SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8425 (High-Waisted Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1807 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
Looks great, Erica. I haven't decided if this look is for me (I'm a shorty!) but it sure does look great on you.
9/26/07 11:55 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this skirt so much! Your outfit is very elegant.
9/26/07 12:35 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I'm loving the high waisted trend. :) And the waistband detail on that looks SO similar to the #103 trousers from the Aug 07 BWOF that I'm planning to make.
9/26/07 1:00 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I love the photo..and the juxtaposition of the orange post against your black skirt. Nice composition, whoever took your photo. Your son?
9/26/07 1:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done and so cute with your white shirt.
9/26/07 1:30 PM
zazzie said...
Very nice skirt Erica, thanks for the review. This one is on my list !
9/26/07 1:57 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I was eyeing a similair pattern with Neue mode. Good idea with the boning. Did you sew the blouse too? I like the sleeves.
9/26/07 2:13 PM
LauraLo said...
Great skirt, Erica and you wear it so well! I love the waistcoat waist, I must try this, it looks so different from what you see in the stores.
9/26/07 2:16 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, Erica, it looks fantastic on you.
9/26/07 4:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!!!
9/26/07 5:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a gorgeous pose! Background! Outfit! And, especially, woman!! Bravo!!
9/26/07 7:08 PM
Nancywin said...
I like the idea of using boning in the side seams of the waist band. This looks very nice on you.
9/26/07 8:18 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...

9/26/07 10:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
This sure looks great on you!!! But being a short-waisted gal, I think I'll pass on this trend. Yep--it'll be up to my boobs LOL.
9/27/07 6:50 AM
SarahWeb said...
Erica, this skirt looks marvelous on you. I think I'll have to give this trend a try, too.
9/27/07 9:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very Classy Lady !!
9/27/07 10:12 AM
Tany said...
Erica, not only you look GREAT in this skirt (the whole outfit is fabulous!), you also share important lessons for the construction process of high waisted garments!! Thank you so much!
9/27/07 1:04 PM
Sharon M said...
Love this look on you! I never knew about adding boning to a high waisted skirt. I'll file that information away, but this is one trend that is not gonna work on my short waisted self.
9/27/07 10:40 PM
Kipi said...
Looks great! Sew Stylish magazine told how to draft your own high waist on a skirt, and they, too, suggested inserting boning to help keep its shape. I'm tall, too, and would love to try this trend. You've inspired me!
9/28/07 12:29 PM
ChristineX said...
Wow, it is amazing how sexy plain old black and white can be! LOVE the skirt! =) The orange post is a nice touch for contrast!
9/30/07 7:17 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty skirt, Erica-it looks great on you! I love that waistband, it's very flattering.
10/3/07 10:01 AM
calypso said...
Erica- I think this high waisted trend is great and you certainly wear it well. Great job!
10/3/07 8:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-12

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now