SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2634 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1167 times 
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doris W. in TNstar
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/07 2:43 PM
Last Updated:9/22/07 6:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse!! I'll have to add this pattern to my "want" list.
10/1/07 7:53 AM
April K said...
I love your shirt. The details (perfectly done collar, nice flaps) make it special.
9/23/07 9:40 PM
Beve said...
This IS a nice shirt pattern. You did a great job. I'd love to know more about the Louise Cutting method too..Thanks for your review.
9/23/07 6:53 PM
bunz said...
Great fit! Any chance of putting the LC method as a tip?
9/23/07 2:52 PM
Irene Q said...
Great looking shirt!! This pattern really has a lot of nice options, too - thanks for pointing it out.
9/23/07 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking blouse - have had this pattern for ages and like Lisas kept shunting it aside - decided the other day to give it a go and am very pleased with the way it turned out. I should review it I guess . I changed the collar to get rid of the stand - they are nice but for me it makes the collar hit the back of my hair in a not too good spot so I end up looking like I have a pouf where it should be smooth!
9/23/07 8:51 AM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking shirt! What an endorsement for this pattern!
9/22/07 11:17 PM
xtreme1 said...
Okay, I'm buying that pattern.
9/22/07 8:51 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great, classic blouse. It sure doesn't look homemade.
9/22/07 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this one's a keeper! I think you've about convinced me I should get this pattern while it's still around. Thanks for the great review!
9/22/07 7:15 PM
antiquelvr56 said...
What a great basic pattern & what a wonderful job you did on your top -- it's beautiful! One question, you mentioned Louise Cuttings one piece collar technique. Is that something that can be found somewhere on this site?? I'd sure like to give it a try. Thanks!
9/22/07 6:37 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! OP- go ahead and click on the red X. It will show up. This looks very well drafted and it's a good fit IMHO.
9/22/07 4:47 PM
OP Gal said...
I'm glad you like your shirt so much. I'd love to see a picture. It sounds beautiful. 9/23 ETA--Oh, now I see your picture. And I see you. Nice to see what you look like. Your blouse look wonderful on you. Fits well and the color is beautiful.
9/22/07 4:09 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I've had this pattern for years but it keeps getting pushed behind other, more glamorous garments when it's time to pick what comes next. I really do need to get to it...it's such a nice, basic design. Thanks for reviewing it!
9/22/07 3:29 PM
frame said...
Your shirt looks wonderful. What a great looking pattern. I have never noticed it before. Thanks for your review.
9/22/07 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info