SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6457 

27 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:xxx xxx xxx xxx
photo

 
 
About xxx xxx xxx xxx
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 4:00 PM
Last Updated:10/5/07 0:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said... (10/7/07 9:08 AM) Reply
loved the versatility of this pattern, thanks for sharing, lucky daughter. This'll be me in 10 years time!
cindyann said... (10/6/07 11:14 AM) Reply
What a fun review! Your dresses are all wonderful. Something tells me your daughter will want you to sew for her for many years to come.
Elemenopeo said... (10/5/07 10:28 PM) Reply
Great dresses. Sounds like a fun collaboration.
KathleenS said... (10/5/07 8:40 PM) Reply
PS I've just been looking at some of your other reviews and it would be great if you could fix the photo links in your review of New Look 6369!
KathleenS said... (10/5/07 7:10 AM) Reply
I like the many different ways you've used this pattern (very sensible to re-use it rather than starting on a new pattern!). I particularly like the green one and how you used the simple cotton fabric to make a more dressy dress (which as you say is much more useful to your daughter than the bridesmaid styles you looked at in shops).
Lori V said... (10/5/07 4:54 AM) Reply
Great, great dresses.
Em's Summer said... (10/4/07 11:49 PM) Reply
Adorable dresses and you have an adorable DD. Great review!
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/4/07 10:16 PM) Reply
Great dresses! It's so neat to see the different styles you got out of the same pattern. I might have to try this one once spring rolls around again. Your daughter is sure lucky to have a mom like you!
kim*brown said... (10/4/07 9:25 PM) Reply
Great use of a pattern!
LauraTS said... (10/4/07 6:14 PM) Reply
Very cute dresses, thanks for the story and review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details