SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3678 (Threads Knit Dress)

59 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:StephanieLynn
photo

 
 
About StephanieLynnstar
Member since: 3/19/07
Reviews written: 5
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/19/07 3:06 PM
Last Updated:9/20/07 0:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
I could not get your photo to show for some reason but would love to see the top. I really like the look of the Khaliah Ali patterns and plan to make some of them. I am glad the pattern worked well for you.
9/19/07 3:37 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. That worked out well for you. The pattern link is not correct for the dress that you are reviewing, however.
9/19/07 7:39 PM
craftyshark said...
Very cute! I'm working on a long-sleeved one at the moment. How did the back turn out for you? I think it's because I should have raised the waist a little, but mine is pretty loose in the back. For the other commenters - the Khailah Ali pattern used to have the same pattern number as this one, which is why it's showing up, I think.
9/19/07 8:28 PM
StephanieLynn said...
Thanks for the compliments. I am not sure what is going on with the pattern link...it's not the Khaliah Ali pattern!
9/20/07 0:39 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
9/20/07 2:28 AM
BillieJean said...
This looks wonderful on you. Congratulations on conquering knits.
9/20/07 5:39 AM
Larkin said...
I love your dress and the knit encouragement! This effort was very successful - I can't wait to see your next one!
9/20/07 9:49 AM
SimsSews said...
Great knit dress, sounds like the first of many more to come. You go girl!!!
9/20/07 12:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so cute! Yes, taking in the middle makes this dress so much more flattering. The pattern link is http://www.simplicity.com/dv1_v4.cfm?design=3678.
9/21/07 0:14 AM
kiddo said...
Well done! It's beautiful on you.
9/21/07 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Milly Knit Dress/Top

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7701

photo
by: Bushbunny

Review