SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2124 (Men's Jeans, larger sizes)

Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 5:44 PM
Last Updated:9/30/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
as they say...Nice Pants! They look really good, Tom.
10/9/07 9:19 PM
Tom P said...
Thanks, everyone. I used a black denim I got in the garment district ($4/yard, thank you very much). It's black-on-black, so it shouldn't fade like regular jeans. I needed something to replace my other black jeans, which are falling apart.
10/1/07 1:42 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review, Tom! The jeans look great on you! I'm just venturing into making jeans for myself, and my husband would be tickled if I made them for him too.
9/30/07 10:16 PM
brrmm said...
I'd like to say a big THANKS to you Tom for sharing your sewing adventures with us here. Not too many blokes here! Great duds, and great work too. Thanks.
9/30/07 8:01 PM
loohoo44 said...
Looks great, nice fit! And that's a great tip about the construction sequence, I'll have to keep that in mind.
9/30/07 5:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great job Tom!!!!!!
9/30/07 4:00 PM
jbrewer said...
Your pants look great on you. I like your idea to support the pocket top edges in the future with an interfacing. Makes sense to support them since they take so much use/abuse.
9/30/07 2:46 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job, Tom! I have some black denim waiting for jeans for my son. Yours look great!
9/30/07 10:45 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review! I can only see the thumbnail pic, but from what I can see it looks like you achieved a great fit!
9/29/07 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tom, fabulous pants!
9/29/07 7:00 PM
frame said...
Your pants look great. I would also like to know what kind of fabric you used (they look solid black to me), but is it denim? Great job!
9/29/07 6:36 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, great job. look great on you also
9/29/07 6:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Tom! What kind of fabric did you use? Looks like a multi-coloured print... What made you tackle jeans??
9/29/07 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info