SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 

26 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:10/5/07 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
Very cute dresses, thanks for the story and review.
10/4/07 6:14 PM
kim*brown said...
Great use of a pattern!
10/4/07 9:25 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great dresses! It's so neat to see the different styles you got out of the same pattern. I might have to try this one once spring rolls around again. Your daughter is sure lucky to have a mom like you!
10/4/07 10:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
Adorable dresses and you have an adorable DD. Great review!
10/4/07 11:49 PM
Lori V said...
Great, great dresses.
10/5/07 4:54 AM
KathleenS said...
I like the many different ways you've used this pattern (very sensible to re-use it rather than starting on a new pattern!). I particularly like the green one and how you used the simple cotton fabric to make a more dressy dress (which as you say is much more useful to your daughter than the bridesmaid styles you looked at in shops).
10/5/07 7:10 AM
KathleenS said...
PS I've just been looking at some of your other reviews and it would be great if you could fix the photo links in your review of New Look 6369!
10/5/07 8:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dresses. Sounds like a fun collaboration.
10/5/07 10:28 PM
cindyann said...
What a fun review! Your dresses are all wonderful. Something tells me your daughter will want you to sew for her for many years to come.
10/6/07 11:14 AM
yummymummy38 said...
loved the versatility of this pattern, thanks for sharing, lucky daughter. This'll be me in 10 years time!
10/7/07 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now