SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Vogue Wardrobe)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1962 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:9/25/07 11:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
The fabic is beautiful and the fit is amazing. Thanks for the tips!
9/25/07 11:05 AM
carolynw said...
Amazing fit right out of the envelope - beautiful fabric too!
9/25/07 12:03 PM
CarrieA said...
Great job Deepika! All your tips are really helpful. Looks wonderful on you.
9/25/07 1:00 PM
dbsewer said...
Very cute top and no adjustments - wow. I'd love to find a pattern with no FBA, so thanks for the great review.
9/25/07 2:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good to see you sewing again! Your top is a perfect fit. This pattern is Vogue at their best.
9/25/07 2:37 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice! I have this pattern waiting to be made up.
9/25/07 2:46 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
9/25/07 3:01 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute! Your's does look better than the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope.
9/25/07 3:49 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Glad to see you sewing and reviewing!
9/25/07 4:20 PM
2BSewing said...
Wonderful fabric and great fit! Need to add this pattern to my list. Thanks for the review and tips.
9/25/07 6:49 PM
jlg said...
It looks great Deepika. You've inspired me to pull this pattern out.
9/25/07 7:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
Such a cute top, and congrats on using some of that PR Weekend stash! I may need to pick up this pattern next time Vogue has a sale.
9/25/07 9:38 PM
Leora said...
I like how you did the binding on the neckline and arms. Looks good!
9/25/07 11:17 PM
Sewnla said...
That is such a nice top, love that fabric on you. Thanks for sharing.
9/26/07 0:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
9/26/07 5:28 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow!!! The perfect top! AMAZING fit and awesome fabric>
9/26/07 6:48 AM
Karine said...
Terrific-looking top! Your neckline and arm bands look perfect. I've got to try this one.
9/26/07 7:40 AM
FloraNature said...
That's a gorgeous top and a great fit!
9/26/07 8:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you. Pretty fabric. Wish I once had to worry about an "FBA". ; )
9/26/07 11:57 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Very cute, as is your hair cut : )
9/26/07 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
No FBA required? Count me in! This fits you "to a T." I'm glad to see your review, because so often on these wardrobe patterns I'm so entranced with the other elements, that I completely overlook the blouse/shirt/T, whatever the case may be. Thank you for the great review!
9/26/07 7:33 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely!
9/27/07 8:05 AM
Jodi B. said...
Beautiful top, Deepika! I'm really glad you liked it.
9/27/07 12:07 PM
Deepika said...
Thank you so much you guys. The only reason I haven't posted here before is because I am in the process of finishing up another one of these as well as a Loes Hinse top :) It's good to be sewing again.
9/27/07 1:59 PM
Blooms said...
You're right, yours does look better than the pattern photo...those colours look great on you.
10/1/07 6:00 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's perfect....except for the fact that I got talked into yet another pattern.
10/1/07 7:04 AM
YCAnn said...
Thanks for the fold-over elastic idea Deepika . . . as I now have my new "toy" - a Janome Coverpro machine - I can't wait to try this pattern AND to use the fold-over elastic. I was just a little worried about "gaposis" at the neckline.
6/15/08 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review