SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1019 (Wintercoat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:10/13/07 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking coat - all your efforts really paid off - looks better than any RTW
10/13/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
So nice! I might have bagged it during the muslin phase but your final product is awesome. I need to look up this Burda book and see if it was ever published in English. Your coat looks top of the line to me.
10/13/07 8:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sigrid I saw this on your blog and thought it was stunning!
10/13/07 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
I have this pattern and haven't even opened it up yet. The lining is something I've been pondering as well. Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/13/07 9:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great review for a beautiful coat. I admire your perseverance. Congratulations!
10/13/07 9:25 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out beautifully, Sigrid. I agree that Marfys are worth the hard work. I think the oblique cuts are all of the angular seams.
10/13/07 9:33 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice coat. What a project! I really must try a Marfy. Thanks for the great review.
10/13/07 11:08 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It does look like it was quite a journey but look at your destination! Wow!! It's beautiful. Ronda
10/13/07 1:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat Sigrid ! Thank you for a very helpful review.
10/13/07 2:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You coat has turned out really well. Worth all the hard work. Love your choice of fabrics.
10/13/07 7:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
totally couture. so jealous. congratulations for seeing it through!
10/14/07 1:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job! Very attractive looking coat.
10/14/07 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful coat, Sigrid.
10/14/07 7:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! I love the contrasting fabric choice for the cuffs and collar. You did a great job!
10/14/07 11:44 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 5:26 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 7:13 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful coat you've constructed. The seaming details and the contrasting collar and cuffs make it truly outstanding.
10/16/07 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Brensan Studios BSS155

photo
by: marycds

Review