Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 10:06 PM
Last Updated:10/8/07 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said... (10/9/07 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love your fabric! I'm starting my muslin on this pattern and your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you!
blue mooney said... (10/9/07 5:52 PM) Reply
Good job! That is a really fun fabric.
Karine said... (10/9/07 3:52 PM) Reply
Love it - looks great on you!
Speech girl said... (10/9/07 10:23 AM) Reply
What a fun jacket! Thanks for the review.
Ronda Rae said... (10/9/07 7:31 AM) Reply
This is such a fun coat! I adore it. I want this pattern so bad but haven't been able to find it locally. I guess I'll have to put in an order at fabric.com.
Helen near Sydney said... (10/9/07 2:57 AM) Reply
Regardless of all the work-arounds you had to do, you've got a beautiful coat and a pattern with all the kinks ironed out. Thanks for a great review.
SillyValley said... (10/9/07 2:56 AM) Reply
Wow I really like that a lot. The fabric is a great choice - it's a serious style with fabric that doesn't take itself seriously. Thanks for reviewig the pattern!
SarahSM said... (10/8/07 11:27 PM) Reply
Glad that lining this jacket worked for you---I made an unlined version and was wondering how lining would work for this pattern... On my edition of this pattern, the size chart was printed on a corner of the pattern instructions. Wonder if there's different editions floating around? You should let Indygo Junction know about the issues with your copy. There were some problems with mine, and they were happy to know about it so that they could correct the problem in the future.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 55-2001-30

photo
by: smutnys

Review