SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 455 (Long Rider Coat)

Viewed 1571 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/03 0:21 AM
Last Updated:3/13/03 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Thank you, Mary Beth. Will look for it. He is a lucky dog! Great review, by the way.
5/10/06 10:59 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sewbehind, the cordura was a one-time purchase for fabricmartfabrics.com (I asked them) Linda MacPhee sells Kasha satin, which I used to line this coat, making it way too hot for most of our Tennessee weather. It's fleece backed and would make a great lining for a warm doggie coat (lucky dog!)
5/9/06 4:07 PM
sewbehind said...
Mary Beth, wonderful review. I am reading all of these MacPhee pattern reviews with great interest. Would you care to share your source for fleece backed cordura? I have an aging border collie that would love a new coat this winter! (I live in Canada too!)
5/9/06 1:48 PM
MaryBeth said...
Oh Linda: Thanks for reminding me! I forgot to tell you'll how much I enjoyed working with this company! Even tho I had to wait 3 weeks for the order due to inclement weather in Canada it was worth it. The staff is responsive and responsible, they seem like true hands-on sewists. I do thank them for all their efforts.
3/13/03 7:05 PM
Linda E. said...
Marybeth, I have been watching Sew Much fun on a local station here And Lind Machee it fun to watch but you see that is encourages the sewers creativlity I have a couple of her patterns haven't got around to trying them. Linda has a fun bubbly personality. You did a great job on the coat I like it very much. Your DH looks great in it.
3/13/03 9:43 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
That is a very cool coat indeed! Thanks for your review.
3/13/03 9:18 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks very much for this review. Just this week DH2B was mentioning it would be handy to have one of these coats. I had not seen these patterns; I will have to see if they have the coat pattern I am looking for also!
3/13/03 7:33 AM
Georgene said...
Wow MaryBeth, it came out great! I'm glad you were able to overcome your difficulties and acheive such great results. DH looks very dashing!
3/13/03 1:55 AM
pamela thickens said...
Great coat. I've never heard of these patterns before. I'm going to check out their website. Thanks for your thorough review. Good to know about those snaps pulling out.
3/13/03 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info