SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 6:45 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your skirt: the length, the fabric, and the way it looks on you! I'd say this pattern is a keeper. :o)
9/23/07 7:42 PM
Annika said...
Excellent job! Your fabric choice is very pretty. I love this pattern - I have made it several times all with great results.
9/24/07 0:42 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit, lovely skirt. (Cute cat, also.) Nice to know about the instructions on this - I like instructions that include the 'why' information.
9/24/07 5:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy skirt!
9/24/07 7:34 PM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for the compliments - I'm in the LH & TS pattern sew along, trying to use up some of my stash - I've been itching to use this beautiful piece. I bought it on sale off season couple of years ago.
9/25/07 10:29 AM
Pink Diamond said...
Beautiful skirt! Did you make the red top you had on in the picture? If so, what is the pattern?
12/6/07 3:10 PM
Frozzy said...
Sorry, that is a purchased sweater made from a merino wool single knit. I would say it would be close to the look of the LH Bianca sweater pattern though.
12/7/07 2:17 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out really nicely! I like your fitting tips.
10/1/09 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used Memory Quilt

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now