SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8426 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2024 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/07 1:50 AM
Last Updated:10/3/07 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SillyValley said...
Oh that turned out so well. It's beautiful! I have this pattern and was thinking a wool denim but haven't started on it because I'm afraid to make a mistake LOL. Your silk denim is gorgeous!
10/3/07 3:34 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Fabulous skirt!! It's great when the pattern pieces fit together without problems. The fit looks perfect.
10/3/07 3:45 AM
LauraLo said...
It looks gorgeous, Erica! I laughed when I saw the picture, because this is the pattern that I bought together with the high-waisted Vogue and it's next on my list :)
10/3/07 3:57 AM
Tany said...
What a fabulous skirt, Erica!
10/3/07 4:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a great skirt, lovely details and you look wonderful in it. Wish I could wear such a skirt.
10/3/07 5:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fabulous skirt, and great bootie to make it look even better! ;-)
10/3/07 6:16 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, Erica.
10/3/07 7:07 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
10/3/07 7:54 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't get over how fantastic that skirt looks on you.
10/3/07 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
What a great pattern! The skirt looks wonderful on you. Erica, you have such success with Vogue patterns!
10/3/07 8:12 AM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous skirt on you!
10/3/07 8:15 AM
marjenann said...
Denim at its very best! Dynamite look!
10/3/07 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - am running out of adjectives for your outfits LOL
10/3/07 9:15 AM
yaiAnn said...
So stylish!
10/3/07 10:05 AM
Hilary said...
I LOVE your skirt-that fabric is gorgeous, and perfect for this style-I am adding this to my (way too long) wish list :o). Thanks for the link to the zipper/facing method!
10/3/07 10:07 AM
mahalosu said...
That is so impressive!
10/3/07 10:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
That turned out great -- a very flattering style for you. You can see the unique seaming so well with the contrast topstitching.
10/3/07 11:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Erica, I am beyond words! You are inspiring me to make skirts again! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE send this to Vogue Patterns and have that company replace their envelope cover with your pictures! Could you also send this THREADS or Sew Stylish as one of the pattern testers?
10/3/07 2:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt! It looks great on you.
10/3/07 3:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous, Erica !!!!
10/3/07 6:12 PM
calypso said...
Erica-Great job! and it looks fantastic on you. Definitely has inspired me to give it a try!
10/3/07 7:44 PM
LorelleD said...
Great skirt, It looks terrific on you. I love your fabric.
10/4/07 5:44 AM
Peggy L said...
The ultimate denim skirt! Fabulous!
10/4/07 6:14 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful skirt. The seams are very flattering.
10/4/07 7:35 AM
Celeste said...
WOW! What a flattering skirt and excellent job. Thanks for the very good link about sewing in a zipper. Seems so simple and MUCH better than that hand-sewn method!
10/4/07 11:15 AM
candyo said...
Wow, great skirt, great fabric and thanks for linking to that tip! What a great idea!! I will definitely try that! I also have this pattern!
10/4/07 11:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Stunning! Beautifully sewn and a perfect fit. A wonderful garment, as usual.
10/4/07 12:52 PM
MichelleE said...
Great skirt, love the lines in this design!
10/4/07 1:31 PM
quathy said...
Wonderful skirt! it looks so perfect on you!
10/4/07 3:18 PM
Annette1 said...
Just PERFECT!
10/4/07 5:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt.
10/4/07 6:04 PM
kim*brown said...
Once again, fabulous girl!
10/4/07 9:26 PM
Jennylou64 said...
The skirt looks great on you. Excellent job!
10/13/07 10:11 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Just ordered this on the Vogue free pattern promo. Can't wait to make it after seeing yours!
10/22/07 10:20 AM
amyb said...
This skirt looks AMAZING on you, and inspired me to make one for myself which I'll post soon, I swear. A few questions now! Your pleats are so nice and sharp did you interface them? Or top stitch the seams? Mine just doesn't lie as beautifully flat as your does.
11/27/07 11:45 AM
boppingbeth said...
Cute skirt--and I love the way it looks on you. The hints were very helpful, too.
4/5/08 1:07 PM
Caroly72 said...
I am buying this pattern and making this skirt because of this review. I think everything you make is wonderful! Thank you so much--I bow to a master!
6/4/08 9:32 PM
flossbob said...
Absolutely lovely. You do great work. Very inspiring
11/29/08 5:52 AM
EMMELLCEE said...
You did a beautiful job, Erica!
11/29/08 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Butterick 4985

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review