SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by blue mooney using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
susanlavonne said... (9/1/08 2:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info...great top!
OP Gal said... (10/8/07 9:09 PM) Reply
Congratulations on a beautiful job. I haven't sewn slinky, but it doesn't seem like it would be easy. So kudos for mastering it as beginner with knits.
Annette1 said... (10/8/07 4:53 PM) Reply
I LOVE this, and especially in that fabric! Great review!
Hilary said... (10/7/07 8:03 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! I almost bought this one today at Hancock's sale but I was trying to be frugal. Darn, I really like how yours turned out! :o) maybe next sale , lol.
cmarie12 said... (10/7/07 2:10 PM) Reply
Very cute top!
narcissaqtpie said... (10/7/07 1:53 PM) Reply
Nice! Ive done the pants, I'm ready to try the top now.
BettyMike said... (10/7/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Robyn--Very nice top! Love the teal/black slinky. I may have to get this pattern. And don't you just love the remnant bin at Super Textiles!
Danvillegirl said... (10/7/07 7:36 AM) Reply
Nice looking top.
Peggy L said... (10/6/07 10:24 PM) Reply
Another winner! I have this pattern and made the ruched top. I'll have to put this one on the list.
Athene said... (10/6/07 8:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the good tips. I have the pattern but have still not gotten around to making it. Nice looking top
busyozmum said... (10/6/07 6:54 PM) Reply
I love this. Thanks for the review. I hadn't seen this pattern before but it sure looks like a 'must have'. Thanks again. Great review. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Crafterhours Monkey Bar Skirt

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details