SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1019 (Wintercoat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:10/13/07 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking coat - all your efforts really paid off - looks better than any RTW
10/13/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
So nice! I might have bagged it during the muslin phase but your final product is awesome. I need to look up this Burda book and see if it was ever published in English. Your coat looks top of the line to me.
10/13/07 8:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sigrid I saw this on your blog and thought it was stunning!
10/13/07 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
I have this pattern and haven't even opened it up yet. The lining is something I've been pondering as well. Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/13/07 9:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great review for a beautiful coat. I admire your perseverance. Congratulations!
10/13/07 9:25 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out beautifully, Sigrid. I agree that Marfys are worth the hard work. I think the oblique cuts are all of the angular seams.
10/13/07 9:33 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice coat. What a project! I really must try a Marfy. Thanks for the great review.
10/13/07 11:08 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It does look like it was quite a journey but look at your destination! Wow!! It's beautiful. Ronda
10/13/07 1:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat Sigrid ! Thank you for a very helpful review.
10/13/07 2:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You coat has turned out really well. Worth all the hard work. Love your choice of fabrics.
10/13/07 7:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
totally couture. so jealous. congratulations for seeing it through!
10/14/07 1:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job! Very attractive looking coat.
10/14/07 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful coat, Sigrid.
10/14/07 7:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! I love the contrasting fabric choice for the cuffs and collar. You did a great job!
10/14/07 11:44 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 5:26 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 7:13 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful coat you've constructed. The seaming details and the contrasting collar and cuffs make it truly outstanding.
10/16/07 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now