SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built by Wendy Blouse (Built by Wendy Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:oliveoyl45
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About oliveoyl45star
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/22/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Love that fabric!
9/30/07 6:35 PM
carolynw said...
Love the blouse and the happy accident with the pleat - very nice. Guess we in Ontario are getting into the sleeves now although the weather has been spectacular so far!
9/30/07 11:03 AM
quathy said...
Wonderful shirt! I looked at the photos before reading your review, and was thinking to myself that I love the design of the blouse and how much I liked the back pleat... then I read the review and was surprised that the pleat wasn't in the original design. It looks great!
9/29/07 8:04 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice shirt! I had the same problem with the collar when I made this pattern. I ended up adding about 1/2" to the stand at the centre back and recutting it. Must be a pattern drafting error.
9/29/07 5:04 PM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/29/07 4:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You certainly should not have to stay-stitch the neck in a quilting cotton, it won't budge unless you really yank it. Measure your pattern pieces, and you'll probably find that they don't match. I like a center back pleat too, it does give a little play in the arms reaching forward. But it usually looks better when it comes from a yoke, not the collar. Here you may want to make neck darts instead, if your upper back is a bit round. Good-looking fabric though, and the result looks like it fits you nicely.
9/29/07 12:55 PM
Sic said...
Very cute! I think the unintentional pleat really looks nice (happy accident?).
9/29/07 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info