Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1062 (Deco Vibe Cosmopolitan Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1352 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/07 9:10 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
I LOVE the fabric! I'm sure that your daughter will love this dress!!!
10/11/07 9:51 AM
Babs42 said...
How funny is this? I just ordered this pattern this morning and I will be using a knit I bought last week from Gorgeous Fabrics. I spent about $115 in patterns from Hot Patterns! I loved them and I'm glad to see they work well!
10/11/07 10:21 AM
Speech girl said...
Such a lovely dress--your daughter will love it!
10/11/07 11:38 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love that dress in that fabric - it looks so up to date!
10/11/07 11:48 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Fun! Your daughter is going to love wearing this dress.
10/11/07 12:25 PM
SillyValley said...
Love your dress and love the fabric. I am wearing I top I made with that jersey as I type this...at work...where I should be working. Thanks for the tip about the gaping back neck!
10/11/07 1:20 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice. My dd is petite too, this looks like a good dress for her.
10/11/07 1:44 PM
Annette1 said...
So CUTE! I know your daughter will get lots of wear out of this dress and receive many compliments to boot. :o)
10/11/07 1:46 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous!
10/11/07 1:53 PM
Lori V said...
This is so pretty, I am sure your dd will love it.
10/11/07 2:53 PM
MissCelie said...
Love it, love it, love it.
10/11/07 4:04 PM
Athene said...
I love the dress and I think I must get this pattern.
10/11/07 5:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress.
10/11/07 7:20 PM
cathy45 said...
Ooh, lovely.
10/11/07 7:36 PM
LindsayT said...
Great dress! We all owe such a huge debt of gratitude to Diane Von Furstenberg for her wrap dresses; they just look fantastic on everyone.
10/12/07 9:25 AM
Sic said...
What a great looking dress! Very current!
10/12/07 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Sooo nice...I'm sure your daughter will get lots of compliments & requests on where to buy it....;-)
10/12/07 12:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us