Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8426 (Misses Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2022 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/07 1:50 AM
Last Updated:10/3/07 1:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SillyValley said...
Oh that turned out so well. It's beautiful! I have this pattern and was thinking a wool denim but haven't started on it because I'm afraid to make a mistake LOL. Your silk denim is gorgeous!
10/3/07 3:34 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Fabulous skirt!! It's great when the pattern pieces fit together without problems. The fit looks perfect.
10/3/07 3:45 AM
LauraLo said...
It looks gorgeous, Erica! I laughed when I saw the picture, because this is the pattern that I bought together with the high-waisted Vogue and it's next on my list :)
10/3/07 3:57 AM
Tany said...
What a fabulous skirt, Erica!
10/3/07 4:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a great skirt, lovely details and you look wonderful in it. Wish I could wear such a skirt.
10/3/07 5:22 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fabulous skirt, and great bootie to make it look even better! ;-)
10/3/07 6:16 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, Erica.
10/3/07 7:07 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
10/3/07 7:54 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't get over how fantastic that skirt looks on you.
10/3/07 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
What a great pattern! The skirt looks wonderful on you. Erica, you have such success with Vogue patterns!
10/3/07 8:12 AM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous skirt on you!
10/3/07 8:15 AM
marjenann said...
Denim at its very best! Dynamite look!
10/3/07 8:20 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - am running out of adjectives for your outfits LOL
10/3/07 9:15 AM
yaiAnn said...
So stylish!
10/3/07 10:05 AM
Hilary said...
I LOVE your skirt-that fabric is gorgeous, and perfect for this style-I am adding this to my (way too long) wish list :o). Thanks for the link to the zipper/facing method!
10/3/07 10:07 AM
mahalosu said...
That is so impressive!
10/3/07 10:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
That turned out great -- a very flattering style for you. You can see the unique seaming so well with the contrast topstitching.
10/3/07 11:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Erica, I am beyond words! You are inspiring me to make skirts again! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE send this to Vogue Patterns and have that company replace their envelope cover with your pictures! Could you also send this THREADS or Sew Stylish as one of the pattern testers?
10/3/07 2:19 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt! It looks great on you.
10/3/07 3:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous, Erica !!!!
10/3/07 6:12 PM
calypso said...
Erica-Great job! and it looks fantastic on you. Definitely has inspired me to give it a try!
10/3/07 7:44 PM
LorelleD said...
Great skirt, It looks terrific on you. I love your fabric.
10/4/07 5:44 AM
Peggy L said...
The ultimate denim skirt! Fabulous!
10/4/07 6:14 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful skirt. The seams are very flattering.
10/4/07 7:35 AM
Celeste said...
WOW! What a flattering skirt and excellent job. Thanks for the very good link about sewing in a zipper. Seems so simple and MUCH better than that hand-sewn method!
10/4/07 11:15 AM
candyo said...
Wow, great skirt, great fabric and thanks for linking to that tip! What a great idea!! I will definitely try that! I also have this pattern!
10/4/07 11:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Stunning! Beautifully sewn and a perfect fit. A wonderful garment, as usual.
10/4/07 12:52 PM
MichelleE said...
Great skirt, love the lines in this design!
10/4/07 1:31 PM
quathy said...
Wonderful skirt! it looks so perfect on you!
10/4/07 3:18 PM
Annette1 said...
Just PERFECT!
10/4/07 5:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt.
10/4/07 6:04 PM
kim*brown said...
Once again, fabulous girl!
10/4/07 9:26 PM
Jennylou64 said...
The skirt looks great on you. Excellent job!
10/13/07 10:11 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Just ordered this on the Vogue free pattern promo. Can't wait to make it after seeing yours!
10/22/07 10:20 AM
amyb said...
This skirt looks AMAZING on you, and inspired me to make one for myself which I'll post soon, I swear. A few questions now! Your pleats are so nice and sharp did you interface them? Or top stitch the seams? Mine just doesn't lie as beautifully flat as your does.
11/27/07 11:45 AM
boppingbeth said...
Cute skirt--and I love the way it looks on you. The hints were very helpful, too.
4/5/08 1:07 PM
Caroly72 said...
I am buying this pattern and making this skirt because of this review. I think everything you make is wonderful! Thank you so much--I bow to a master!
6/4/08 9:32 PM
flossbob said...
Absolutely lovely. You do great work. Very inspiring
11/29/08 5:52 AM
EMMELLCEE said...
You did a beautiful job, Erica!
11/29/08 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004
photo
Review by Mimsy Boro... on 9/21/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1301 Robson Coat
photo
Review by Nelliethem... on 3/30/14
Read Review

McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us