SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1117 (Princess Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 7:59 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 7:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
Great dress and good, informative review.
10/1/07 8:02 PM
mowse said...
great dress!
10/1/07 8:27 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tip on creating a smooth neckline.
10/1/07 9:48 PM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous! Thanks for the details on the bodice and neckline finish. And, if my waistline looked like yours, I'd take it in too! If only...
10/2/07 0:48 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I was halfway through the review when I felt compelled to run over to the CJ site to order the pattern. Wonderful, versatile dress you made there...and a fine review you wrote. Expensive, but fine. CJ owes you a commission.
10/2/07 6:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress in a great fabric!! CJ needs to put your picture on her site.
10/2/07 7:01 AM
Fran G said...
What a great dress.. both pattern & fabric & fit! Very helpful explanation of grading the seams & "why" one needs to clip separately in different places. This is very, very useful! Thanks!
10/2/07 7:29 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress. Great classic styling.
10/2/07 7:47 AM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for the great review, Barbara. This dress looks great on you. And thanks for the help on the neckline. I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
10/2/07 10:42 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Barbara, you are lovely in this dress. Thank so much for the tip on clipping the seam line. I will be using this on other patterns also. Carla
10/2/07 12:16 PM
Kitty Couture said...
It looks great on you! Very informative review.
10/2/07 1:35 PM
carolynw said...
As always abeautiful outfit - looks great on you. May try this pattern - great tip on clipping the seam line.
10/2/07 2:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
That leaf pattern works really well with that style!!! Very pretty!
10/2/07 9:20 PM
BeckyC said...
Lovely dress and the neckline is so unique! Thanks for the great instructions on facing the bodice. CJ just sold another pattern!
10/2/07 9:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a pretty dress!
11/7/07 9:35 AM
taylormade said...
Thanks for the tip about the neckline seam and clipping the allowances individually. Great advice! Mary Taylor (Taylormade)
9/5/08 10:52 PM
selvage said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the neckline sewing tip. I really appreciate hearing how the pattern instructs you to do the neckline. Now I want to buy it!
6/8/09 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

LJ Designs 0000 Fajita Skirt

photo
by: KarmenG

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-37

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now