Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2634 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1145 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR
About Doris W. in TNstar
TN USA
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/07 2:43 PM
Last Updated:9/22/07 6:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your shirt looks wonderful. What a great looking pattern. I have never noticed it before. Thanks for your review.
9/22/07 3:02 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I've had this pattern for years but it keeps getting pushed behind other, more glamorous garments when it's time to pick what comes next. I really do need to get to it...it's such a nice, basic design. Thanks for reviewing it!
9/22/07 3:29 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm glad you like your shirt so much. I'd love to see a picture. It sounds beautiful. 9/23 ETA--Oh, now I see your picture. And I see you. Nice to see what you look like. Your blouse look wonderful on you. Fits well and the color is beautiful.
9/22/07 4:09 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! OP- go ahead and click on the red X. It will show up. This looks very well drafted and it's a good fit IMHO.
9/22/07 4:47 PM
antiquelvr56 said...
What a great basic pattern & what a wonderful job you did on your top -- it's beautiful! One question, you mentioned Louise Cuttings one piece collar technique. Is that something that can be found somewhere on this site?? I'd sure like to give it a try. Thanks!
9/22/07 6:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this one's a keeper! I think you've about convinced me I should get this pattern while it's still around. Thanks for the great review!
9/22/07 7:15 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great, classic blouse. It sure doesn't look homemade.
9/22/07 7:19 PM
xtreme1 said...
Okay, I'm buying that pattern.
9/22/07 8:51 PM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking shirt! What an endorsement for this pattern!
9/22/07 11:17 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking blouse - have had this pattern for ages and like Lisas kept shunting it aside - decided the other day to give it a go and am very pleased with the way it turned out. I should review it I guess . I changed the collar to get rid of the stand - they are nice but for me it makes the collar hit the back of my hair in a not too good spot so I end up looking like I have a pouf where it should be smooth!
9/23/07 8:51 AM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt!! This pattern really has a lot of nice options, too - thanks for pointing it out.
9/23/07 11:18 AM
bunz said...
Great fit! Any chance of putting the LC method as a tip?
9/23/07 2:52 PM
Beve said...
This IS a nice shirt pattern. You did a great job. I'd love to know more about the Louise Cutting method too..Thanks for your review.
9/23/07 6:53 PM
April K said...
I love your shirt. The details (perfectly done collar, nice flaps) make it special.
9/23/07 9:40 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse!! I'll have to add this pattern to my "want" list.
10/1/07 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us