SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2732 (Badgley Mischka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/07 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mahalosu said...
I love it!
9/21/07 8:48 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely lovely.
9/21/07 8:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
She's as photogenic as you are, and wears special clothes as well, too. What a wonderful dress!
9/21/07 8:57 PM
MissCelie said...
I *wish* I had looked this good at my homecoming dances. She's just as beautiful as her mom!
9/21/07 9:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely wonderful!! What a perfect dress for your beautiful daughter's Homecoming Dance.
9/21/07 9:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Erica !!!!!!!!!!!! Your DD looks gorgeous :)))
9/21/07 9:38 PM
Tall Mary said...
She wears this dress with poise and grace just as you wear your creations.
9/21/07 10:23 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful daughter, beautiful dress! Great job, Mom!
9/21/07 10:36 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
What a lucky girl to have such a clever mom!
9/21/07 10:53 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress! She obviously takes after Mom!
9/21/07 10:55 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job and beautiful daughter Thanks for the review
9/21/07 10:59 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks beautiful. Your daughter is lovely and you did a wonderful job on her dress.
9/21/07 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Your daughter is beautiful in her creation by mom. Lovely job.
9/21/07 11:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!
9/21/07 11:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Clap, clap, clap, applause, applause, LOUD applause. Standing ovation!!
9/22/07 0:05 AM
Lilibet said...
Both daughter and dress are stunning.
9/22/07 1:37 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What an incredible dress for an unforgettable event!
9/22/07 2:04 AM
Tany said...
A fantastic Couture finished dress for a Very beautiful young lady! The perfect dress! I'm most impressed with both the dress and all the construction details! Thank you for sharing all this valuable info and for this very helpful review!
9/22/07 4:22 AM
Morag said...
Perhaps it's all been said, but one more time -- Wow!
9/22/07 6:11 AM
yaiAnn said...
So well done! She looks beautiful!
9/22/07 6:22 AM
akazukinchan said...
That's a lot of notions. It's such a beautiful dress. I hope that your daughter can find another occasion to wear it to.
9/22/07 7:06 AM
Carol Ch said...
Beautiful dress. Your daughter looks lovely in it. What a wonderful gift to your daughter.
9/22/07 7:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous dress and your beautiful daughter looks wonderful in it.
9/22/07 7:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
I've often looked at this pattern. Your daughter looks simply beautiful - she'll have a great time at the dance! It turned out fabulous!
9/22/07 7:58 AM
LindsayT said...
I am so impressed (and envious of!) with the time you took to incorporate all these couture details. Does your daughter like to sew too, or did that gene skip a generation like it did with my 15-yr-old daughter?!
9/22/07 8:23 AM
carolynw said...
Where to begin? The dress is fabulous and your daughter - well the chip sure did not fall far from the block for sure. She is a true beauty - I can see you in her! Well done Erica in more than one way!
9/22/07 8:39 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter. And a very informative review. Congratulations
9/22/07 8:56 AM
khurtdvm said...
Wow! Great dress for your DD!
9/22/07 9:25 AM
Nancy K said...
You have a very lucky daughter. Bet she had the best dress! Lovely and suited to a 15 year old.
9/22/07 9:31 AM
candyo said...
I'll bet she had a lot of jealous girls at that dance! You really put a lot of nice details into it.... if she doesn't appreciate them now, I'm sure she will in a few years! This is a style that is classic enough that she could wear it again in a few years..... and don't you have a younger daughter? Maybe she'll wear it too!
9/22/07 10:09 AM
DorothyK said...
Awesome!
9/22/07 10:22 AM
crossroads said...
Beautiful daughter/ beautiful work. She looks stunning. Sally
9/22/07 10:27 AM
Enid E said...
I agree with Nancy K ..the perfect dress for a 15 yr. old ! Great job..love the style.
9/22/07 10:45 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Outstanding and very professional! Great job! That dress and your daughter in it are masterpieces. Thanks
9/22/07 11:57 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
FABULOUS!!!!!
9/22/07 12:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great dress. Beautiful work, as always, and your daughter certainly got her mother's flair for wearing clothes. Fabulous.
9/22/07 12:56 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Fantabulous and TDF! You did a great job and your daughter looks gorgeous. Your version looks better than the pattern photo.
9/22/07 2:57 PM
OP Gal said...
That is one fabulous looking dress and one fabulous looking young lady modeling it! Thanks for all the wonderful details in the review. I always learn from you. (Like I'm gonna be makin' that dress, but you know what I mean.)
9/22/07 4:03 PM
U. Chicago said...
Wow! You can tell that a lot of love went into this dress. I think the ONLY people I'd do that much hand-sewing for would be my kids! The dress is just lovely.
9/22/07 5:06 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful daughter you have. I can see she takes afeter her mom! I REALLY love the corset-style bodice. You do beautiful work (and write excellent reviews).
9/22/07 6:37 PM
Elaray said...
She really looks great!
9/22/07 6:45 PM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous dress Erica.
9/22/07 11:05 PM
LauraLo said...
Happy birthday Erica! Gorgeous dress and beautiful daughter - she takes after her mom
9/23/07 4:53 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh, the dress turned out beautifully! Your daughter looks absolutely beautiful!!
9/23/07 9:33 PM
squirrellypoo said...
After following the progress on your site, I must say the final result is SO worth all the effort! Your daughter looks stunning and so grown up! You've really raised the bar for her prom dresses, though... :)
9/24/07 7:34 AM
Charlene McGill said...
A beautiful dress for a pretty young lady. Also, Happy belated b-day.
9/24/07 10:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
No Pattern Used Yoga skirt

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now