SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1269 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/07 10:04 PM
Last Updated:10/16/07 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Big Dog said... (3/17/08 6:56 PM) Reply
It's great to hear you moved the zipper to the side seam, just what I was thinking could be done. I'll have to hunt through the stash for some fabric for this dress.
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/19/07 12:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful colors - I know those bridesmaids looked better in "your" dresses than they would have if they would have bought dresses from a bridal store. I hope everything went well at your sister's wedding.
Cecile Owens said... (10/16/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Masterful job. The dress looks lovely and I would think the bridesmaids would have been delighted to wear the dresses and your sister should have been very pleased. Absolutely beautiful!!!
ChrisS said... (10/16/07 3:58 PM) Reply
Thanks, I fixed the pic link so you sould be able to see the larger version now. I'll post a pic of all the bridesmaids at the wedding when I get them. The dresses looked nice but didn't fit perfect because the airline lost the dresses and I ended up only having about 1/2 a day for the final alterations instead of the 2 days I had planned on. I was up untill 4 am the night before the wedding just finishing hemming and alteration that had to be done.
mlsews said... (10/16/07 9:01 AM) Reply
beautiful, the color is just gorgeous.
carolynw said... (10/16/07 8:41 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress - lots of work I know but am sure all 5 turned out just fine.
KathleenS said... (10/16/07 6:41 AM) Reply
It looks great. I like the new neckline.
Hilary said... (10/16/07 6:22 AM) Reply
What a beautiful dress, and the brides' maids must have all looked lovely in their custom fitted dresses! I made my brides' maids dresses as well but I only had to make three :D Great job!
Kitty Couture said... (10/16/07 4:30 AM) Reply
Wow, that is a beautiful dress! I love the colour too. Peau de soie... Yummy. Congrats on your first review and thank you for sharing it! :)
The link to the picture had an error by the way - the correct link is this: http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g139/cmsargent/IMG_0026.jpg
Leora said... (10/15/07 11:21 PM) Reply
Sounds like a lot of hard work but a job well done. I wish I could see the dress but only the thumbnail comes in. Pretty colors! Congrats on your first review and welcome to PR!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details