SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 1721 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/10/07 1:11 PM
Last Updated:10/10/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3kids1036 said...
Your top looks good and I plan on making this one!
10/10/07 1:31 PM
MissCelie said...
Marvelous. It looks wonderful and I love the dotted swiss.
10/10/07 1:41 PM
U. Chicago said...
It's a lovely top! I clicked the photo linked to your blog -- the blog has more detail about the seams and such -- could you add some of that detail to your review? And everyone should know that French seams are called "couture Anglaise" (English sewing) in French!
10/10/07 1:48 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Thanks for the suggestions, U.Chicago. I just added more details on sewing a sheer fabric.
10/10/07 2:15 PM
LauraLo said...
it is beautiful and i love it!
10/10/07 2:26 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That is just beautiful!
10/10/07 2:39 PM
Re Becca said...
i think that it is Quite flattering. Very pretty in the white. Thanks for adding your review.
10/10/07 3:27 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty, indeed.
10/10/07 4:04 PM
loohoo44 said...
Beautiful! The baby hem looks great there, thanks for the links to the tutorials.
10/10/07 4:30 PM
blue mooney said...
I like the pleats - they make the top look so neat, and it's just a little different for this style.
10/10/07 6:10 PM
Hilary said...
This is so beautiful on you! I love the fabric, it's perfect for this top. Thanks for the review!
10/10/07 7:56 PM
candicer said...
I made this same pattern; and I love it! I did the same basic alterations to the pattern that you did! Mine is done in a sheer turqouis and brown embroidered gauzy chiffon. I used brown organza for the straps and the bow, to match the embroidery on the fabric. I also added some chain embroidery on straps and the bow, done in the same brown (tone on tone). Because it's very light weight fabric, the pleats don't make it feel too 'big'.
10/10/07 8:02 PM
xtreme1 said...
Isabelle, your new top is sweet. You have a fabulous blog.
10/10/07 8:22 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! What a pretty top!!!
10/10/07 8:44 PM
moushka said...
Isabelle, as a died-in-the-wool francophile, I adore your reviews and the little bit of French flavour your wonderful blog brings us. Your English is superb, by the way. (Yes, I know it should be as you're a professor, but it's still a delight.) Since all my French was learned on the run, so to speak, it's a joy to see what can be accomplished through serious study.) Great review, as usual. Thank you. Sue
10/10/07 9:44 PM
Lori V said...
This is beautiful.
10/10/07 10:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great use for an unusual piece of fabric! Really like the top.
10/10/07 11:06 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Just gorgeous. Very pretty top, and looks lovely on you.
10/11/07 3:11 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, it's a great top on you.
10/11/07 5:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Just beautiful & very flattering.
10/11/07 5:43 AM
Tany said...
Isabelle, bravo!!! You did an outstanding job both on the top and this very helpful review!
10/11/07 9:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful top. I love reading your blog and reviews.
10/11/07 11:56 AM
Annette1 said...
I love the pleats on this blouse (so much more stylish than the typical gathers under the bust). How nice, to inherit this beautiful fabric. :o) It's just PERFECT for this blouse. I think this is very flattering on you.
10/11/07 2:01 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous!
10/11/07 5:29 PM
cathy45 said...
Your did a great job on those french seams and your top is adorable on you!!
10/11/07 7:57 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Come c'est mignon!
10/13/07 1:48 PM
supermollio said...
I love this top on you. I think it's lovely the way it emphasizes your trim little ribcage/high waist. My husband always asks why I make so many dresses when I don't wear dresses often . . . It's because they're so pretty and hard to find in ready-to-wear!
11/29/07 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review