SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1019 (Wintercoat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:10/13/07 7:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful coat you've constructed. The seaming details and the contrasting collar and cuffs make it truly outstanding.
10/16/07 7:34 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 7:13 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 5:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! I love the contrasting fabric choice for the cuffs and collar. You did a great job!
10/14/07 11:44 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful coat, Sigrid.
10/14/07 7:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job! Very attractive looking coat.
10/14/07 7:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
totally couture. so jealous. congratulations for seeing it through!
10/14/07 1:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
You coat has turned out really well. Worth all the hard work. Love your choice of fabrics.
10/13/07 7:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat Sigrid ! Thank you for a very helpful review.
10/13/07 2:03 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It does look like it was quite a journey but look at your destination! Wow!! It's beautiful. Ronda
10/13/07 1:49 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice coat. What a project! I really must try a Marfy. Thanks for the great review.
10/13/07 11:08 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out beautifully, Sigrid. I agree that Marfys are worth the hard work. I think the oblique cuts are all of the angular seams.
10/13/07 9:33 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great review for a beautiful coat. I admire your perseverance. Congratulations!
10/13/07 9:25 AM
PhyllisC said...
I have this pattern and haven't even opened it up yet. The lining is something I've been pondering as well. Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/13/07 9:15 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sigrid I saw this on your blog and thought it was stunning!
10/13/07 8:42 AM
MissCelie said...
So nice! I might have bagged it during the muslin phase but your final product is awesome. I need to look up this Burda book and see if it was ever published in English. Your coat looks top of the line to me.
10/13/07 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking coat - all your efforts really paid off - looks better than any RTW
10/13/07 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now