SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1566 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/07 2:04 AM
Last Updated:10/3/07 2:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
oops i already commented, didn't I ??! lol! I still love this shirt!
6/8/09 6:08 PM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm glad to see you can easily interchange the pattern pieces on this one, because I'm about to cut it and plan to mix things up a bit, too. Your shirt is lovely, and your great review gives me a good idea of what my finished product will look like. Thank you!
8/20/08 12:47 PM
sewlucky said...
You did a great job. The blouse is beautiful, and I will be buying the pattern. Thanks!
3/22/08 9:42 AM
cathy45 said...
I love how you changed the direction of the shirt strips on the bib. It really gives the shirt a designer touch.
10/4/07 11:56 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!!
10/4/07 9:26 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jeepers!! Everyone took all my comments already!! Tee! Hee! Beautiful blouse. Love the example you give of going the extra mile & purchasing wonderful fabrics for your projects!! Enjoy wearing your outfit & all the nice compliments you will get!!
10/4/07 3:47 PM
MichelleE said...
Smokin', as always... You make ordinary patterns fantabulous. The pattern companies should be thanking you!
10/4/07 1:24 PM
OP Gal said...
I love the clever use of the horizontal stripes in the fabric. It really sets off the bib detail. Beautifully executed, too.
10/4/07 12:56 PM
candyo said...
I just bought this pattern and was hoping you'd make it so I would get your expert opinion! And thanks for the fabric link!
10/4/07 11:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
10/4/07 6:18 AM
lmg said...
A beautiful classic blouse.
10/3/07 10:12 PM
SandraB said...
Very beautiful Erica.
10/3/07 9:26 PM
jjc said...
you are so talented and the styles you choose are so flattering. The blouse is great.
10/3/07 8:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful work and style Erica !!!!
10/3/07 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Wow, this is such a lovely shirt.....great job!
10/3/07 3:08 PM
krawz said...
What gorgeous work you do! It's inspirational!
10/3/07 12:54 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I can only say Wow! As usual you work in IMPECCABLE! the fabric & your touches makes this shirt very elegant & priceless
10/3/07 12:31 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for pointing out that this pattern comes with the cup sizes - you gotta love it when you don't need alterations!
10/3/07 12:21 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Erica, that is a gorgeous shirt!! So stylish!
10/3/07 12:02 PM
JeanetteE said...
Your shirt is beautiful & the fabric divine. On a D cup, do you pick your size by your high or full bust? (I'm a H38/F42.)
10/3/07 11:37 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job. Did you catch the bib shirt on the cover of Threads this month? Very much in style.
10/3/07 10:42 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful shirt-and beautiful workmanship as well! Thanks for the review!
10/3/07 10:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I don't know how I missed this pattern, but now I need it. You can't go wrong with a crisp white shirt, I love your version.
10/3/07 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirt - your work is impeccable! Thanks for bbringing this pattern to my attention - may have seen it before but now that you have reviewed it is a must get!
10/3/07 9:12 AM
Tany said...
Erica, I'm still catching my breath from seeing your new skirt and now you show us this fantastic shirt! Wow! I have the David Coffin's book and I love it! It's a great reference!
10/3/07 8:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric! I think I need David Coffin's Shirtmaking book, as your collar and band look beautifully constructed.
10/3/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
love how you played with the direction of the fabric. Crisp and clean. That's all I can say.
10/3/07 7:58 AM
Sic said...
Another gorgeous garment! Thank you for the review!
10/3/07 7:58 AM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/3/07 7:10 AM
Lori V said...
I love this shirt and the fabric, together it is gorgeous.
10/3/07 7:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your shirt, especially the sleeves. I've never noticed this pattern before but now it's on my wish list. :)
10/3/07 6:28 AM
SillyValley said...
Erica you are on a roll! I saw a shirt similar to this by Rock and Republic...for like $185 USD. Your garments are so inspiring!
10/3/07 3:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-104

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
No Pattern Used Business Card Case

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now