SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2002-120 (Knit Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/07 9:03 PM
Last Updated:9/24/07 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Very cute! You have a knack for selecting great styles for yourself!
9/24/07 9:58 PM
kv said...
Cidell, that turtleneck is supposed to be like that, somewhere between a turtleneck and a cowl. I have seen other Burda knit collar drafts just like it.
9/24/07 10:22 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, cool top/tunic! Only 1 7/8 yd?! Can't beat that. Very nice.
9/24/07 10:50 PM
Nancywin said...
I ALMOST bought this exact same color of fabric for this outfit this weekend! Great minds... I ended up buying brown because I am making a lot of gray things right now and will probably get sick to death of sewing on gray. I'm really liking the pieces to this outfit. I think the drapey turtle looks nice. I bought a more stable knit for the pants and wrap, but was thinking I might use a more drapey rayon jersey for the turtle.
9/24/07 10:54 PM
Karen6790 said...
That looks SO much better than a sweatshirt! I like the turtleneck as is, whether or not it's what Burda intended. Really cute.
9/24/07 11:15 PM
Deepika said...
I have this issue! I might have to make these too. Yours look so stylish!
9/25/07 0:12 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out so cute!!!
9/25/07 0:15 AM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks so comfortable & stylish at the same time, I bet you will wear this a lot.
9/25/07 1:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
Really not a "sweatsuit" by the look of it, but I can see what you mean. I'll go to the library to find the issue!
9/25/07 1:52 AM
LauraLo said...
I love it! And it's so trendy
9/25/07 3:37 AM
carolynw said...
OK Cidell you have me on this ?-If you had no seam allowance in the front for the slit what did you do to get one? It looks good (as usual) and comfy on you. I think besides all the other ideas for use I think it would be smashing as an evening top in a knock out knit worn over slacks
9/25/07 9:08 AM
jillc3610 said...
I love the pattern. It looks great on you. It's my kind of style.
9/25/07 9:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks very comfy & great on you!
9/25/07 9:23 AM
Nancy K said...
I have to dig this pattern out. It looks great and I was looking for a good tunic pattern.
9/25/07 9:39 AM
Skymom said...
Looks great. I never quite know what to do about those turtlenecks. Overall this top looks really nice in the soft, drapy knit. I wonder if, in a future version, you could "interface" the collar with a layer of sturdier knit.
9/25/07 9:54 AM
janet said...
You are one stylin' lady!
9/25/07 11:38 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Looking good...
9/25/07 12:41 PM
mewiththree said...
Very cute. Simple yet stylish. I think this would work well for a business casual outfit!
9/25/07 1:24 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks fab on you. And much better than a sweat top!
9/25/07 4:54 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I'm in love with this tunic! I love your style
9/25/07 7:57 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this outfit! It looks so comfy.
9/26/07 11:30 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. I think your top looks just fine in the light weight knit. I have been looking at this pattern on and off for the past 5 years. Seeing it made up may give me the push I need to make it as I really like this top.
9/28/07 10:36 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Very very cool top. Love it!
10/9/07 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now