SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Vogue Wardrobe)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1963 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/25/07 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
YCAnn said...
Thanks for the fold-over elastic idea Deepika . . . as I now have my new "toy" - a Janome Coverpro machine - I can't wait to try this pattern AND to use the fold-over elastic. I was just a little worried about "gaposis" at the neckline.
6/15/08 8:59 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's perfect....except for the fact that I got talked into yet another pattern.
10/1/07 7:04 AM
Blooms said...
You're right, yours does look better than the pattern photo...those colours look great on you.
10/1/07 6:00 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you so much you guys. The only reason I haven't posted here before is because I am in the process of finishing up another one of these as well as a Loes Hinse top :) It's good to be sewing again.
9/27/07 1:59 PM
Jodi B. said...
Beautiful top, Deepika! I'm really glad you liked it.
9/27/07 12:07 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely!
9/27/07 8:05 AM
Annette1 said...
No FBA required? Count me in! This fits you "to a T." I'm glad to see your review, because so often on these wardrobe patterns I'm so entranced with the other elements, that I completely overlook the blouse/shirt/T, whatever the case may be. Thank you for the great review!
9/26/07 7:33 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Very cute, as is your hair cut : )
9/26/07 6:22 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you. Pretty fabric. Wish I once had to worry about an "FBA". ; )
9/26/07 11:57 AM
FloraNature said...
That's a gorgeous top and a great fit!
9/26/07 8:52 AM
Karine said...
Terrific-looking top! Your neckline and arm bands look perfect. I've got to try this one.
9/26/07 7:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow!!! The perfect top! AMAZING fit and awesome fabric>
9/26/07 6:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
9/26/07 5:28 AM
Sewnla said...
That is such a nice top, love that fabric on you. Thanks for sharing.
9/26/07 0:27 AM
Leora said...
I like how you did the binding on the neckline and arms. Looks good!
9/25/07 11:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Such a cute top, and congrats on using some of that PR Weekend stash! I may need to pick up this pattern next time Vogue has a sale.
9/25/07 9:38 PM
jlg said...
It looks great Deepika. You've inspired me to pull this pattern out.
9/25/07 7:46 PM
2BSewing said...
Wonderful fabric and great fit! Need to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review and tips.
9/25/07 6:49 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing and reviewing!
9/25/07 4:20 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute! Your's does look better than the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope.
9/25/07 3:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
9/25/07 3:01 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! I have this pattern waiting to be made up.
9/25/07 2:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good to see you sewing again! Your top is a perfect fit. This pattern is Vogue at their best.
9/25/07 2:37 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top and no adjustments - wow. I'd love to find a pattern with no FBA, so thanks for the great review.
9/25/07 2:12 PM
CarrieA said...
Great job Deepika! All your tips are really helpful. Looks wonderful on you.
9/25/07 1:00 PM
carolynw said...
Amazing fit right out of the envelope - beautiful fabric too!
9/25/07 12:03 PM
MissCelie said...
The fabic is beautiful and the fit is amazing. Thanks for the tips!
9/25/07 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: mars418

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review