SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (Misses' Coat)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1933 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 3:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 3:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely fitted coat! I love the classic double breasted look of this! Great review
9/23/07 3:40 PM
trinicity said...
so cute, this is beautiful
9/23/07 4:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
I like the look of this coat, you did a great job.
9/23/07 4:16 PM
movac said...
very cute , I like this coat a lot. Good job.
9/23/07 5:40 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh. This is really beautiful.
9/23/07 7:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
I am making this coat right now! I love your version. You did a great job. I agree that the pattern is "Easy".
9/23/07 9:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great shape to the coat. Looks great.
9/23/07 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, fantastic coat.
9/23/07 10:37 PM
Nancywin said...
I love the seaming on this jacket. I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use out of it this season.
9/23/07 11:07 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful coat. Looks lovely and warm and cosy and such a flattering shape.
9/24/07 3:22 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I hadn't noticed this view.
9/24/07 6:50 AM
Hilary said...
gorgeous!!
9/24/07 9:34 AM
SarahSM said...
Beautiful... Simply beautiful.
9/24/07 9:50 AM
Ceri said...
I love the lines of your coat. Great job!
9/24/07 12:03 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Gorgeous. I would add this to my wishlist, but I know I lack the skill. Enjoy your masterpiece!
9/24/07 5:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive coat!
9/24/07 8:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
9/24/07 8:35 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful.
9/25/07 9:02 PM
Rita123 said...
How stylish! Thank you for sharing this review. I just may have to add this pattern to my home wish list. NICE job! Rita
9/27/07 7:27 AM
EveS said...
Drop dead gorgeous!!!! I think I have this pattern (yay me!) Beautiful work!
9/28/07 11:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a good review! Maybe you should advance your sewing skill level to INTERMEDIATE!! :)) I think that would really fit your skills! Lovely coat.
12/1/07 4:43 PM
dentalpic said...
Good job from another Ontario sewer!!!!!!!I wish I had more time also!!!!!!! Big ideas, no time!However, 9 pairs of sleep pants coming up for Xmas.
12/1/07 8:49 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Here's to hoping I won't screw mine up!
12/9/10 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2435

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now