makes this dress so much more flattering. The pattern link is http://www.simplicity.com/dv1_v4.cfm?design=3678.
9/21/07 0:14 AM
kiddo said...
Well done! It's beautiful on you.
9/21/07 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review