SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5466 (Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1369 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/07 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
This is beautiful on you! Just this morning I was thinking that I need to pull this pattern out and actually sew it. I've been fiddling with the FBA on it. Your version has just inspired me to complete mine - except now I want a cranberry red one with a colorful sash just like you, LOL!
9/27/07 8:27 AM
mlsews said...
Wow, yours looks so good. I've been struggling with this pattern all week. I guess its just not for my figure.
9/27/07 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely lloking dress - love the color and the sash adds a real touch of class!
9/27/07 9:14 AM
said...
Oh how pretty! I love those beautiful pleats. Great job!
9/27/07 9:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! It looks better on you than on the pattern envelope!
9/27/07 11:36 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
classy! I wasn't sold on this pattern at first, but now I am.
9/27/07 1:01 PM
Tany said...
Like I said before, this dress is a show stopper! Very well done, Toya!!
9/27/07 1:06 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress!
9/27/07 1:31 PM
Kiro said...
Oh, love the colour. I noticed that you seem to have sewn or tacked the pleats. I'm just starting to work on this dress and I like the way your's looks and would like to do the same thing.
9/27/07 6:13 PM
Kiro said...
Oh, love the colour. I noticed that you seem to have sewn or tacked the pleats. I'm just starting to work on this dress and I like the way your's looks and would like to do the same thing.
9/27/07 6:13 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, this looks great on you! The pleats and the bright fabric you chose really make the dress! I want this pattern now.
9/27/07 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a team! Well done mom and you. A gorgeous dress!
9/27/07 8:07 PM
Tesla121 said...
This dress is beautiful and I love the colour!
9/28/07 3:34 AM
coolobreeze said...
This looks good!
9/28/07 6:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - and I believe the name of the alteration you describe is "swayback adjustment", and I have to do it on all my dresses and blouses these days. I didn't have to do this in years gone by - I wonder what's changed about my figure other than weight, gravity, etc. etc.
9/28/07 6:37 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Yes, it's a swayback alteration. This dress is beautiful and inspirational. I love the details and it seems to fit so well.
9/28/07 8:36 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this dress. I bought the pattern for my daughter and I think I may get this one for myself too. Very nice.
9/28/07 9:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, it looks great on you.
9/28/07 4:28 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job & pretty modeling.
9/29/07 11:34 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress and great color as well as the sash, which adds a nice pop.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
Hilary said...
What a great dress, that color is fantastic on you!! The sash looks wonderful with it, too. Well done!
10/16/07 6:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now