SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3684 (Bib Front Shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1565 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/07 2:04 AM
Last Updated:10/3/07 2:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
oops i already commented, didn't I ??! lol! I still love this shirt!
6/8/09 6:08 PM
Nancy Anne said...
I'm glad to see you can easily interchange the pattern pieces on this one, because I'm about to cut it and plan to mix things up a bit, too. Your shirt is lovely, and your great review gives me a good idea of what my finished product will look like. Thank you!
8/20/08 12:47 PM
sewlucky said...
You did a great job. The blouse is beautiful, and I will be buying the pattern. Thanks!
3/22/08 9:42 AM
cathy45 said...
I love how you changed the direction of the shirt strips on the bib. It really gives the shirt a designer touch.
10/4/07 11:56 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!!
10/4/07 9:26 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jeepers!! Everyone took all my comments already!! Tee! Hee! Beautiful blouse. Love the example you give of going the extra mile & purchasing wonderful fabrics for your projects!! Enjoy wearing your outfit & all the nice compliments you will get!!
10/4/07 3:47 PM
MichelleE said...
Smokin', as always... You make ordinary patterns fantabulous. The pattern companies should be thanking you!
10/4/07 1:24 PM
OP Gal said...
I love the clever use of the horizontal stripes in the fabric. It really sets off the bib detail. Beautifully executed, too.
10/4/07 12:56 PM
candyo said...
I just bought this pattern and was hoping you'd make it so I would get your expert opinion! And thanks for the fabric link!
10/4/07 11:31 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
10/4/07 6:18 AM
lmg said...
A beautiful classic blouse.
10/3/07 10:12 PM
SandraB said...
Very beautiful Erica.
10/3/07 9:26 PM
jjc said...
you are so talented and the styles you choose are so flattering. The blouse is great.
10/3/07 8:53 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful work and style Erica !!!!
10/3/07 6:19 PM
Levone said...
Wow, this is such a lovely shirt.....great job!
10/3/07 3:08 PM
krawz said...
What gorgeous work you do! It's inspirational!
10/3/07 12:54 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I can only say Wow! As usual you work in IMPECCABLE! the fabric & your touches makes this shirt very elegant & priceless
10/3/07 12:31 PM
Irene Q said...
Beautiful shirt! Thanks for pointing out that this pattern comes with the cup sizes - you gotta love it when you don't need alterations!
10/3/07 12:21 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Erica, that is a gorgeous shirt!! So stylish!
10/3/07 12:02 PM
JeanetteE said...
Your shirt is beautiful & the fabric divine. On a D cup, do you pick your size by your high or full bust? (I'm a H38/F42.)
10/3/07 11:37 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job. Did you catch the bib shirt on the cover of Threads this month? Very much in style.
10/3/07 10:42 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful shirt-and beautiful workmanship as well! Thanks for the review!
10/3/07 10:02 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I don't know how I missed this pattern, but now I need it. You can't go wrong with a crisp white shirt, I love your version.
10/3/07 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirt - your work is impeccable! Thanks for bbringing this pattern to my attention - may have seen it before but now that you have reviewed it is a must get!
10/3/07 9:12 AM
Tany said...
Erica, I'm still catching my breath from seeing your new skirt and now you show us this fantastic shirt! Wow! I have the David Coffin's book and I love it! It's a great reference!
10/3/07 8:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric! I think I need David Coffin's Shirtmaking book, as your collar and band look beautifully constructed.
10/3/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
love how you played with the direction of the fabric. Crisp and clean. That's all I can say.
10/3/07 7:58 AM
Sic said...
Another gorgeous garment! Thank you for the review!
10/3/07 7:58 AM
LauraLo said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/3/07 7:10 AM
Lori V said...
I love this shirt and the fabric, together it is gorgeous.
10/3/07 7:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your shirt, especially the sleeves. I've never noticed this pattern before but now it's on my wish list. :)
10/3/07 6:28 AM
SillyValley said...
Erica you are on a roll! I saw a shirt similar to this by Rock and Republic...for like $185 USD. Your garments are so inspiring!
10/3/07 3:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review