SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8162 (Misses' Cape)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1322 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 12:23 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Beautiful cape, Lindsay, and it suits you so well. You look absolutely wonderful in that picture.
8/15/08 9:41 PM
Marji said...
Love your version too Lindsay. Love the foldover braid.
8/15/08 12:21 PM
Erica B. said...
How in the world did I miss this?! This cape is fantastic! I love it!
10/21/07 3:33 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful cape!!
10/9/07 10:37 PM
LindsayT said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words on my first review. Getting praise like this is really addicting, and now I'm fiendishly sewing so I can get another review up!
9/26/07 4:19 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I adore that cape! Its on my list now!
9/26/07 12:52 PM
BillieJean said...
I've never been much on capes, but this is so pretty I think I have to change my way of thinking. Beautiful work and congratulations on your first review.
9/26/07 6:17 AM
Rita123 said...
What a lovely cape. You did such a beautiful job on it and have inspired me to give a cape a go! :) Rita Yvonne
9/25/07 6:40 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
loooove it! Thanks for the review ...
9/24/07 5:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful. I love everything you did. I guess this is another one for my wish list.
9/24/07 12:31 PM
Linda G said...
Thanks for the great review. I just ordered this pattern on vogue pattern's $3.00 sale on the net. I am so happy to find someone that lined the cape as that is what I am planning to do. Thanks for the tip on snaps instead of buttonholes.
9/24/07 11:36 AM
Hilary said...
Your cape turned out beautifully-I think yours is far better looking than the pattern cover! Thanks for the helpful tips as well.
9/24/07 9:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking cape.
9/24/07 5:17 AM
Sanibelle said...
It looks beautiful on you! I love capes. Thank you for reviewing this pattern.
9/24/07 4:04 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks wonderful. I really must make a cape this season!
9/23/07 11:09 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks wonderful. I really must make a cape this season!
9/23/07 11:08 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern—it's waiting in the wings here (with several others!). Your cape is sleek & chic. Really expensive-looking and current. Capes are great when you wear a bulky blazer in winter and still need another layer for warmth.
9/23/07 10:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely. It looks warm and cosy.
9/23/07 9:35 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! I love your color combinations you selected. Looks professional.
9/23/07 7:56 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking cape - I made this last year for my sister - not sure why I did not review it - but it was lovely and she was sooo happy. Very good pattern - fell in love with it and it's in the works for me.
9/23/07 7:27 PM
LauraTS said...
Wonderful fabric you chose, and I love the effect of the braided trim. Thanks for the review.
9/23/07 5:21 PM
bluenines said...
beautiful cape, a great review, will have to add this pattern to my wish list
9/23/07 4:29 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful cape!
9/23/07 4:27 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful cape, and it looks great on you. I envy you your access to great trims, too!
9/23/07 4:15 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
My My... this is stunning.
9/23/07 4:05 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
9/23/07 3:21 PM
bunz said...
Looks great! I can't understand the short-sleeved cape patterns I keep seeing.
9/23/07 2:41 PM
MissCelie said...
That is a beauuuutiful cape
9/23/07 1:33 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great idea for a lining, using the back side of the faux suede. You can expect me to be stealing that idea from you! :o) Your cape is beautiful. I agree, that fold-over braid really defines it. I'm going to see if MJ Trims has a website, because I've NEVER been able to find fold-over trim here in PoDunk. Thakns for the review!
9/23/07 1:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a beautiful cape, Meg. "Fits" your name, too, eh. Enjoy wearing it & the compliments you receive!
9/23/07 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now