SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8434 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC, SKIRT AND)

4 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo

 
 
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 9:29 AM
Last Updated:10/2/07 8:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tall Mary said...
I bought that same pattern and am also plus-sized. It looked stylish and as if it would cover some of my fluff. Since I read your review I will have to make at least one. Thanks for the review.
10/1/07 4:10 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! This is feminine and flattering on you. You make ties the same way I do-I hate turning those skinny little things! Great idea to use starch on less cooperative fabrics :o) Thanks for the review!
10/2/07 8:52 AM
Irene Q said...
This looks great on you!
10/2/07 10:33 AM
Izzie said...
Great Blouse! Both the style and color are very flattering on you.
10/2/07 1:23 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Wow, that IS beautiful! And you look fabulous in it. I've been looking for pretty wrap tops - you know, there are so many out there but which one is really good? That one certainly is! Although, it would look much less good on me because I haven't got enough bust to make it look as feminine as you do. Thank you for the helpful review.
10/2/07 1:44 PM
SueV said...
wow, it looks very nice on you! great job
10/2/07 1:51 PM
TammyD said...
Thank ya'll--And IsabelleB if you want some, I have some bust to share if you can figure out how to get it from one to ther other! Although I've looked at some of your pictures--you'd look wonderful in this top!!
10/2/07 2:03 PM
TammyD said...
Thank ya'll--And IsabelleB if you want some, I have some bust to share if you can figure out how to get it from one to ther other!
10/2/07 2:11 PM
SillyValley said...
That is gorgeous! And I know what you mean about the ties. I'm little in the middle compared to my other parts like you. I think that tie and wrap tops seem to not drape or lie down on curves the way they do on the rectangle bodies.
10/2/07 2:51 PM
Kellie R. said...
This style is very flattering on you! The color is a great choice too! Great job!
10/2/07 9:14 PM
seeinspotz said...
Thanks for reviewing this one. Your blouse is beautiful. I am going to get this one this weekend when vogue goes on sale. I will have to go undercover because the manager of Joanns here has banned me until I can prove that I have actually sewn something!! I am plus sized but pretty flat chested so I am hoping for the best!!
10/3/07 2:49 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
Great top. I am about to make it in size 26 so a real help to see how it worked for you. I just made another Vogue wrap top and will get some photos to share. Is this the length on the pattern for the shorter version of the tunic? Well done - great to know there are some 'Big Birds' out there sewing. The UK seems to be a bit of a sewing flat spot at present.
11/10/07 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9902

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review