SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/07 11:10 PM
Last Updated:10/8/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (9/18/08 6:57 PM) Reply
Thank you. That's a rad fabric you used. I used a Dusty Hot Pink Polar Fleece and it is quite ... hot. It's only mid autumn, so maybe as the season wears on, I'll be able to wear this. It does look really cute.
Mahler said... (10/23/07 11:25 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, you look stunning with it. Congratulations !
moushka said... (10/23/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Smashing interpretation of this pattern! Very RTW, great start to your fall wardrobe. Beautiful colour. Thanks for the inspiration. Sue
Nancy K said... (10/14/07 9:08 PM) Reply
Very nice for vehicle for your faux fur. Looks great on you.
Twinkster said... (10/9/07 9:12 AM) Reply
Excellent. I like your style and abilityto make things that look like ready to wear. I am going to add you to my favorite reviewer list. Keep your designs coming!
Danvillegirl said... (10/9/07 6:49 AM) Reply
I would not have thought about using faux suede/fur for this jacket. Glad you did, it turned out great. Something to consider!
BillieJean said... (10/9/07 6:39 AM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern, now I may have to buy it. Beautiful work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2155

photo
by: regal80

Review