SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2450 (Pillow Essentials)

2 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 7:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mewiththree said...
I have been thinking about sewing this exact same thing! I need one for me and one for my hubby! Thanks for the review! Pillow looks great!
10/17/07 3:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your pillow turned out beautifully!! Your mom is going to love it! I have a pattern almost exactly like this I want to make. I love that fabric, btw, its gorgeous-and what a deal! Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 1:18 PM
Steffie said...
Great pillow! It looks great! I bought this pattern and some purple-tipped faux fur to make for the girls in the family. Thanks for the review and for the tip about the handle!
10/16/07 7:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job on this! Your fabric is really classy, too. :o)
10/16/07 6:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The fabric you used transforms your comfy-looking bolster into a fine piece of high-end designer decor. You also did a great job stuffing the piece plumply and evenly. What a great gift!
10/16/07 9:47 AM
mastdenman said...
I've been wanting one of those and have a pattern. You've inspired me to try it.
10/16/07 9:45 AM
HeyJane said...
Love it, and great idea about the handle. I have some of that fabric, it's very soft and comfy!
10/16/07 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1002

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Simplicity 1919

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now