SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-120 (knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/07 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:31 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
I like it !!! very stylish and I'll bet you will grow to love it. The little insert at the front is a neat design feature.
10/6/07 7:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've been eyeing this one too-- yours is beautiful!
10/6/07 10:45 PM
SillyValley said...
oohh I like this one a lot! Calvin Klein is using this neckline on a wool jumper that I saw in the September Vogue. The difference is only that his neckline wasn't nice and drapey, it was stiff. I think I like the drapey a lot more :)
10/6/07 11:38 PM
Fran G said...
This is so cute! I liked in the mgazine and now that I have seen it made up for "real", I like it even more! Nice work!
10/7/07 7:54 AM
utz said...
Really nice. Thanks for the review, I've been tempted by this one - but as yet haven't found the lace..
10/7/07 8:45 AM
MissCelie said...
I've been looking at this pattern and it looks really great and useful.
10/7/07 12:09 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the review, lovely top. Good to read that it is easy, my daughter likes this one, so she could try it herself (just learning to sew).
10/7/07 2:19 PM
Lori V said...
This is a cute top, great job on quickly sewing a current WOF.
10/7/07 7:32 PM
aunt saidee said...
Sooo...my question is: what are you wearing on the bottom??? Great tops you've been reviewing! Thanks!
10/7/07 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Cute AND easy: What's not to like? I love the look of the camisole underneath.
10/8/07 4:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It may just be a little fashion forward right now since it came from the current WOF. I bet it will grow on you since it really is cute.
10/8/07 5:19 PM
OP Gal said...
Very clever design. It certainly doesn't look one and a half dot-y. ;-) Great job. Congratulations.
10/8/07 9:06 PM
sew_times said...
your top look great , I think I will be sew one for me soon , thanks for review
10/12/07 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5674

photo
by: mnitts

Review