Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 57499-1003 (Medical Play Dolls) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1010 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jessika
photo
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/07 2:55 AM
Last Updated:10/24/07 10:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
wow, you have done a great job making all these dolls ! thank you for the info on them , i did not know that there was a need for people to make them for the kids, i will have to see if my local kids hospital needs some of these made, thank you
9/25/07 6:52 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is fantastic. I was a very sickly child and CHOP in Philly would take my stuffed animals and put IVs on their arms before they'd do mine. Having something to cuddle when you feel bad is really important to children, and I can vouch for that having been there myself! (I've still got a stuffed bunny with an IV from 1984!)
9/25/07 7:54 AM
Ceri said...
How inspiring! Thanks for the info!
9/25/07 8:39 AM
carolynw said...
How very thoughtful. I am sure the kids just love these for all the reasons you give and perhaps some more that we have not yet thought of. My heart is with you in this project - God bless!
9/25/07 8:59 AM
Peggy L said...
These are just wonderful! I know they are appreciated. What a great idea to leave them unstuffed until needed - that really saves a lot of space.
9/25/07 11:08 AM
Deepika said...
What a wonderful project for the charity contest! Kudos!
9/25/07 1:54 PM
LisaAnn said...
Great job on these dolls! I also had no idea that they needed these things. My DD had foot surgery at CHOP in Philly (must be a popular place) when she was only 18 months, they just told us to bring her a stuffed toy. PS, the human doll is cute too! :)
9/25/07 5:34 PM
TanyaMT said...
Fantastic dolls, and a very worthy cause.
9/25/07 7:31 PM
mdhomemaker said...
Thank you for sharing this, it makes me feel so good to see others do this kind of service & are such an example to follow! I would love to try this myself too! The dolls are so adorable! :-))
9/25/07 10:47 PM
EveS said...
What a big heart you have, Jessika! You are truly an inspiration...thank you for the eye-opening review.
9/25/07 11:20 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely thing to do. I'm touched. The dolls are great!
9/26/07 10:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
How wonderful to do this. I've saved the pattern & hopefully can do this for our local hospital & ambulance service. Thanks for the info.
9/26/07 12:16 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a wonderful idea, so thoughtful and generous.
9/26/07 1:20 PM
Stacy Sews said...
This is fantastic! I love the dolls and it's such a great charity cause.
9/26/07 5:07 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT idea, not only the (for sure) much loved and needed dolls, but the idea of leaving them unstuffed due to storage. Very, very nice!
9/26/07 7:40 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks for sharing, I am inspired!
9/27/07 2:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, you have been BUSY. This is the BEST idea. I would never have thought of something like this. I know the little kids love them.
10/12/07 11:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You have been so productive. They are just great.
10/13/07 7:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Bless you for providing the children with your charitable gifts.
10/13/07 10:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Bravo! You're in overdrive! So many children will benefit from these fantastic dolls. I love the one that's been decorated, too. :o)
10/25/07 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us