SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2124 (Men's Jeans, larger sizes)

Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/07 5:44 PM
Last Updated:9/30/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
as they say...Nice Pants! They look really good, Tom.
10/9/07 9:19 PM
Tom P said...
Thanks, everyone. I used a black denim I got in the garment district ($4/yard, thank you very much). It's black-on-black, so it shouldn't fade like regular jeans. I needed something to replace my other black jeans, which are falling apart.
10/1/07 1:42 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks for your review, Tom! The jeans look great on you! I'm just venturing into making jeans for myself, and my husband would be tickled if I made them for him too.
9/30/07 10:16 PM
brrmm said...
I'd like to say a big THANKS to you Tom for sharing your sewing adventures with us here. Not too many blokes here! Great duds, and great work too. Thanks.
9/30/07 8:01 PM
loohoo44 said...
Looks great, nice fit! And that's a great tip about the construction sequence, I'll have to keep that in mind.
9/30/07 5:10 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great job Tom!!!!!!
9/30/07 4:00 PM
jbrewer said...
Your pants look great on you. I like your idea to support the pocket top edges in the future with an interfacing. Makes sense to support them since they take so much use/abuse.
9/30/07 2:46 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great job, Tom! I have some black denim waiting for jeans for my son. Yours look great!
9/30/07 10:45 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review! I can only see the thumbnail pic, but from what I can see it looks like you achieved a great fit!
9/29/07 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Tom, fabulous pants!
9/29/07 7:00 PM
frame said...
Your pants look great. I would also like to know what kind of fabric you used (they look solid black to me), but is it denim? Great job!
9/29/07 6:36 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, great job. look great on you also
9/29/07 6:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Tom! What kind of fabric did you use? Looks like a multi-coloured print... What made you tackle jeans??
9/29/07 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info