SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8411 (MISSES DRESS AND SASH)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1223 times 
Reviewed by:moss
photo

 
 
About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/07 8:24 AM
Last Updated:10/15/07 8:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carlotta said...
Let me just say I LOVE the purple!
10/17/07 8:43 AM
Annette1 said...
NINE LAYERS? What, are they NUTS? You have more patience than I do (but don't get too cocky, because that can be said for just about anybody). :o) I like this dress on you, and that purple really adds some punch. I have a pattern that's similar to this (Vogue something, wardrobe) and I was actually thinking about making a summer nightgown out of the dress pattern -- ha! I bought it for the jacket and was also mulling over the dress, so now you've inspired me to consider it again. I certainly hope there's not NINE LAYERS to sew through though. Great job!
10/16/07 6:56 PM
LindsayT said...
I like it on you!
10/16/07 1:50 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I think you look lovely in your dress. I just don't see how you could sew so nicely by hand. Must have been from all the practice....my hand sewing is horrendous! Good Job!
10/16/07 10:44 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
pretty purple! I have been curious about this pattern. I agree that it would drape better in a knit and shorten it!!
10/15/07 8:39 PM
Jill Giard said...
I wonder if you might have had better luck with a lightweight stable knit? Love the color you chose! The knit would drape a little more causing the dress to skim your body rather than stand away form it.
10/15/07 7:47 PM
TallBean said...
I LOVE the color of the fabric you chose...really pretty. You might feel better about the dress if you took some of the bulk away from your waistline...ie turn it into more of an A-line dress. I'm thinking about making it , but I don't know how well my suggestion would work.
10/15/07 3:27 PM
Hilary said...
I do like your dress, and I love your boots, too, btw! While I don't think it makes you look pregnant, I agree another style with more shape would flatter you more. I have this same problem, I can't wear a dress like that, it just emphasizes my short stature :o) Thanks so much for the review!
10/15/07 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info