SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3627 (Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1027 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/07 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I love your version of it!
10/9/07 7:41 PM
MissCelie said...
I never would hve looked twice at this. What a beaut!
10/9/07 8:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket!
10/9/07 9:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket looks very expensive. I love it!
10/9/07 11:11 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--so classic. As Cidell says, I never would have looked twice at this view withoug seeing your jacket!
10/9/07 11:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jacket Lori!!!
10/10/07 0:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eye-catching jacket!
10/10/07 1:40 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great jacket.!
10/10/07 3:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket!
10/10/07 5:52 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Beautifully constructed.
10/10/07 6:52 AM
Karine said...
Very cute jacket - love the design detail on the back.
10/10/07 7:17 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thought at first it was the Vogue pattern which is quite similar to this - have passed this pattern over many times but you have certainly made me re-think!
10/10/07 7:54 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Gorgeous! I wasn't into this pattern until now. I think I need it.
10/10/07 8:05 AM
Skymom said...
So much nicer-looking that the photos on the pattern envelope.
10/10/07 10:21 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a muslin? It turned out great!
10/10/07 11:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Hmmm, I may need to make this! I love the way it turned out.
10/10/07 4:16 PM
blue mooney said...
nice, nice, nice!
10/10/07 6:24 PM
cecelia said...
Very versatile and yet unusual. Nice job. I like the pockets and the collar.
10/10/07 7:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this jacket. Not seen this pattern. Glad you reviewed.
10/10/07 8:10 PM
yaiAnn said...
Wow, I have this pattern and wouldn't have looked twice at thits view. I love it!
10/11/07 7:36 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so nice. I made a different view from this pattern - and my fabric choice was horrible making it a wadder - but I think I'll try this one next as I really like yours
10/12/07 1:56 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I didn't notice this version on the pattern envelope but it certainly is eye catching made up.
10/12/07 8:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out gorgeous!
10/13/07 1:32 PM
myrt said...
what good are reviews if the pattern is not available to viewers who might want to make it????myrtle
10/28/07 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now