Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2450 (Pillow Essentials)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 7:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mewiththree said... (10/17/07 3:38 PM) Reply
I have been thinking about sewing this exact same thing! I need one for me and one for my hubby! Thanks for the review! Pillow looks great!
Hilary said... (10/17/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Your pillow turned out beautifully!! Your mom is going to love it! I have a pattern almost exactly like this I want to make. I love that fabric, btw, its gorgeous-and what a deal! Thanks for the review!
Steffie said... (10/16/07 7:12 PM) Reply
Great pillow! It looks great! I bought this pattern and some purple-tipped faux fur to make for the girls in the family. Thanks for the review and for the tip about the handle!
Annette1 said... (10/16/07 6:52 PM) Reply
Great job on this! Your fabric is really classy, too. :o)
AnneMarie60 said... (10/16/07 9:47 AM) Reply
The fabric you used transforms your comfy-looking bolster into a fine piece of high-end designer decor. You also did a great job stuffing the piece plumply and evenly. What a great gift!
mastdenman said... (10/16/07 9:45 AM) Reply
I've been wanting one of those and have a pattern. You've inspired me to try it.
HeyJane said... (10/16/07 9:07 AM) Reply
Love it, and great idea about the handle. I have some of that fabric, it's very soft and comfy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Colette Patterns 1024

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5391

photo
by: nicegirl

Review