SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2450 (Pillow Essentials)

2 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 7:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mewiththree said...
I have been thinking about sewing this exact same thing! I need one for me and one for my hubby! Thanks for the review! Pillow looks great!
10/17/07 3:38 PM
Hilary said...
Your pillow turned out beautifully!! Your mom is going to love it! I have a pattern almost exactly like this I want to make. I love that fabric, btw, its gorgeous-and what a deal! Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 1:18 PM
Steffie said...
Great pillow! It looks great! I bought this pattern and some purple-tipped faux fur to make for the girls in the family. Thanks for the review and for the tip about the handle!
10/16/07 7:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Great job on this! Your fabric is really classy, too. :o)
10/16/07 6:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The fabric you used transforms your comfy-looking bolster into a fine piece of high-end designer decor. You also did a great job stuffing the piece plumply and evenly. What a great gift!
10/16/07 9:47 AM
mastdenman said...
I've been wanting one of those and have a pattern. You've inspired me to try it.
10/16/07 9:45 AM
HeyJane said...
Love it, and great idea about the handle. I have some of that fabric, it's very soft and comfy!
10/16/07 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info