Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5466 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1368 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/07 7:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
This is beautiful on you! Just this morning I was thinking that I need to pull this pattern out and actually sew it. I've been fiddling with the FBA on it. Your version has just inspired me to complete mine - except now I want a cranberry red one with a colorful sash just like you, LOL!
9/27/07 8:27 AM
mlsews said...
Wow, yours looks so good. I've been struggling with this pattern all week. I guess its just not for my figure.
9/27/07 9:05 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely lloking dress - love the color and the sash adds a real touch of class!
9/27/07 9:14 AM
said...
Oh how pretty! I love those beautiful pleats. Great job!
9/27/07 9:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Great dress! It looks better on you than on the pattern envelope!
9/27/07 11:36 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
classy! I wasn't sold on this pattern at first, but now I am.
9/27/07 1:01 PM
Tany said...
Like I said before, this dress is a show stopper! Very well done, Toya!!
9/27/07 1:06 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Beautiful dress!
9/27/07 1:31 PM
Kiro said...
Oh, love the colour. I noticed that you seem to have sewn or tacked the pleats. I'm just starting to work on this dress and I like the way your's looks and would like to do the same thing.
9/27/07 6:13 PM
Kiro said...
Oh, love the colour. I noticed that you seem to have sewn or tacked the pleats. I'm just starting to work on this dress and I like the way your's looks and would like to do the same thing.
9/27/07 6:13 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, this looks great on you! The pleats and the bright fabric you chose really make the dress! I want this pattern now.
9/27/07 7:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a team! Well done mom and you. A gorgeous dress!
9/27/07 8:07 PM
Tesla121 said...
This dress is beautiful and I love the colour!
9/28/07 3:34 AM
coolobreeze said...
This looks good!
9/28/07 6:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress - and I believe the name of the alteration you describe is "swayback adjustment", and I have to do it on all my dresses and blouses these days. I didn't have to do this in years gone by - I wonder what's changed about my figure other than weight, gravity, etc. etc.
9/28/07 6:37 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Yes, it's a swayback alteration. This dress is beautiful and inspirational. I love the details and it seems to fit so well.
9/28/07 8:36 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this dress. I bought the pattern for my daughter and I think I may get this one for myself too. Very nice.
9/28/07 9:32 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, it looks great on you.
9/28/07 4:28 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job & pretty modeling.
9/29/07 11:34 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous dress and great color as well as the sash, which adds a nice pop.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
Hilary said...
What a great dress, that color is fantastic on you!! The sash looks wonderful with it, too. Well done!
10/16/07 6:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-122
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 2/3/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808
photo
Review by pinkcatflo... on 6/27/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us