Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3784 (Laura Lynn Collection) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1143 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:candicer
photo
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/07 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/5/07 3:17 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
I would LOVE to see a bigger pic of these dresses. This one looks really awesome from what I can see. You are very good at embellishing the garments. Ronda
10/6/07 9:11 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
The picture was worth waiting for!!
10/9/07 2:16 PM
Puddin Pop said...
It looks like a wedding dress. Beautiful.
10/11/07 12:56 PM
alviana said...
beautiful dress! love the gold sash
12/22/08 2:16 AM
mimi7805 said...
I'm making this pattern for a bridesmaid's dress for my sister. I would also like to add cups, but I was wondering whether you put them in between the lining and the satin, or on the outside (against the skin). Also, did it stay up on its own or did you make a waist stay?
2/8/10 5:13 PM
slmstyle said...
I am thinking about making this dress as my wedding gown as I love the simple lines and the train. I am not as advanced a sewer as you and admire your skills. I hope that my version comes out as nice and well made! Great Job!
10/10/10 10:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Bapower57 on 9/6/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2734
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 10/26/10
Read Review

Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8955 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5446 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us