SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6842 (60's Ring Collar Dress)

Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/07 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
LOVE that dress! It is such a cool design and you executed it perfectly. V. jealous that you have this pattern, now I waaaaaant it.
10/2/07 9:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great dress. You can really wear those sixties styles.
10/1/07 11:52 AM
Em's Summer said...
I love your dress! It looks soo groovy!
10/1/07 10:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
Mmmmm...this is a great pattern and what a WOW dress you made from it!!! What a terrific look on you too!
10/1/07 6:45 AM
malrene said...
Looks absolutely awesome! I love the neckline on you. In fact, I love everything about this dress. Great job!
10/1/07 1:44 AM
Speech girl said...
Great dress!
9/30/07 4:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm so glad you did the version with that neckline! The style, fabric and color all look great!!!!!!! You did a great job!
9/30/07 3:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
Heather's Momma, you were *made* for the sixties! That is a smashing dress, and looks just great on you. Fantastic job! [PS: I just ordered some cool retro fabric and thought of you... ;) ]
9/30/07 11:26 AM
ALY said...
I saw this pattern in your Flickr album while looking at one of your other reviews, and thought that if I had that pattern I would make the ring collar dress. Love the style, and it looks great!
9/30/07 9:09 AM
Ceri said...
Looks very flattering on you!
9/30/07 7:43 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO flattering. You've got great shoulders and, believe me, that can't be said for all of us! :o) I REALLY love that neckline. Make more, make more!
9/30/07 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 2335

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Simplicity 2270

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now