SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3627 (Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/07 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myrt said...
what good are reviews if the pattern is not available to viewers who might want to make it????myrtle
10/28/07 11:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out gorgeous!
10/13/07 1:32 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I didn't notice this version on the pattern envelope but it certainly is eye catching made up.
10/12/07 8:18 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so nice. I made a different view from this pattern - and my fabric choice was horrible making it a wadder - but I think I'll try this one next as I really like yours
10/12/07 1:56 PM
yaiAnn said...
Wow, I have this pattern and wouldn't have looked twice at thits view. I love it!
10/11/07 7:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this jacket. Not seen this pattern. Glad you reviewed.
10/10/07 8:10 PM
cecelia said...
Very versatile and yet unusual. Nice job. I like the pockets and the collar.
10/10/07 7:16 PM
blue mooney said...
nice, nice, nice!
10/10/07 6:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Hmmm, I may need to make this! I love the way it turned out.
10/10/07 4:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a muslin? It turned out great!
10/10/07 11:29 AM
Skymom said...
So much nicer-looking that the photos on the pattern envelope.
10/10/07 10:21 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Gorgeous! I wasn't into this pattern until now. I think I need it.
10/10/07 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thought at first it was the Vogue pattern which is quite similar to this - have passed this pattern over many times but you have certainly made me re-think!
10/10/07 7:54 AM
Karine said...
Very cute jacket - love the design detail on the back.
10/10/07 7:17 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Beautifully constructed.
10/10/07 6:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket!
10/10/07 5:52 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great jacket.!
10/10/07 3:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eye-catching jacket!
10/10/07 1:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jacket Lori!!!
10/10/07 0:20 AM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--so classic. As Cidell says, I never would have looked twice at this view withoug seeing your jacket!
10/9/07 11:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket looks very expensive. I love it!
10/9/07 11:11 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket!
10/9/07 9:41 PM
MissCelie said...
I never would hve looked twice at this. What a beaut!
10/9/07 8:05 PM
michellep74 said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I love your version of it!
10/9/07 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
New Look 6145

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info