Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3627 (Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1027 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/07 7:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I love your version of it!
10/9/07 7:41 PM
MissCelie said...
I never would hve looked twice at this. What a beaut!
10/9/07 8:05 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket!
10/9/07 9:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your jacket looks very expensive. I love it!
10/9/07 11:11 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--so classic. As Cidell says, I never would have looked twice at this view withoug seeing your jacket!
10/9/07 11:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jacket Lori!!!
10/10/07 0:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Eye-catching jacket!
10/10/07 1:40 AM
hongkongshopper said...
What a great jacket.!
10/10/07 3:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket!
10/10/07 5:52 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Beautifully constructed.
10/10/07 6:52 AM
Karine said...
Very cute jacket - love the design detail on the back.
10/10/07 7:17 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket - thought at first it was the Vogue pattern which is quite similar to this - have passed this pattern over many times but you have certainly made me re-think!
10/10/07 7:54 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Gorgeous! I wasn't into this pattern until now. I think I need it.
10/10/07 8:05 AM
Skymom said...
So much nicer-looking that the photos on the pattern envelope.
10/10/07 10:21 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This is a muslin? It turned out great!
10/10/07 11:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Hmmm, I may need to make this! I love the way it turned out.
10/10/07 4:16 PM
blue mooney said...
nice, nice, nice!
10/10/07 6:24 PM
cecelia said...
Very versatile and yet unusual. Nice job. I like the pockets and the collar.
10/10/07 7:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this jacket. Not seen this pattern. Glad you reviewed.
10/10/07 8:10 PM
yaiAnn said...
Wow, I have this pattern and wouldn't have looked twice at thits view. I love it!
10/11/07 7:36 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so nice. I made a different view from this pattern - and my fabric choice was horrible making it a wadder - but I think I'll try this one next as I really like yours
10/12/07 1:56 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I didn't notice this version on the pattern envelope but it certainly is eye catching made up.
10/12/07 8:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It came out gorgeous!
10/13/07 1:32 PM
myrt said...
what good are reviews if the pattern is not available to viewers who might want to make it????myrtle
10/28/07 11:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us