SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8162 (Misses' Cape)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1319 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 12:23 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful cape, Meg. "Fits" your name, too, eh. Enjoy wearing it & the compliments you receive!
9/23/07 1:01 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great idea for a lining, using the back side of the faux suede. You can expect me to be stealing that idea from you! :o) Your cape is beautiful. I agree, that fold-over braid really defines it. I'm going to see if MJ Trims has a website, because I've NEVER been able to find fold-over trim here in PoDunk. Thakns for the review!
9/23/07 1:16 PM
MissCelie said...
That is a beauuuutiful cape
9/23/07 1:33 PM
bunz said...
Looks great! I can't understand the short-sleeved cape patterns I keep seeing.
9/23/07 2:41 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
9/23/07 3:21 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
My My... this is stunning.
9/23/07 4:05 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful cape, and it looks great on you. I envy you your access to great trims, too!
9/23/07 4:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful cape!
9/23/07 4:27 PM
bluenines said...
beautiful cape, a great review, will have to add this pattern to my wish list
9/23/07 4:29 PM
LauraTS said...
Wonderful fabric you chose, and I love the effect of the braided trim. Thanks for the review.
9/23/07 5:21 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking cape - I made this last year for my sister - not sure why I did not review it - but it was lovely and she was sooo happy. Very good pattern - fell in love with it and it's in the works for me.
9/23/07 7:27 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! I love your color combinations you selected. Looks professional.
9/23/07 7:56 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely. It looks warm and cosy.
9/23/07 9:35 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern—it's waiting in the wings here (with several others!). Your cape is sleek & chic. Really expensive-looking and current. Capes are great when you wear a bulky blazer in winter and still need another layer for warmth.
9/23/07 10:58 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks wonderful. I really must make a cape this season!
9/23/07 11:08 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks wonderful. I really must make a cape this season!
9/23/07 11:09 PM
Sanibelle said...
It looks beautiful on you! I love capes. Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
9/24/07 4:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking cape.
9/24/07 5:17 AM
Hilary said...
Your cape turned out beautifully-I think yours is far better looking than the pattern cover! Thanks for the helpful tips as well.
9/24/07 9:53 AM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the great review. I just ordered this pattern on vogue pattern's $3.00 sale on the net. I am so happy to find someone that lined the cape as that is what I am planning to do. Thanks for the tip on snaps instead of buttonholes.
9/24/07 11:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. I love everything you did. I guess this is another one for my wish list.
9/24/07 12:31 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
loooove it! Thanks for the review ...
9/24/07 5:34 PM
Rita123 said...
What a lovely cape. You did such a beautiful job on it and have inspired me to give a cape a go! :) Rita Yvonne
9/25/07 6:40 AM
BillieJean said...
I've never been much on capes, but this is so pretty I think I have to change my way of thinking. Beautiful work and congratulations on your first review.
9/26/07 6:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I adore that cape! Its on my list now!
9/26/07 12:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words on my first review. Getting praise like this is really addicting, and now I'm fiendishly sewing so I can get another review up!
9/26/07 4:19 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful cape!!
10/9/07 10:37 PM
Erica B. said...
How in the world did I miss this?! This cape is fantastic! I love it!
10/21/07 3:33 PM
Marji said...
Love your version too Lindsay. Love the foldover braid.
8/15/08 12:21 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful cape, Lindsay, and it suits you so well. You look absolutely wonderful in that picture.
8/15/08 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now