SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-120 (knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/07 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
I like it !!! very stylish and I'll bet you will grow to love it. The little insert at the front is a neat design feature.
10/6/07 7:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've been eyeing this one too-- yours is beautiful!
10/6/07 10:45 PM
SillyValley said...
oohh I like this one a lot! Calvin Klein is using this neckline on a wool jumper that I saw in the September Vogue. The difference is only that his neckline wasn't nice and drapey, it was stiff. I think I like the drapey a lot more :)
10/6/07 11:38 PM
Fran G said...
This is so cute! I liked in the mgazine and now that I have seen it made up for "real", I like it even more! Nice work!
10/7/07 7:54 AM
utz said...
Really nice. Thanks for the review, I've been tempted by this one - but as yet haven't found the lace..
10/7/07 8:45 AM
MissCelie said...
I've been looking at this pattern and it looks really great and useful.
10/7/07 12:09 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the review, lovely top. Good to read that it is easy, my daughter likes this one, so she could try it herself (just learning to sew).
10/7/07 2:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is a cute top, great job on quickly sewing a current WOF.
10/7/07 7:32 PM
aunt saidee said...
Sooo...my question is: what are you wearing on the bottom??? Great tops you've been reviewing! Thanks!
10/7/07 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Cute AND easy: What's not to like? I love the look of the camisole underneath.
10/8/07 4:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It may just be a little fashion forward right now since it came from the current WOF. I bet it will grow on you since it really is cute.
10/8/07 5:19 PM
OP Gal said...
Very clever design. It certainly doesn't look one and a half dot-y. ;-) Great job. Congratulations.
10/8/07 9:06 PM
sew_times said...
your top look great , I think I will be sew one for me soon , thanks for review
10/12/07 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now