SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2787 (Vintage 1948 S Curve Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2128 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Boy, does the TRIM really make this special!! Great job, as usual!!
9/29/07 5:40 PM
ladykicks said...
Totally stunning--and it looks so contemporary!
9/29/07 5:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Welcome back, NiceGirl! Definitely missed your reviews. I was suffering from withdrawal symptoms from more of your creations. You never cease to amaze me. Definitely adore your "groovy to the max" dress! BTW: Heather said that she likes your shoes!
9/29/07 5:54 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love this fabric and the way the dress turned out!
9/29/07 6:15 PM
frame said...
Great review as always and your dress is absolutely fabulous!
9/29/07 6:41 PM
TrixieD said...
I've had my eye on that pattern. Now I know I will get it. Great look and review.
9/29/07 7:09 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a splendid dress, especially the trim. Love it!
9/29/07 7:56 PM
Bonnie O said...
Wowwee! Unusual style that looks perfect with the fabric. Terrific all round.
9/29/07 9:27 PM
Ceri said...
I am always amazed when I see vintage patterns look so contemporary! Great job!
9/29/07 9:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous ! Nice to see you your reviews again :)
9/29/07 9:41 PM
Twinkster said...
Well done! And the shoes coordinate so perfectly.
9/30/07 0:05 AM
EdnaW said...
What an adorable dress! Great choice!
9/30/07 2:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The addition of trim is a great touch. Love that you made a very modern fabric work so well in this dress.
9/30/07 8:23 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! This is a fabulous dress! And I love the shoes too!
9/30/07 9:23 AM
MissCelie said...
So smart to add the trim. Those heels are AWESOME. You look like a million bucks. Beautiful.
9/30/07 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful dress - you look lovely in it
9/30/07 10:52 AM
Sharon M said...
LOVE the vintage style with the contemporary fabric!
9/30/07 11:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful dress. Great shoes.
9/30/07 1:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice!
9/30/07 3:17 PM
ChristineBR said...
It IS lovely, as everyone has said. I wonder if the Advanced rating has to do with the difficulty of changing the fit?
9/30/07 3:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
Now that's a welcome back project! I was hoping you'd get this one done soon, because I'm regretting not buying the pattern for myself and now I at least get to hear about it second hand. I love the combination of pattern and fabric, and we really don't need to discuss those zebra print shoes.
9/30/07 4:56 PM
slanden99 said...
What a cool dress! Love the design
9/30/07 5:28 PM
jnamcd said...
Wonderful!
9/30/07 6:34 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love the contrast trim on the S curve! I've got this pattern but I haven't found the right fabric for it yet. When I do, I'm going to come back and refer to all your tips! thanks so much!
10/1/07 7:56 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful!
10/1/07 11:02 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Great dress: love everything about it. Hard to believe it only took you 4 hours to sew: looks like it would have taken weeks. Thanks so much for review..and I, too, love your shoes.
10/1/07 12:13 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking dress, and you look so stylish in it. Love the shoes!
10/2/07 6:48 AM
JeanetteE said...
Wow, your dress is amazing! I think you should do another in the solids you talked about. And lastly, I love those shoes!
10/3/07 10:36 AM
blue mooney said...
You have been really busy! Great retro dress, and very smart to trim that fab S curve.
10/9/07 9:22 PM
sewlucky said...
I have the pattern, and now feel brave enough to try it. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
3/11/08 3:39 PM
MrsBaldwin said...
So timeless! Great job!
6/2/08 9:23 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Wow. I would have never thought to use a print for a vintage pattern. Great imagination.
7/15/08 3:17 PM
Lana E said...
Gorgeous! I love your modern twist on this classic pattern. Your dress came out beautifully and you look stunning it too.
12/9/08 4:10 PM
fabricfanatic said...
This dress looks great short, and the trim really emphasizes the design lines. I just bought this pattern, so thanks for the review!
11/20/11 5:02 PM
tigergirl said...
This is such a fantastic version of this dress.
3/15/12 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Other Lined Snap Tape Purse

photo
by: Renren

Review