SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5466 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1370 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/07 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
This is beautiful on you! Just this morning I was thinking that I need to pull this pattern out and actually sew it. I've been fiddling with the FBA on it. Your version has just inspired me to complete mine - except now I want a cranberry red one with a colorful sash just like you, LOL!
9/27/07 8:27 AM
mlsews said...
Wow, yours looks so good. I've been struggling with this pattern all week. I guess its just not for my figure.
9/27/07 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely lloking dress - love the color and the sash adds a real touch of class!
9/27/07 9:14 AM
said...
Oh how pretty! I love those beautiful pleats. Great job!
9/27/07 9:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! It looks better on you than on the pattern envelope!
9/27/07 11:36 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
classy! I wasn't sold on this pattern at first, but now I am.
9/27/07 1:01 PM
Tany said...
Like I said before, this dress is a show stopper! Very well done, Toya!!
9/27/07 1:06 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress!
9/27/07 1:31 PM
Kiro said...
Oh, love the colour. I noticed that you seem to have sewn or tacked the pleats. I'm just starting to work on this dress and I like the way your's looks and would like to do the same thing.
9/27/07 6:13 PM
Kiro said...
Oh, love the colour. I noticed that you seem to have sewn or tacked the pleats. I'm just starting to work on this dress and I like the way your's looks and would like to do the same thing.
9/27/07 6:13 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, this looks great on you! The pleats and the bright fabric you chose really make the dress! I want this pattern now.
9/27/07 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a team! Well done mom and you. A gorgeous dress!
9/27/07 8:07 PM
Tesla121 said...
This dress is beautiful and I love the colour!
9/28/07 3:34 AM
coolobreeze said...
This looks good!
9/28/07 6:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - and I believe the name of the alteration you describe is "swayback adjustment", and I have to do it on all my dresses and blouses these days. I didn't have to do this in years gone by - I wonder what's changed about my figure other than weight, gravity, etc. etc.
9/28/07 6:37 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Yes, it's a swayback alteration. This dress is beautiful and inspirational. I love the details and it seems to fit so well.
9/28/07 8:36 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this dress. I bought the pattern for my daughter and I think I may get this one for myself too. Very nice.
9/28/07 9:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, it looks great on you.
9/28/07 4:28 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job & pretty modeling.
9/29/07 11:34 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress and great color as well as the sash, which adds a nice pop.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
Hilary said...
What a great dress, that color is fantastic on you!! The sash looks wonderful with it, too. Well done!
10/16/07 6:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now