SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (Misses' Coat)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1929 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 3:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 3:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely fitted coat! I love the classic double breasted look of this! Great review
9/23/07 3:40 PM
trinicity said...
so cute, this is beautiful
9/23/07 4:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
I like the look of this coat, you did a great job.
9/23/07 4:16 PM
movac said...
very cute , I like this coat a lot. Good job.
9/23/07 5:40 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh. This is really beautiful.
9/23/07 7:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
I am making this coat right now! I love your version. You did a great job. I agree that the pattern is "Easy".
9/23/07 9:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great shape to the coat. Looks great.
9/23/07 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, fantastic coat.
9/23/07 10:37 PM
Nancywin said...
I love the seaming on this jacket. I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use out of it this season.
9/23/07 11:07 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful coat. Looks lovely and warm and cosy and such a flattering shape.
9/24/07 3:22 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I hadn't noticed this view.
9/24/07 6:50 AM
Hilary said...
gorgeous!!
9/24/07 9:34 AM
SarahSM said...
Beautiful... Simply beautiful.
9/24/07 9:50 AM
Ceri said...
I love the lines of your coat. Great job!
9/24/07 12:03 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Gorgeous. I would add this to my wishlist, but I know I lack the skill. Enjoy your masterpiece!
9/24/07 5:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive coat!
9/24/07 8:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
9/24/07 8:35 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful.
9/25/07 9:02 PM
Rita123 said...
How stylish! Thank you for sharing this review. I just may have to add this pattern to my home wish list. NICE job! Rita
9/27/07 7:27 AM
EveS said...
Drop dead gorgeous!!!! I think I have this pattern (yay me!) Beautiful work!
9/28/07 11:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a good review! Maybe you should advance your sewing skill level to INTERMEDIATE!! :)) I think that would really fit your skills! Lovely coat.
12/1/07 4:43 PM
dentalpic said...
Good job from another Ontario sewer!!!!!!!I wish I had more time also!!!!!!! Big ideas, no time!However, 9 pairs of sleep pants coming up for Xmas.
12/1/07 8:49 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Here's to hoping I won't screw mine up!
12/9/10 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now