SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 

26 more reviews
Viewed 1097 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:10/5/07 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
loved the versatility of this pattern, thanks for sharing, lucky daughter. This'll be me in 10 years time!
10/7/07 9:08 AM
cindyann said...
What a fun review! Your dresses are all wonderful. Something tells me your daughter will want you to sew for her for many years to come.
10/6/07 11:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dresses. Sounds like a fun collaboration.
10/5/07 10:28 PM
KathleenS said...
PS I've just been looking at some of your other reviews and it would be great if you could fix the photo links in your review of New Look 6369!
10/5/07 8:40 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the many different ways you've used this pattern (very sensible to re-use it rather than starting on a new pattern!). I particularly like the green one and how you used the simple cotton fabric to make a more dressy dress (which as you say is much more useful to your daughter than the bridesmaid styles you looked at in shops).
10/5/07 7:10 AM
Lori V said...
Great, great dresses.
10/5/07 4:54 AM
Em's Summer said...
Adorable dresses and you have an adorable DD. Great review!
10/4/07 11:49 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great dresses! It's so neat to see the different styles you got out of the same pattern. I might have to try this one once spring rolls around again. Your daughter is sure lucky to have a mom like you!
10/4/07 10:16 PM
kim*brown said...
Great use of a pattern!
10/4/07 9:25 PM
LauraTS said...
Very cute dresses, thanks for the story and review.
10/4/07 6:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 110861-1000

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now