Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (Misses' Jacket)

18 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 168 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 11:10 PM
Last Updated:10/8/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (9/18/08 6:57 PM) Reply
Thank you. That's a rad fabric you used. I used a Dusty Hot Pink Polar Fleece and it is quite ... hot. It's only mid autumn, so maybe as the season wears on, I'll be able to wear this. It does look really cute.
Mahler said... (10/23/07 11:25 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, you look stunning with it. Congratulations !
moushka said... (10/23/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Smashing interpretation of this pattern! Very RTW, great start to your fall wardrobe. Beautiful colour. Thanks for the inspiration. Sue
Nancy K said... (10/14/07 9:08 PM) Reply
Very nice for vehicle for your faux fur. Looks great on you.
Twinkster said... (10/9/07 9:12 AM) Reply
Excellent. I like your style and abilityto make things that look like ready to wear. I am going to add you to my favorite reviewer list. Keep your designs coming!
Danvillegirl said... (10/9/07 6:49 AM) Reply
I would not have thought about using faux suede/fur for this jacket. Glad you did, it turned out great. Something to consider!
BillieJean said... (10/9/07 6:39 AM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern, now I may have to buy it. Beautiful work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Drafted from RTW Pants

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Macphee sewing workshop 422

photo
by: Dale C

Review