SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 2318 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/9/07 11:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alesiab said...
The inside of the jacket is absolutely beautiful...Great job!!
3/21/08 1:14 PM
WJean said...
Kudos
11/3/07 11:19 PM
Kitty Couture said...
That jacket is so much more beautiful than the one on the cover. You rock!!
10/22/07 5:07 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute!
10/18/07 7:53 PM
mitchell5 said...
I love it!
10/17/07 11:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Erica, what a gorgeous jacket and the color is perfect for you. Love it.
10/11/07 11:38 PM
PattiK said...
I am in awe and inspired as well. The jacket is lovely, a great color and looks great on you too. Great work.
10/11/07 9:31 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the finsihing touches you added to this jacket. It is so RTW-Macy's, Nordstrom's Should have a place just for you on the designer floor.
10/11/07 12:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the finsihing touches you added to this jacket. It is so RTW-Macy's, Nordstrom's Should have a place just for you on the designer floor.
10/11/07 12:22 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Wow! What a great garment and a wonderful review. The bound buttonholes look very, very good!
10/11/07 10:25 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/11/07 9:55 AM
Tany said...
Just fabulous! I have yet to find a garment made by you that I wouldn't wear myself!
10/11/07 9:31 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the thorough review, all the pics, and especially the link to Sew4Fun's bound buttonhole tutorial. Obviously, you followed her tutorial to a T, because your buttonholes look great!
10/10/07 9:26 PM
ariesluv4u said...
Beautiful! Red is my favorite color and you wear it well.
10/10/07 9:14 PM
Englebert said...

10/10/07 9:11 PM
Englebert said...

10/10/07 9:09 PM
Englebert said...
Erica, you always make great looking garments! I really admire your work!
10/10/07 9:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great jacket!
10/10/07 8:04 PM
Linda G said...
Wonderful.. I like your details from designer clothing...you did a great job and it looks great on you.
10/10/07 6:01 PM
cmarie12 said...
Great as usual! :)
10/10/07 5:19 PM
krawz said...
Beautiful work - I am such a fan!
10/10/07 4:23 PM
LindsayT said...
I am so appreciative of the photo details you include in your review. That's so helpful. Darling jacket on you.
10/10/07 4:20 PM
loohoo44 said...
Love all your little touches, it really makes a difference! Beautiful.
10/10/07 11:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the color, love the fabric, love the look on you! Fabulous job - thanks for sharing all your designer details.
10/10/07 11:06 AM
cathy45 said...
This is beautful! And red is such a great color for you.
10/10/07 11:02 AM
said...
WOW!!! Looks beautiful. I love the details you added.
10/10/07 10:09 AM
Skymom said...
Matching this pattern with faux suede was a terrific idea. I love the finished look.
10/10/07 10:08 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Fabulous as always. This pattern has a similar look to the BWOF cape but with the bonus of some instructions! i love the touches you added to make this a really special garment - very inspiring.
10/10/07 9:57 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This jacket is stunning--in style, colour and workmanship. I love the huge covered buttons and the bound buttonholes. They add a boutique touch.
10/10/07 8:39 AM
cindyann said...
Great color. It looks fabulous on you.
10/10/07 8:06 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is THE jacket of the year. I love your version & the color is too hot.
10/10/07 8:01 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking - love the red on you
10/10/07 8:01 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Yet again another beautiful garment from you Erica! Looks fantastic on you, definitely looks top end designer!
10/10/07 7:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm loving it in red! And hooray for the "regular pleats" brigade! :)
10/10/07 7:23 AM
MissCelie said...
Hot darn woman. That jacket is AMAZING. I think I'm going to have to pay full price to get this pattern. And in my favorite color too!!
10/10/07 6:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! I love the colour too. When I first saw this pattern I thought it had your name all over it, so I'm glad you made it. :)
10/10/07 5:55 AM
Lori V said...
Erica, this is a fantastic jacket. Beautiful work.
10/10/07 4:13 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great looking jacket on you. Love your special details.
10/10/07 2:45 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Erica, you belong on the cover of Sew Stylish with the other models! The hang chain is a clever addition.
10/10/07 2:03 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Your sense of style always amazes me. What a fantastic combination of pattern, fabric, and detail. That color is amazing on you!!
10/10/07 1:42 AM
RobinE said...
Such beautiful workmanship! And it looks HOT! Very inspiring. :)
10/10/07 1:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful Erica! I love red and the jacket looks brilliant on you. The buttonholes are spectacular too.
10/10/07 0:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now