SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Built by Wendy Blouse (Built by Wendy Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:oliveoyl45
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About oliveoyl45star
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/22/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Love that fabric!
9/30/07 6:35 PM
carolynw said...
Love the blouse and the happy accident with the pleat - very nice. Guess we in Ontario are getting into the sleeves now although the weather has been spectacular so far!
9/30/07 11:03 AM
quathy said...
Wonderful shirt! I looked at the photos before reading your review, and was thinking to myself that I love the design of the blouse and how much I liked the back pleat... then I read the review and was surprised that the pleat wasn't in the original design. It looks great!
9/29/07 8:04 PM
Seaspur said...
Nice shirt! I had the same problem with the collar when I made this pattern. I ended up adding about 1/2" to the stand at the centre back and recutting it. Must be a pattern drafting error.
9/29/07 5:04 PM
Speech girl said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/29/07 4:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
You certainly should not have to stay-stitch the neck in a quilting cotton, it won't budge unless you really yank it. Measure your pattern pieces, and you'll probably find that they don't match. I like a center back pleat too, it does give a little play in the arms reaching forward. But it usually looks better when it comes from a yoke, not the collar. Here you may want to make neck darts instead, if your upper back is a bit round. Good-looking fabric though, and the result looks like it fits you nicely.
9/29/07 12:55 PM
Sic said...
Very cute! I think the unintentional pleat really looks nice (happy accident?).
9/29/07 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Simplicity 5876

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info