Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-120 (knit top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 804 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/07 5:19 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
I like it !!! very stylish and I'll bet you will grow to love it. The little insert at the front is a neat design feature.
10/6/07 7:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've been eyeing this one too-- yours is beautiful!
10/6/07 10:45 PM
SillyValley said...
oohh I like this one a lot! Calvin Klein is using this neckline on a wool jumper that I saw in the September Vogue. The difference is only that his neckline wasn't nice and drapey, it was stiff. I think I like the drapey a lot more :)
10/6/07 11:38 PM
Fran G said...
This is so cute! I liked in the mgazine and now that I have seen it made up for "real", I like it even more! Nice work!
10/7/07 7:54 AM
utz said...
Really nice. Thanks for the review, I've been tempted by this one - but as yet haven't found the lace..
10/7/07 8:45 AM
MissCelie said...
I've been looking at this pattern and it looks really great and useful.
10/7/07 12:09 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the review, lovely top. Good to read that it is easy, my daughter likes this one, so she could try it herself (just learning to sew).
10/7/07 2:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is a cute top, great job on quickly sewing a current WOF.
10/7/07 7:32 PM
aunt saidee said...
Sooo...my question is: what are you wearing on the bottom??? Great tops you've been reviewing! Thanks!
10/7/07 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Cute AND easy: What's not to like? I love the look of the camisole underneath.
10/8/07 4:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It may just be a little fashion forward right now since it came from the current WOF. I bet it will grow on you since it really is cute.
10/8/07 5:19 PM
OP Gal said...
Very clever design. It certainly doesn't look one and a half dot-y. ;-) Great job. Congratulations.
10/8/07 9:06 PM
sew_times said...
your top look great , I think I will be sew one for me soon , thanks for review
10/12/07 9:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8632 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by Jocelot on 6/15/10
Read Review

Burda 8373 Pattern
Burda 8373 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6714 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
photo
Review by Lindablue on 4/14/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us