SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6842 (60's Ring Collar Dress)

Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 297
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 297
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/07 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is SO flattering. You've got great shoulders and, believe me, that can't be said for all of us! :o) I REALLY love that neckline. Make more, make more!
9/30/07 0:36 AM
Ceri said...
Looks very flattering on you!
9/30/07 7:43 AM
ALY said...
I saw this pattern in your Flickr album while looking at one of your other reviews, and thought that if I had that pattern I would make the ring collar dress. Love the style, and it looks great!
9/30/07 9:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
Heather's Momma, you were *made* for the sixties! That is a smashing dress, and looks just great on you. Fantastic job! [PS: I just ordered some cool retro fabric and thought of you... ;) ]
9/30/07 11:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
I'm so glad you did the version with that neckline! The style, fabric and color all look great!!!!!!! You did a great job!
9/30/07 3:14 PM
Speech girl said...
Great dress!
9/30/07 4:04 PM
malrene said...
Looks absolutely awesome! I love the neckline on you. In fact, I love everything about this dress. Great job!
10/1/07 1:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmmm...this is a great pattern and what a WOW dress you made from it!!! What a terrific look on you too!
10/1/07 6:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love your dress! It looks soo groovy!
10/1/07 10:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great dress. You can really wear those sixties styles.
10/1/07 11:52 AM
nicegirl said...
LOVE that dress! It is such a cool design and you executed it perfectly. V. jealous that you have this pattern, now I waaaaaant it.
10/2/07 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-123

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3478

photo
by: globalgran

Review