SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Sew Stylish Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1544 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 208 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/9/07 8:25 PM
Last Updated:10/9/07 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
I love everything you sew! You have such superb taste! You are such an inspiration! I can't wait to see what you make next!
4/7/08 4:41 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Adrienne... you are so inspiring!! You did such a fabulous job with that jacket. I didn't see this pattern as an absolute must-have before in spite of all the raving comments about it. After seeing your jacket - me WANT it!! Fast! :D
10/22/07 5:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out beautifully!
10/13/07 1:36 PM
Tesla121 said...
very pretty! You look great in this color!
10/12/07 7:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Gorgeous color on you!!!!!!!!
10/11/07 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic jacket! It looks great on you and I like the colour. I wish I could wear this style. I have jacket envy. :) Great job on your first real jacket.
10/11/07 7:43 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Sew Stylish!
10/11/07 1:46 PM
Tany said...
My friend, you did an outstanding job with this pattern!! You are truly building up your sewing skills!
10/11/07 9:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. I have this pattern and need to make one! Like that you used denim.
10/10/07 8:07 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am so loving this...
10/10/07 11:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your first jacket turned out great! I like it in denim.
10/10/07 11:22 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Another fab version of this jacket, can't believe it's your first. I'm obviously a bit slow but I have to get this pattern.
10/10/07 9:59 AM
KrystalL said...
I really like this in denim. Wonderful!
10/10/07 9:45 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty!! I love it in the denim :o)
10/10/07 9:09 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a lovely statement piece for your wardrobe. The flared sleeves and large buttons add such drama. Nicely done!
10/10/07 8:43 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Soooooo cute! I need to make this ASAP so I can be cute too!
10/10/07 8:03 AM
Squeezylemon said...
What a great looking, dressy design to wear denim in! You did a fantastic sewing job of this project.
10/10/07 7:55 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is adorable. Lovely color on you. jerri
10/10/07 5:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
You did a great job - a lovely version of this pattern.
10/10/07 2:55 AM
SusiM said...
Such a beautiful garment. You have great fashion sense.
10/10/07 0:26 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jacket - I love the denim, classy!
10/10/07 0:10 AM
Speech girl said...
Your jacket looks fantastic on you. Congratulations on your first "real" jacket--you're going to get a lot of good use out of it.
10/9/07 10:58 PM
Erica B. said...
It looks so great on you!
10/9/07 10:32 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks so nicely made. I loved all the clothes on your photo page.
10/9/07 10:14 PM
MissCelie said...
Very pretty. I've got to get this one!!
10/9/07 10:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous! I tried to pick up a copy of this pattern during the Joann's Columbus Day sale. Sold Out! It's a winner.
10/9/07 10:00 PM
cmarie12 said...
Adrienne - nice, very nice!
10/9/07 9:29 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, that is a fantastic jacket. It looks so great on you.
10/9/07 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern