Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2124 (Men's Jeans, larger sizes) - Type:Mens - Pants    printable version
Viewed 789 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 5:44 PM
Last Updated:9/30/07 10:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Tom! What kind of fabric did you use? Looks like a multi-coloured print... What made you tackle jeans??
9/29/07 6:06 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, great job. look great on you also
9/29/07 6:19 PM
frame said...
Your pants look great. I would also like to know what kind of fabric you used (they look solid black to me), but is it denim? Great job!
9/29/07 6:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tom, fabulous pants!
9/29/07 7:00 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review! I can only see the thumbnail pic, but from what I can see it looks like you achieved a great fit!
9/29/07 9:13 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job, Tom! I have some black denim waiting for jeans for my son. Yours look great!
9/30/07 10:45 AM
jbrewer said...
Your pants look great on you. I like your idea to support the pocket top edges in the future with an interfacing. Makes sense to support them since they take so much use/abuse.
9/30/07 2:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great job Tom!!!!!!
9/30/07 4:00 PM
loohoo44 said...
Looks great, nice fit! And that's a great tip about the construction sequence, I'll have to keep that in mind.
9/30/07 5:10 PM
brrmm said...
I'd like to say a big THANKS to you Tom for sharing your sewing adventures with us here. Not too many blokes here! Great duds, and great work too. Thanks.
9/30/07 8:01 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review, Tom! The jeans look great on you! I'm just venturing into making jeans for myself, and my husband would be tickled if I made them for him too.
9/30/07 10:16 PM
Tom P said...
Thanks, everyone. I used a black denim I got in the garment district ($4/yard, thank you very much). It's black-on-black, so it shouldn't fade like regular jeans. I needed something to replace my other black jeans, which are falling apart.
10/1/07 1:42 PM
blue mooney said...
as they say...Nice Pants! They look really good, Tom.
10/9/07 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us