Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8434 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC, SKIRT AND) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 917 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 9:29 AM
Last Updated:10/2/07 8:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tall Mary said...
I bought that same pattern and am also plus-sized. It looked stylish and as if it would cover some of my fluff. Since I read your review I will have to make at least one. Thanks for the review.
10/1/07 4:10 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! This is feminine and flattering on you. You make ties the same way I do-I hate turning those skinny little things! Great idea to use starch on less cooperative fabrics :o) Thanks for the review!
10/2/07 8:52 AM
Irene Q said...
This looks great on you!
10/2/07 10:33 AM
Izzie said...
Great Blouse! Both the style and color are very flattering on you.
10/2/07 1:23 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Wow, that IS beautiful! And you look fabulous in it. I've been looking for pretty wrap tops - you know, there are so many out there but which one is really good? That one certainly is! Although, it would look much less good on me because I haven't got enough bust to make it look as feminine as you do. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/2/07 1:44 PM
SueV said...
wow, it looks very nice on you! great job
10/2/07 1:51 PM
TammyD said...
Thank ya'll--And IsabelleB if you want some, I have some bust to share if you can figure out how to get it from one to ther other! Although I've looked at some of your pictures--you'd look wonderful in this top!!
10/2/07 2:03 PM
TammyD said...
Thank ya'll--And IsabelleB if you want some, I have some bust to share if you can figure out how to get it from one to ther other!
10/2/07 2:11 PM
SillyValley said...
That is gorgeous! And I know what you mean about the ties. I'm little in the middle compared to my other parts like you. I think that tie and wrap tops seem to not drape or lie down on curves the way they do on the rectangle bodies.
10/2/07 2:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
This style is very flattering on you! The color is a great choice too! Great job!
10/2/07 9:14 PM
seeinspotz said...
Thanks for reviewing this one. Your blouse is beautiful. I am going to get this one this weekend when vogue goes on sale. I will have to go undercover because the manager of Joanns here has banned me until I can prove that I have actually sewn something!! I am plus sized but pretty flat chested so I am hoping for the best!!
10/3/07 2:49 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
Great top. I am about to make it in size 26 so a real help to see how it worked for you. I just made another Vogue wrap top and will get some photos to share. Is this the length on the pattern for the shorter version of the tunic? Well done - great to know there are some 'Big Birds' out there sewing. The UK seems to be a bit of a sewing flat spot at present.
11/10/07 5:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us