SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8137 (60's Low Waist Coat Dress)

Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:9/26/07 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Wow your dress is beautiful and it brings back memories. I made that dress out of plaid wool for my 4-H project. I remember matching the bound buttonholes! I still remember the shoes I wore with it for the fashion show.
9/26/07 8:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out nice - great fabric choice!
9/26/07 8:54 AM
JeanetteE said...
Love your dress...cute as can be.
9/26/07 10:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda G. do you still have the dress and/or do have a picture of you in the dress? I'm sure you looked groovy!
9/26/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Ali McGraw's got nothin' on you. :o) I love your dress, and I know what you mean about "easier said than done" with aligning the buttons. You're right, this would make such a CUTE blouse, too. Great review!
9/26/07 7:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looking good.
9/26/07 11:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Great outfit and you look so cute in it!
9/26/07 11:47 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice.
9/27/07 4:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a stylish dress! It has a classic, timeless look, too, which looks fab on you!!!
9/27/07 6:58 AM
amanda77 said...
Wow, that is a really cute dress. Looks very modern.
9/27/07 12:49 PM
Nancywin said...
I really like this dress style. You did a good job.
9/29/07 1:34 PM
Linda G said...
Unfortunately I do not have the dress. My mom may have a picture stashed somewhere. If I think of it sometime when I am at her house I will look.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2679

photo
by: NVK

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now