SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2317 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/9/07 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful Erica! I love red and the jacket looks brilliant on you. The buttonholes are spectacular too.
10/10/07 0:07 AM
RobinE said...
Such beautiful workmanship! And it looks HOT! Very inspiring. :)
10/10/07 1:03 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Your sense of style always amazes me. What a fantastic combination of pattern, fabric, and detail. That color is amazing on you!!
10/10/07 1:42 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Erica, you belong on the cover of Sew Stylish with the other models! The hang chain is a clever addition.
10/10/07 2:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great looking jacket on you. Love your special details.
10/10/07 2:45 AM
Lori V said...
Erica, this is a fantastic jacket. Beautiful work.
10/10/07 4:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! I love the colour too. When I first saw this pattern I thought it had your name all over it, so I'm glad you made it. :)
10/10/07 5:55 AM
MissCelie said...
Hot darn woman. That jacket is AMAZING. I think I'm going to have to pay full price to get this pattern. And in my favorite color too!!
10/10/07 6:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm loving it in red! And hooray for the "regular pleats" brigade! :)
10/10/07 7:23 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Yet again another beautiful garment from you Erica! Looks fantastic on you, definitely looks top end designer!
10/10/07 7:51 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking - love the red on you
10/10/07 8:01 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is THE jacket of the year. I love your version & the color is too hot.
10/10/07 8:01 AM
cindyann said...
Great color. It looks fabulous on you.
10/10/07 8:06 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This jacket is stunning--in style, colour and workmanship. I love the huge covered buttons and the bound buttonholes. They add a boutique touch.
10/10/07 8:39 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous as always. This pattern has a similar look to the BWOF cape but with the bonus of some instructions! i love the touches you added to make this a really special garment - very inspiring.
10/10/07 9:57 AM
Skymom said...
Matching this pattern with faux suede was a terrific idea. I love the finished look.
10/10/07 10:08 AM
said...
WOW!!! Looks beautiful. I love the details you added.
10/10/07 10:09 AM
cathy45 said...
This is beautful! And red is such a great color for you.
10/10/07 11:02 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the color, love the fabric, love the look on you! Fabulous job - thanks for sharing all your designer details.
10/10/07 11:06 AM
loohoo44 said...
Love all your little touches, it really makes a difference! Beautiful.
10/10/07 11:37 AM
LindsayT said...
I am so appreciative of the photo details you include in your review. That's so helpful. Darling jacket on you.
10/10/07 4:20 PM
krawz said...
Beautiful work - I am such a fan!
10/10/07 4:23 PM
cmarie12 said...
Great as usual! :)
10/10/07 5:19 PM
Linda G said...
Wonderful.. I like your details from designer clothing...you did a great job and it looks great on you.
10/10/07 6:01 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket!
10/10/07 8:04 PM
Englebert said...
Erica, you always make great looking garments! I really admire your work!
10/10/07 9:09 PM
Englebert said...

10/10/07 9:09 PM
Englebert said...

10/10/07 9:11 PM
ariesluv4u said...
Beautiful! Red is my favorite color and you wear it well.
10/10/07 9:14 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the thorough review, all the pics, and especially the link to Sew4Fun's bound buttonhole tutorial. Obviously, you followed her tutorial to a T, because your buttonholes look great!
10/10/07 9:26 PM
Tany said...
Just fabulous! I have yet to find a garment made by you that I wouldn't wear myself!
10/11/07 9:31 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/11/07 9:55 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! What a great garment and a wonderful review. The bound buttonholes look very, very good!
10/11/07 10:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the finsihing touches you added to this jacket. It is so RTW-Macy's, Nordstrom's Should have a place just for you on the designer floor.
10/11/07 12:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the finsihing touches you added to this jacket. It is so RTW-Macy's, Nordstrom's Should have a place just for you on the designer floor.
10/11/07 12:23 PM
PattiK said...
I am in awe and inspired as well. The jacket is lovely, a great color and looks great on you too. Great work.
10/11/07 9:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Erica, what a gorgeous jacket and the color is perfect for you. Love it.
10/11/07 11:38 PM
mitchell5 said...
I love it!
10/17/07 11:30 PM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
10/18/07 7:53 PM
Kitty Couture said...
That jacket is so much more beautiful than the one on the cover. You rock!!
10/22/07 5:07 AM
WJean said...
Kudos
11/3/07 11:19 PM
alesiab said...
The inside of the jacket is absolutely beautiful...Great job!!
3/21/08 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now