Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5047 (Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1359 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:mary in FL
photo
Friend of PR
About mary in FLstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/07 9:50 PM
Last Updated:4/7/09 7:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
I love this. It is so trendy and looks wonderful on you, much better than the pattern envelope!
9/22/07 11:32 PM
Annette1 said...
You've been sewing up a storm, I see! I like your longer version of this skirt better than the one on the pattern! I agree wtih you on the pocket closure too. Remember when those were real popular years ago? Seemed like all the pants had a closure at the side pocket. Hated it then, hate it now -- ha! Great looking skirt you achieved here. :o)
9/22/07 11:47 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice-this is a really cute skirt!
9/24/07 10:05 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
I really like this in the longer length. Does the pattern include instructions for the longer length or did you improvise it? Love the look!
9/24/07 5:27 PM
mary in FL said...
Elizabeth, the last link in my review will lead you to pictures of how I lengthened the skirt.
9/24/07 5:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mary, I like your skirt better than what's on the envelope! You convinced me to make this!
9/24/07 8:15 PM
RuthieSews said...
Love the skirt. So much nicer than the original IMHO.
4/6/09 7:12 PM
arianamaniacs said...
That turned out so nice, the longer length looks great.
4/7/09 10:20 AM
Karendee said...
I adore your skirt. I have this pattern, but hesitated to make it because of the short length and the waist/hip fullness. I really like how your skirt fits you hips and waist without any excess fullness. It is most flattering. I'm not sure I fully understand the cutting out/folding procedure, but I have your directions bookmarked. I'll spend some time unlocking your directions. Again, great skirt.
4/7/09 12:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 2864
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 6/26/13
Read Review

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5872 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us