Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1244 (Jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 940 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:AliceM
photo
About AliceMstar
IL USA
Member since: 4/30/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 8:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking jeans with that nicely distinctive fit! You convinced me to try Marfy!
10/13/07 9:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
double post
10/13/07 9:49 PM
snaffles said...
Very nice jeans. Great cut to the legs.
10/13/07 10:02 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
10/13/07 10:12 PM
sewbehind said...
They look great! I should think you would be pretty pleased with those.
10/13/07 10:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job on yr jeans. excellant fit.
10/13/07 11:38 PM
xtreme1 said...
You must be very pleased with the result. A good look.
10/14/07 4:14 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great. I'm pleased to see a review of a Marfy pattern for a basic item without unusual details, because I'm interested to know whether they're worth buying just for the fit, as well as for the interesting details.
10/14/07 5:17 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! The are fabulous! Super fit!! Well worth the effort!
10/14/07 8:25 AM
lmg said...
Wonderful fit and look! I've made the jacket, looks like the I need to make the matching jeans.
10/14/07 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic fit - very stylish jeans!
10/14/07 11:25 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your jeans look great! The fit looks perfect. If you're not too shy, would you mind posting a picture of the back?
10/14/07 3:15 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Those look and fit fantastic!
10/14/07 4:50 PM
Steffie said...
Great looking jeans!
10/14/07 5:42 PM
SandraB said...
Your jeans look fantastic. Very flattering on you.
10/14/07 8:13 PM
Blooms said...
I would like to see a phot of the back please
10/15/07 7:23 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
10/15/07 6:47 PM
Annette1 said...
These look great on you. I love the dark denim, and I know your black ones will be very nice, as well.
10/16/07 7:12 PM
Elle D said...
Very nice. I'm using this pattern for Shannon Gifford's Build Better Jeans class, which starts in a few days. Thanks for reviewing.
10/30/09 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us