SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3627 (Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/07 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
myrt said...
what good are reviews if the pattern is not available to viewers who might want to make it????myrtle
10/28/07 11:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out gorgeous!
10/13/07 1:32 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I didn't notice this version on the pattern envelope but it certainly is eye catching made up.
10/12/07 8:18 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so nice. I made a different view from this pattern - and my fabric choice was horrible making it a wadder - but I think I'll try this one next as I really like yours
10/12/07 1:56 PM
yaiAnn said...
Wow, I have this pattern and wouldn't have looked twice at thits view. I love it!
10/11/07 7:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this jacket. Not seen this pattern. Glad you reviewed.
10/10/07 8:10 PM
cecelia said...
Very versatile and yet unusual. Nice job. I like the pockets and the collar.
10/10/07 7:16 PM
blue mooney said...
nice, nice, nice!
10/10/07 6:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Hmmm, I may need to make this! I love the way it turned out.
10/10/07 4:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a muslin? It turned out great!
10/10/07 11:29 AM
Skymom said...
So much nicer-looking that the photos on the pattern envelope.
10/10/07 10:21 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Gorgeous! I wasn't into this pattern until now. I think I need it.
10/10/07 8:05 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thought at first it was the Vogue pattern which is quite similar to this - have passed this pattern over many times but you have certainly made me re-think!
10/10/07 7:54 AM
Karine said...
Very cute jacket - love the design detail on the back.
10/10/07 7:17 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Beautifully constructed.
10/10/07 6:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket!
10/10/07 5:52 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great jacket.!
10/10/07 3:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eye-catching jacket!
10/10/07 1:40 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jacket Lori!!!
10/10/07 0:20 AM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--so classic. As Cidell says, I never would have looked twice at this view withoug seeing your jacket!
10/9/07 11:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket looks very expensive. I love it!
10/9/07 11:11 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket!
10/9/07 9:41 PM
MissCelie said...
I never would hve looked twice at this. What a beaut!
10/9/07 8:05 PM
michellep74 said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I love your version of it!
10/9/07 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review