SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:10/8/07 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahSM said...
Glad that lining this jacket worked for you---I made an unlined version and was wondering how lining would work for this pattern... On my edition of this pattern, the size chart was printed on a corner of the pattern instructions. Wonder if there's different editions floating around? You should let Indygo Junction know about the issues with your copy. There were some problems with mine, and they were happy to know about it so that they could correct the problem in the future.
10/8/07 11:27 PM
SillyValley said...
Wow I really like that a lot. The fabric is a great choice - it's a serious style with fabric that doesn't take itself seriously. Thanks for reviewig the pattern!
10/9/07 2:56 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Regardless of all the work-arounds you had to do, you've got a beautiful coat and a pattern with all the kinks ironed out. Thanks for a great review.
10/9/07 2:57 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This is such a fun coat! I adore it. I want this pattern so bad but haven't been able to find it locally. I guess I'll have to put in an order at fabric.com.
10/9/07 7:31 AM
Speech girl said...
What a fun jacket! Thanks for the review.
10/9/07 10:23 AM
Karine said...
Love it - looks great on you!
10/9/07 3:52 PM
blue mooney said...
Good job! That is a really fun fabric.
10/9/07 5:52 PM
casken said...
Very nice. I love your fabric! I'm starting my muslin on this pattern and your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
10/9/07 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 7853

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now