SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1244 (Jeans)

Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:AliceM
photo

 
 
About AliceMstar
IL USA
Member since: 4/30/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking jeans with that nicely distinctive fit! You convinced me to try Marfy!
10/13/07 9:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
double post
10/13/07 9:49 PM
snaffles said...
Very nice jeans. Great cut to the legs.
10/13/07 10:02 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
10/13/07 10:12 PM
sewbehind said...
They look great! I should think you would be pretty pleased with those.
10/13/07 10:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job on yr jeans. excellant fit.
10/13/07 11:38 PM
xtreme1 said...
You must be very pleased with the result. A good look.
10/14/07 4:14 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great. I'm pleased to see a review of a Marfy pattern for a basic item without unusual details, because I'm interested to know whether they're worth buying just for the fit, as well as for the interesting details.
10/14/07 5:17 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! The are fabulous! Super fit!! Well worth the effort!
10/14/07 8:25 AM
lmg said...
Wonderful fit and look! I've made the jacket, looks like the I need to make the matching jeans.
10/14/07 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic fit - very stylish jeans!
10/14/07 11:25 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your jeans look great! The fit looks perfect. If you're not too shy, would you mind posting a picture of the back?
10/14/07 3:15 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Those look and fit fantastic!
10/14/07 4:50 PM
Steffie said...
Great looking jeans!
10/14/07 5:42 PM
SandraB said...
Your jeans look fantastic. Very flattering on you.
10/14/07 8:13 PM
Blooms said...
I would like to see a phot of the back please
10/15/07 7:23 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
10/15/07 6:47 PM
Annette1 said...
These look great on you. I love the dark denim, and I know your black ones will be very nice, as well.
10/16/07 7:12 PM
Elle D said...
Very nice. I'm using this pattern for Shannon Gifford's Build Better Jeans class, which starts in a few days. Thanks for reviewing.
10/30/09 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1005

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review