SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busyozmum said...
I love this. Thanks for the review. I hadn't seen this pattern before but it sure looks like a 'must have'. Thanks again. Great review. :o)
10/6/07 6:54 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for all the good tips. I have the pattern but have still not gotten around to making it. Nice looking top
10/6/07 8:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Another winner! I have this pattern and made the ruched top. I'll have to put this one on the list.
10/6/07 10:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice looking top.
10/7/07 7:36 AM
BettyMike said...
Robyn--Very nice top! Love the teal/black slinky. I may have to get this pattern. And don't you just love the remnant bin at Super Textiles!
10/7/07 9:15 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice! Ive done the pants, I'm ready to try the top now.
10/7/07 1:53 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very cute top!
10/7/07 2:10 PM
Hilary said...
Your top is really pretty! I almost bought this one today at Hancock's sale but I was trying to be frugal. Darn, I really like how yours turned out! :o) maybe next sale , lol.
10/7/07 8:03 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, and especially in that fabric! Great review!
10/8/07 4:53 PM
OP Gal said...
Congratulations on a beautiful job. I haven't sewn slinky, but it doesn't seem like it would be easy. So kudos for mastering it as beginner with knits.
10/8/07 9:09 PM
susanlavonne said...
Thanks for the info...great top!
9/1/08 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Burda 7854

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now