Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susanlavonne said... (9/1/08 2:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info...great top!
OP Gal said... (10/8/07 9:09 PM) Reply
Congratulations on a beautiful job. I haven't sewn slinky, but it doesn't seem like it would be easy. So kudos for mastering it as beginner with knits.
Annette1 said... (10/8/07 4:53 PM) Reply
I LOVE this, and especially in that fabric! Great review!
Hilary said... (10/7/07 8:03 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! I almost bought this one today at Hancock's sale but I was trying to be frugal. Darn, I really like how yours turned out! :o) maybe next sale , lol.
cmarie12 said... (10/7/07 2:10 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
narcissaqtpie said... (10/7/07 1:53 PM) Reply
Nice! Ive done the pants, I'm ready to try the top now.
BettyMike said... (10/7/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Robyn--Very nice top! Love the teal/black slinky. I may have to get this pattern. And don't you just love the remnant bin at Super Textiles!
Danvillegirl said... (10/7/07 7:36 AM) Reply
Nice looking top.
Peggy L said... (10/6/07 10:24 PM) Reply
Another winner! I have this pattern and made the ruched top. I'll have to put this one on the list.
Athene said... (10/6/07 8:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the good tips. I have the pattern but have still not gotten around to making it. Nice looking top
busyozmum said... (10/6/07 6:54 PM) Reply
I love this. Thanks for the review. I hadn't seen this pattern before but it sure looks like a 'must have'. Thanks again. Great review. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details