SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4116 (Turban, Headwrap and Caps)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:Rita123
photo

 
 
About Rita123
FL USA
Member since: 1/27/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 3:09 PM
Last Updated:10/19/07 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
I know this comment may be too late, but the instructions specify 1/2" seam allowances. When I made my View G turban, there seemed to be a lot of extra room inside the cap. I believe that is intentional.
7/2/14 1:36 AM
Speech girl said...
You are so kind to make this lovely turban for your neighbor. Thanks for the review.
10/20/07 4:46 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out so nicely! Love the fall fabric you chose. I'm sure your neighbor will be thrilled. Great entry for the Charity Contest.
10/10/07 10:12 AM
illinicrna said...
Rita. . . nice job! I am using this pattern for chemo caps for a friend as well. AND, we may be in the same city.
10/8/07 8:29 PM
jessika said...
What a wonderful gift to give. Perfect for fall with fall colors.
10/8/07 6:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how pretty! I know your friend will love this. I made one like this for a friend, as well, and it was her favorite. I put fleece in around the part that goes around the face and, for that matter, you could do that in the cap too, to kind of fill it out, now that I think about it. Also, a hairdresser who works with a lot of chemo patients told me this. It sounds weird, but she said if they want to fill out the cap around their face, you can stick sanitary pads either to the head or the cap and they work great. That's pretty inventive. :o) Your cap is beautiful. Anyone going through chemo would be very grateful to have it.
10/8/07 4:46 PM
Rita123 said...
Thank you for the kind comments. :-)
10/8/07 4:31 PM
HeyJane said...
That's a beautiful fabric and the stitching looks perfect. Who cares what the instructions said, you did it better. I'm proud of you for donating the caps.
10/8/07 4:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Rita123! What a pretty, thoughtful gift. You could enter it in the Sewing for Charity contest...
10/8/07 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now