Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8346 (Misses' Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1922 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 3:32 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 3:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely fitted coat! I love the classic double breasted look of this! Great review
9/23/07 3:40 PM
trinicity said...
so cute, this is beautiful
9/23/07 4:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
I like the look of this coat, you did a great job.
9/23/07 4:16 PM
movac said...
very cute , I like this coat a lot. Good job.
9/23/07 5:40 PM
MissCelie said...
Ohmigosh. This is really beautiful.
9/23/07 7:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
I am making this coat right now! I love your version. You did a great job. I agree that the pattern is "Easy".
9/23/07 9:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great shape to the coat. Looks great.
9/23/07 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, fantastic coat.
9/23/07 10:37 PM
Nancywin said...
I love the seaming on this jacket. I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use out of it this season.
9/23/07 11:07 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful coat. Looks lovely and warm and cosy and such a flattering shape.
9/24/07 3:22 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great. I hadn't noticed this view.
9/24/07 6:50 AM
Hilary said...
gorgeous!!
9/24/07 9:34 AM
SarahSM said...
Beautiful... Simply beautiful.
9/24/07 9:50 AM
Ceri said...
I love the lines of your coat. Great job!
9/24/07 12:03 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Gorgeous. I would add this to my wishlist, but I know I lack the skill. Enjoy your masterpiece!
9/24/07 5:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive coat!
9/24/07 8:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely! I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
9/24/07 8:35 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful.
9/25/07 9:02 PM
Rita123 said...
How stylish! Thank you for sharing this review. I just may have to add this pattern to my home wish list. NICE job! Rita
9/27/07 7:27 AM
EveS said...
Drop dead gorgeous!!!! I think I have this pattern (yay me!) Beautiful work!
9/28/07 11:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for a good review! Maybe you should advance your sewing skill level to INTERMEDIATE!! :)) I think that would really fit your skills! Lovely coat.
12/1/07 4:43 PM
dentalpic said...
Good job from another Ontario sewer!!!!!!!I wish I had more time also!!!!!!! Big ideas, no time!However, 9 pairs of sleep pants coming up for Xmas.
12/1/07 8:49 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Here's to hoping I won't screw mine up!
12/9/10 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us