SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57499-1003 (Medical Play Dolls)

Viewed 1011 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/25/07 2:55 AM
Last Updated:10/24/07 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Bravo! You're in overdrive! So many children will benefit from these fantastic dolls. I love the one that's been decorated, too. :o)
10/25/07 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Bless you for providing the children with your charitable gifts.
10/13/07 10:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! You have been so productive. They are just great.
10/13/07 7:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Man, you have been BUSY. This is the BEST idea. I would never have thought of something like this. I know the little kids love them.
10/12/07 11:35 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Thanks for sharing, I am inspired!
9/27/07 2:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT idea, not only the (for sure) much loved and needed dolls, but the idea of leaving them unstuffed due to storage. Very, very nice!
9/26/07 7:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
This is fantastic! I love the dolls and it's such a great charity cause.
9/26/07 5:07 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a wonderful idea, so thoughtful and generous.
9/26/07 1:20 PM
Grammy Gin said...
How wonderful to do this. I've saved the pattern & hopefully can do this for our local hospital & ambulance service. Thanks for the info.
9/26/07 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely thing to do. I'm touched. The dolls are great!
9/26/07 10:24 AM
EveS said...
What a big heart you have, Jessika! You are truly an inspiration...thank you for the eye-opening review.
9/25/07 11:20 PM
mdhomemaker said...
Thank you for sharing this, it makes me feel so good to see others do this kind of service & are such an example to follow! I would love to try this myself too! The dolls are so adorable! :-))
9/25/07 10:47 PM
TanyaMT said...
Fantastic dolls, and a very worthy cause.
9/25/07 7:31 PM
LisaAnn said...
Great job on these dolls! I also had no idea that they needed these things. My DD had foot surgery at CHOP in Philly (must be a popular place) when she was only 18 months, they just told us to bring her a stuffed toy. PS, the human doll is cute too! :)
9/25/07 5:34 PM
Deepika said...
What a wonderful project for the charity contest! Kudos!
9/25/07 1:54 PM
Peggy L said...
These are just wonderful! I know they are appreciated. What a great idea to leave them unstuffed until needed - that really saves a lot of space.
9/25/07 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
How very thoughtful. I am sure the kids just love these for all the reasons you give and perhaps some more that we have not yet thought of. My heart is with you in this project - God bless!
9/25/07 8:59 AM
Ceri said...
How inspiring! Thanks for the info!
9/25/07 8:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is fantastic. I was a very sickly child and CHOP in Philly would take my stuffed animals and put IVs on their arms before they'd do mine. Having something to cuddle when you feel bad is really important to children, and I can vouch for that having been there myself! (I've still got a stuffed bunny with an IV from 1984!)
9/25/07 7:54 AM
bluenines said...
wow, you have done a great job making all these dolls ! thank you for the info on them , i did not know that there was a need for people to make them for the kids, i will have to see if my local kids hospital needs some of these made, thank you
9/25/07 6:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1618

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review