Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3684 (Bib Front Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1564 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/07 2:04 AM
Last Updated:10/3/07 2:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SillyValley said...
Erica you are on a roll! I saw a shirt similar to this by Rock and Republic...for like $185 USD. Your garments are so inspiring!
10/3/07 3:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your shirt, especially the sleeves. I've never noticed this pattern before but now it's on my wish list. :)
10/3/07 6:28 AM
Lori V said...
I love this shirt and the fabric, together it is gorgeous.
10/3/07 7:09 AM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/3/07 7:10 AM
Sic said...
Another gorgeous garment! Thank you for the review!
10/3/07 7:58 AM
MissCelie said...
love how you played with the direction of the fabric. Crisp and clean. That's all I can say.
10/3/07 7:58 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric! I think I need David Coffin's Shirtmaking book, as your collar and band look beautifully constructed.
10/3/07 8:20 AM
Tany said...
Erica, I'm still catching my breath from seeing your new skirt and now you show us this fantastic shirt! Wow! I have the David Coffin's book and I love it! It's a great reference!
10/3/07 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirt - your work is impeccable! Thanks for bbringing this pattern to my attention - may have seen it before but now that you have reviewed it is a must get!
10/3/07 9:12 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I don't know how I missed this pattern, but now I need it. You can't go wrong with a crisp white shirt, I love your version.
10/3/07 9:52 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful shirt-and beautiful workmanship as well! Thanks for the review!
10/3/07 10:02 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job. Did you catch the bib shirt on the cover of Threads this month? Very much in style.
10/3/07 10:42 AM
JeanetteE said...
Your shirt is beautiful & the fabric divine. On a D cup, do you pick your size by your high or full bust? (I'm a H38/F42.)
10/3/07 11:37 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Erica, that is a gorgeous shirt!! So stylish!
10/3/07 12:02 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for pointing out that this pattern comes with the cup sizes - you gotta love it when you don't need alterations!
10/3/07 12:21 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I can only say Wow! As usual you work in IMPECCABLE! the fabric & your touches makes this shirt very elegant & priceless
10/3/07 12:31 PM
krawz said...
What gorgeous work you do! It's inspirational!
10/3/07 12:54 PM
Levone said...
Wow, this is such a lovely shirt.....great job!
10/3/07 3:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful work and style Erica !!!!
10/3/07 6:19 PM
jjc said...
you are so talented and the styles you choose are so flattering. The blouse is great.
10/3/07 8:53 PM
SandraB said...
Very beautiful Erica.
10/3/07 9:26 PM
lmg said...
A beautiful classic blouse.
10/3/07 10:12 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
10/4/07 6:18 AM
candyo said...
I just bought this pattern and was hoping you'd make it so I would get your expert opinion! And thanks for the fabric link!
10/4/07 11:31 AM
OP Gal said...
I love the clever use of the horizontal stripes in the fabric. It really sets off the bib detail. Beautifully executed, too.
10/4/07 12:56 PM
MichelleE said...
Smokin', as always... You make ordinary patterns fantabulous. The pattern companies should be thanking you!
10/4/07 1:24 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jeepers!! Everyone took all my comments already!! Tee! Hee! Beautiful blouse. Love the example you give of going the extra mile & purchasing wonderful fabrics for your projects!! Enjoy wearing your outfit & all the nice compliments you will get!!
10/4/07 3:47 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!!
10/4/07 9:26 PM
cathy45 said...
I love how you changed the direction of the shirt strips on the bib. It really gives the shirt a designer touch.
10/4/07 11:56 PM
sewlucky said...
You did a great job. The blouse is beautiful, and I will be buying the pattern. Thanks!
3/22/08 9:42 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm glad to see you can easily interchange the pattern pieces on this one, because I'm about to cut it and plan to mix things up a bit, too. Your shirt is lovely, and your great review gives me a good idea of what my finished product will look like. Thank you!
8/20/08 12:47 PM
Hilary said...
oops i already commented, didn't I ??! lol! I still love this shirt!
6/8/09 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 8550
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 6/17/03
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by laurajanef... on 11/21/13
Read Review

Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us