Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:10/8/07 10:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said... (10/9/07 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love your fabric! I'm starting my muslin on this pattern and your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
blue mooney said... (10/9/07 5:52 PM) Reply
Good job! That is a really fun fabric.
Karine said... (10/9/07 3:52 PM) Reply
Love it - looks great on you!
Speech girl said... (10/9/07 10:23 AM) Reply
What a fun jacket! Thanks for the review.
Ronda Rae said... (10/9/07 7:31 AM) Reply
This is such a fun coat! I adore it. I want this pattern so bad but haven't been able to find it locally. I guess I'll have to put in an order at fabric.com.
Helen near Sydney said... (10/9/07 2:57 AM) Reply
Regardless of all the work-arounds you had to do, you've got a beautiful coat and a pattern with all the kinks ironed out. Thanks for a great review.
SillyValley said... (10/9/07 2:56 AM) Reply
Wow I really like that a lot. The fabric is a great choice - it's a serious style with fabric that doesn't take itself seriously. Thanks for reviewig the pattern!
SarahSM said... (10/8/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Glad that lining this jacket worked for you---I made an unlined version and was wondering how lining would work for this pattern... On my edition of this pattern, the size chart was printed on a corner of the pattern instructions. Wonder if there's different editions floating around? You should let Indygo Junction know about the issues with your copy. There were some problems with mine, and they were happy to know about it so that they could correct the problem in the future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6124

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2343

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review