SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 11:10 PM
Last Updated:10/8/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
Thank you. That's a rad fabric you used. I used a Dusty Hot Pink Polar Fleece and it is quite ... hot. It's only mid autumn, so maybe as the season wears on, I'll be able to wear this. It does look really cute.
9/18/08 6:57 PM
Mahler said...
Nice jacket, you look stunning with it. Congratulations !
10/23/07 11:25 PM
moushka said...
Smashing interpretation of this pattern! Very RTW, great start to your fall wardrobe. Beautiful colour. Thanks for the inspiration. Sue
10/23/07 7:25 AM
Nancy K said...
Very nice for vehicle for your faux fur. Looks great on you.
10/14/07 9:08 PM
Twinkster said...
Excellent. I like your style and abilityto make things that look like ready to wear. I am going to add you to my favorite reviewer list. Keep your designs coming!
10/9/07 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I would not have thought about using faux suede/fur for this jacket. Glad you did, it turned out great. Something to consider!
10/9/07 6:49 AM
BillieJean said...
I've looked at this pattern, now I may have to buy it. Beautiful work.
10/9/07 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1107

photo
by: Bleuette

Review