SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 0493 (Cape)

Viewed 1353 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/07 10:21 PM
Last Updated:9/20/07 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevy77 said...
Oh - wow - I want to make this too. Yours looks GREAT! I've seen it twice at an ASG meeting ... all I need is the pattern - instruction and some expert help - :)
12/30/11 9:02 PM
Bevy77 said...
Oh - wow - I want to make this too. I've seen it twice at an ASG meeting ... all I need is the pattern - instruction and some expert help - :)
12/30/11 9:02 PM
Athene said...
This is an absolutely beautiful cape.
9/20/08 10:41 PM
petro said...
wow, that's really nice!
8/14/08 11:48 AM
Blooms said...
So groovy...truly inspiring
10/1/07 6:12 AM
moushka said...
Liana, that looks better on you than the drawing! Thank you for the construction details. My mom wants me to order the catalogue just so she can make up the pattern :-) Sue
9/26/07 10:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Liana, another stunning Marfy garment! Love this cape, looks great and the fabric seems so right for this.
9/23/07 8:24 AM
PhyllisC said...
Very beautiful Liana - this is on my list!
9/22/07 8:03 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow! Very lovely in every way. Nice!
9/22/07 2:19 PM
aunt saidee said...
Gorgeous! You inspire me to try a Marfy pattern. This one is great: beautiful work, as usual...!
9/22/07 1:59 PM
blue mooney said...
just fabutiful! I noticed the prickstitching right away. that's a very nice touch, as are your perfect gloves! what a nice freebie.
9/22/07 7:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful cape, Liana!
9/21/07 11:29 PM
Rita123 said...
Oh my, how stunning. This is so very beautiful.
9/21/07 8:10 PM
LindsayT said...
I love the one-of-a-kind details. Very couture!
9/21/07 7:53 PM
carolynw said...
What more can I add - this is drop dead gorgeous - well done Liana - you have outdone even yourself on this one!!
9/21/07 7:11 PM
tlmck3 said...
Liana--That is GORGEOUS--and I am NOT a cape fan, usually. I love everything about this one. Definitely make the straight skirt--and take photos of it. God...will you just sew/design/style ME? You are one of my style Icons, BTW...
9/21/07 5:04 PM
eibhlin said...
Absolutely Glorious!!
9/21/07 4:49 PM
moushka said...
Not much I can add, except that you look like you just stepped off the plane from Milan, or maybe Florence! Fabulous interpretation. I think I'll have to purchase the catalogue even if it's just to drool. Thanks for the wonderful review. Sue
9/21/07 2:46 PM
marya said...
Stunning Liana! Thank you for including all the thoughtful details.
9/21/07 2:02 PM
Puppy said...
Impressive and unique. I love it.
9/21/07 10:38 AM
Frosty772 said...
Your cape is sooooo beautiful. I wish I could sew as well as you!! You have the most amazing wardrobe!! Your cape is stunning!!
9/21/07 9:30 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful cape - and the gloves really complete the look!
9/21/07 9:07 AM
TrixieD said...
Elegant! You wear this lovely garment well.
9/21/07 8:38 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
9/21/07 8:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a fabulous cape, if I thought I could wing it without instructions I'd give it a go.
9/21/07 5:14 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous, wonderful, stunning and so perfectly constructed as your work always is. Really loved this pattern as soon as I saw it, but in the flesh, it is so much more beautiful.
9/21/07 3:40 AM
Annette1 said...
So LUSH, I love it! Your workmanship is beautiful, as always.
9/21/07 1:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, I like the design and the combination of cape/jacket look. Looks wonderful on you.
9/21/07 1:49 AM
Diane E said...
Liana, this is absolutely beautiful. Love your beautiful up-do, too. Lovely work and very inspiring!
9/21/07 1:24 AM
sewsewboy said...
Like how your cape/jacket has a very 40's/50's swing coat look. VEry old school Dior or Balenciaga. If you make a matching skirt, make a super narrow pencil skirt. The proportion would be great. Full overr narrow. Amazing job.
9/21/07 0:20 AM
christine A said...
Wow is that ever a show stopper cape!!
9/20/07 11:38 PM
Irene said...
Amazing garment, and so beautiful on you! Thank you for the construction details and the reasons for your choices--helpful lessons.
9/20/07 11:35 PM
lmg said...
Wow, just stunning!!. I like what you did with the lining, too and all the construction details.
9/20/07 11:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Totally Fabulous Liana !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/20/07 11:08 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What can I say? That is gowachuss! :)
9/20/07 11:01 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I love that!
9/20/07 10:58 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Liana, everything you sew is so fabulous. You are such an inspiration. Thank you for sharing.
9/20/07 10:51 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Liana, that is just stunning-gorgeous-wonderful! And of course, it's done with your always impeccable sewing skills. I love it.
9/20/07 10:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now