SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-120 (knit top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/07 5:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/07 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew_times said...
your top look great , I think I will be sew one for me soon , thanks for review
10/12/07 9:03 AM
OP Gal said...
Very clever design. It certainly doesn't look one and a half dot-y. ;-) Great job. Congratulations.
10/8/07 9:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It may just be a little fashion forward right now since it came from the current WOF. I bet it will grow on you since it really is cute.
10/8/07 5:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Cute AND easy: What's not to like? I love the look of the camisole underneath.
10/8/07 4:55 PM
aunt saidee said...
Sooo...my question is: what are you wearing on the bottom??? Great tops you've been reviewing! Thanks!
10/7/07 10:20 PM
Lori V said...
This is a cute top, great job on quickly sewing a current WOF.
10/7/07 7:32 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the review, lovely top. Good to read that it is easy, my daughter likes this one, so she could try it herself (just learning to sew).
10/7/07 2:19 PM
MissCelie said...
I've been looking at this pattern and it looks really great and useful.
10/7/07 12:09 PM
utz said...
Really nice. Thanks for the review, I've been tempted by this one - but as yet haven't found the lace..
10/7/07 8:45 AM
Fran G said...
This is so cute! I liked in the mgazine and now that I have seen it made up for "real", I like it even more! Nice work!
10/7/07 7:54 AM
SillyValley said...
oohh I like this one a lot! Calvin Klein is using this neckline on a wool jumper that I saw in the September Vogue. The difference is only that his neckline wasn't nice and drapey, it was stiff. I think I like the drapey a lot more :)
10/6/07 11:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've been eyeing this one too-- yours is beautiful!
10/6/07 10:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
I like it !!! very stylish and I'll bet you will grow to love it. The little insert at the front is a neat design feature.
10/6/07 7:51 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:54 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks so nice on your new dress form! I've barely had a chance to look at my new WOF. Congrats on the great looking top.
10/6/07 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: KathB

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now