SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2124 (Men's Jeans, larger sizes)

Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 5:44 PM
Last Updated:9/30/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Tom! What kind of fabric did you use? Looks like a multi-coloured print... What made you tackle jeans??
9/29/07 6:06 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, great job. look great on you also
9/29/07 6:19 PM
frame said...
Your pants look great. I would also like to know what kind of fabric you used (they look solid black to me), but is it denim? Great job!
9/29/07 6:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tom, fabulous pants!
9/29/07 7:00 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review! I can only see the thumbnail pic, but from what I can see it looks like you achieved a great fit!
9/29/07 9:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job, Tom! I have some black denim waiting for jeans for my son. Yours look great!
9/30/07 10:45 AM
jbrewer said...
Your pants look great on you. I like your idea to support the pocket top edges in the future with an interfacing. Makes sense to support them since they take so much use/abuse.
9/30/07 2:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great job Tom!!!!!!
9/30/07 4:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
Looks great, nice fit! And that's a great tip about the construction sequence, I'll have to keep that in mind.
9/30/07 5:10 PM
brrmm said...
I'd like to say a big THANKS to you Tom for sharing your sewing adventures with us here. Not too many blokes here! Great duds, and great work too. Thanks.
9/30/07 8:01 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review, Tom! The jeans look great on you! I'm just venturing into making jeans for myself, and my husband would be tickled if I made them for him too.
9/30/07 10:16 PM
Tom P said...
Thanks, everyone. I used a black denim I got in the garment district ($4/yard, thank you very much). It's black-on-black, so it shouldn't fade like regular jeans. I needed something to replace my other black jeans, which are falling apart.
10/1/07 1:42 PM
blue mooney said...
as they say...Nice Pants! They look really good, Tom.
10/9/07 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now