SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8137 (60's Low Waist Coat Dress)

Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:9/26/07 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Unfortunately I do not have the dress. My mom may have a picture stashed somewhere. If I think of it sometime when I am at her house I will look.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
Nancywin said...
I really like this dress style. You did a good job.
9/29/07 1:34 PM
amanda77 said...
Wow, that is a really cute dress. Looks very modern.
9/27/07 12:49 PM
ryan's mom said...
What a stylish dress! It has a classic, timeless look, too, which looks fab on you!!!
9/27/07 6:58 AM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice.
9/27/07 4:33 AM
Speech girl said...
Great outfit and you look so cute in it!
9/26/07 11:47 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looking good.
9/26/07 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Ali McGraw's got nothin' on you. :o) I love your dress, and I know what you mean about "easier said than done" with aligning the buttons. You're right, this would make such a CUTE blouse, too. Great review!
9/26/07 7:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Linda G. do you still have the dress and/or do have a picture of you in the dress? I'm sure you looked groovy!
9/26/07 3:38 PM
JeanetteE said...
Love your dress...cute as can be.
9/26/07 10:08 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out nice - great fabric choice!
9/26/07 8:54 AM
Linda G said...
Wow your dress is beautiful and it brings back memories. I made that dress out of plaid wool for my 4-H project. I remember matching the bound buttonholes! I still remember the shoes I wore with it for the fashion show.
9/26/07 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7059

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern