SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/10/07 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said...
This is a beautiful blouse. I nearly fell off my chair laughing at the thought of you "stroking your scraps" Well..... we all use our time in different ways!
5/19/08 5:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous blouse!
10/11/07 5:33 PM
Annette1 said...
Nice alteration on your sleeves. It would be a good style for performing with guitar on stage, because you would get the movement of the sleeves, yet they would be out of the way of the strings and your hands. Matter of fact, they could be even more exaggerated for that purpose. You're givng me all kinds of great ideas here! Beautiful blouse!
10/11/07 2:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Verrry pretty & flattering!
10/11/07 12:40 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great job on your blouse. I love how you used that fabric - can't wait to see your LBD.
10/11/07 12:07 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Great job! I love it! I especially love the wrist detail on the sleeves!!
10/11/07 9:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse. Don't you just love this pattern
10/11/07 5:21 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is so creative, and a great use of the fabric as the simple lines really show it off.
10/11/07 2:26 AM
librarylady said...
Lovely blouse. And inspiring too! I made the jacket using the long sleeves from GorgeousFabrics' Italian fleece (red with gray vines and flowers... ooh yummy). And if I follow your lead, I could make a blouse... Thanks for a great review.
10/10/07 6:23 PM
cakehole said...
Gorgeous blouse, and that's such cool fabric.
10/10/07 6:05 PM
utz said...
Your blouse is beautiful and your alterations are really in the spirit of that issue of SewStylish - it's inspiring to see how something can be changed, rearranged with a beautiful result. Thanks for the review!
10/10/07 5:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love this fabric (have some myself) and how you changed the top. I made this top but didn't add sleeves and never thought too! :) Because that Sew Stylish issue inspired me too.
10/10/07 5:15 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse!
10/10/07 4:20 PM
MissCelie said...
I remember that fabric! What a great use for it.
10/10/07 1:43 PM
Kitty Couture said...
That is *beautiful*! No wonder you love your blouse. The fabric is TDF. Your alterations are great. You look fantastic in your blouse!
10/10/07 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info