SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV261 (1885 Four-Gore Underskirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said... (10/17/07 8:50 PM) Reply
You've but so much work into this wonderful ensemble. Call me selfish, I'm glad you did because it's a pleasure looking at your work!
CarolynGM said... (10/17/07 3:02 PM) Reply
Gorgeous ensemble. You have the perfect look for these items. Congratulations on your beautiful work.
Kitty Couture said... (10/17/07 2:31 PM) Reply
That drape... Magnificent!
Lisa Laree said... (10/17/07 10:47 AM) Reply
Working my way through all the reviews of this ensemble; it's fabulous!
megp47 said... (10/17/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Very very nice work, I'm impressed!
2muchfabric said... (10/17/07 7:39 AM) Reply
Stunning....what incredible work. You and your dress are gorgeous...... excellent photography as well. Thanks for sharing your work.
MichelleE said... (10/17/07 1:09 AM) Reply
Wow, that is truly one of a kind. I love the detail and the exceptional work you have put into it. Having just seen Elizabeth the Golden Age and the fabulous costuming, I am truly inspired :)
Yarndiva said... (10/16/07 11:46 PM) Reply
Spectacular....This was a very helpful review as I also sew historical clothing. The fabric choice makes for great drama!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details