SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4116 (Turban, Headwrap and Caps)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1320 times 
Reviewed by:Rita123
photo

 
 
About Rita123
FL USA
Member since: 1/27/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 3:09 PM
Last Updated:10/19/07 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi Rita123! What a pretty, thoughtful gift. You could enter it in the Sewing for Charity contest...
10/8/07 3:53 PM
HeyJane said...
That's a beautiful fabric and the stitching looks perfect. Who cares what the instructions said, you did it better. I'm proud of you for donating the caps.
10/8/07 4:00 PM
Rita123 said...
Thank you for the kind comments. :-)
10/8/07 4:31 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how pretty! I know your friend will love this. I made one like this for a friend, as well, and it was her favorite. I put fleece in around the part that goes around the face and, for that matter, you could do that in the cap too, to kind of fill it out, now that I think about it. Also, a hairdresser who works with a lot of chemo patients told me this. It sounds weird, but she said if they want to fill out the cap around their face, you can stick sanitary pads either to the head or the cap and they work great. That's pretty inventive. :o) Your cap is beautiful. Anyone going through chemo would be very grateful to have it.
10/8/07 4:46 PM
jessika said...
What a wonderful gift to give. Perfect for fall with fall colors.
10/8/07 6:08 PM
illinicrna said...
Rita. . . nice job! I am using this pattern for chemo caps for a friend as well. AND, we may be in the same city.
10/8/07 8:29 PM
Peggy L said...
This turned out so nicely! Love the fall fabric you chose. I'm sure your neighbor will be thrilled. Great entry for the Charity Contest.
10/10/07 10:12 AM
Speech girl said...
You are so kind to make this lovely turban for your neighbor. Thanks for the review.
10/20/07 4:46 PM
Judy Kski said...
I know this comment may be too late, but the instructions specify 1/2" seam allowances. When I made my View G turban, there seemed to be a lot of extra room inside the cap. I believe that is intentional.
7/2/14 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6120

photo
by: Victoria B

Review