SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV261 (1885 Four-Gore Underskirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1151 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said... (10/17/07 8:50 PM) Reply
You've but so much work into this wonderful ensemble. Call me selfish, I'm glad you did because it's a pleasure looking at your work!
CarolynGM said... (10/17/07 3:02 PM) Reply
Gorgeous ensemble. You have the perfect look for these items. Congratulations on your beautiful work.
Kitty Couture said... (10/17/07 2:31 PM) Reply
That drape... Magnificent!
Lisa Laree said... (10/17/07 10:47 AM) Reply
Working my way through all the reviews of this ensemble; it's fabulous!
megp47 said... (10/17/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Very very nice work, I'm impressed!
2muchfabric said... (10/17/07 7:39 AM) Reply
Stunning....what incredible work. You and your dress are gorgeous...... excellent photography as well. Thanks for sharing your work.
MichelleE said... (10/17/07 1:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that is truly one of a kind. I love the detail and the exceptional work you have put into it. Having just seen Elizabeth the Golden Age and the fabulous costuming, I am truly inspired :)
Yarndiva said... (10/16/07 11:46 PM) Reply
Spectacular....This was a very helpful review as I also sew historical clothing. The fabric choice makes for great drama!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
StyleArc Tootsie Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details