SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1117 (Princess Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 987 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 7:59 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 7:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
Great dress and good, informative review.
10/1/07 8:02 PM
mowse said...
great dress!
10/1/07 8:27 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tip on creating a smooth neckline.
10/1/07 9:48 PM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous! Thanks for the details on the bodice and neckline finish. And, if my waistline looked like yours, I'd take it in too! If only...
10/2/07 0:48 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I was halfway through the review when I felt compelled to run over to the CJ site to order the pattern. Wonderful, versatile dress you made there...and a fine review you wrote. Expensive, but fine. CJ owes you a commission.
10/2/07 6:42 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress in a great fabric!! CJ needs to put your picture on her site.
10/2/07 7:01 AM
Fran G said...
What a great dress.. both pattern & fabric & fit! Very helpful explanation of grading the seams & "why" one needs to clip separately in different places. This is very, very useful! Thanks!
10/2/07 7:29 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress. Great classic styling.
10/2/07 7:47 AM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for the great review, Barbara. This dress looks great on you. And thanks for the help on the neckline. I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
10/2/07 10:42 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Barbara, you are lovely in this dress. Thank so much for the tip on clipping the seam line. I will be using this on other patterns also. Carla
10/2/07 12:16 PM
Kitty Couture said...
It looks great on you! Very informative review.
10/2/07 1:35 PM
carolynw said...
As always abeautiful outfit - looks great on you. May try this pattern - great tip on clipping the seam line.
10/2/07 2:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
That leaf pattern works really well with that style!!! Very pretty!
10/2/07 9:20 PM
BeckyC said...
Lovely dress and the neckline is so unique! Thanks for the great instructions on facing the bodice. CJ just sold another pattern!
10/2/07 9:41 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a pretty dress!
11/7/07 9:35 AM
taylormade said...
Thanks for the tip about the neckline seam and clipping the allowances individually. Great advice! Mary Taylor (Taylormade)
9/5/08 10:52 PM
selvage said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the neckline sewing tip. I really appreciate hearing how the pattern instructs you to do the neckline. Now I want to buy it!
6/8/09 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

brerrabbit.com One Yard Swaddle Blanket

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Vogue Patterns 7853

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now