SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV361 (Butterfly Train)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:makeitall
photo

 
 
About makeitallstar
GA USA
Member since: 10/22/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 10:08 PM
Last Updated:10/16/07 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dutchess21 said...
I am so glad that some besides me has made this. I'm going to try it for my wedding dress.
6/27/09 12:15 PM
Cristina_TC said...
I can't see all the photos ;__;
3/5/08 9:13 PM
Caroly72 said...
I bow to the master--truly a work of art!!!
10/23/07 5:52 PM
Dale C said...
Truly a labor of love! How much did it cost to put this beautiful gown together? It's beautiful!
10/23/07 3:33 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW!!!!
10/19/07 3:03 PM
Schnauzer said...
Superb! I love it!
10/18/07 5:38 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!!
10/18/07 0:51 AM
LorelleD said...
Absolutely awesome. Truly beautiful. Love your color choice.
10/18/07 0:46 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just stunning! The color combination and workmanship are beautiful. Is this for a special occaision or do you just like historical costuming?
10/17/07 8:48 PM
SandraB said...
My goodness!! What a beautiful gown. The details and the workmanship are exquisite. I am very impressed.
10/17/07 5:40 PM
kiddo said...
Your skills and choices of fabrics are superb! You look brilliant in your dress!!!
10/17/07 4:04 PM
Kitty Couture said...
This is so beautiful... So much careful work... You achieved wonders. Congratulations!
10/17/07 2:28 PM
CarolynD said...
Your dress is a work of art! Very beautiful. What different lives these ladies must have had from ours, corseted to the max, with every detail in place. And so many minute details. You might be taller than the average Victorian, but you have the perfect figure for an hourglass silhouette. Just great!
10/17/07 11:23 AM
Hilary said...
Wow-GORGEOUS!! the colors are so beautiful and your workmanship extraordinary. Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 10:50 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Jaw-dropping beautiful! (all the photos are fabulous, too...). What an undertaking! Where will you wear your fabulous creation?
10/17/07 10:44 AM
cindy-lou said...
Oh, MY!! How beautiful that is. And I am tired just looking at all the work it must have taken. It is wonderful!
10/17/07 10:08 AM
HeyJane said...
Makeitall, that's a work of art. Beautiful fabrics and appropriate colors.
10/17/07 9:15 AM
camaro1952 said...
Wonderful!!!
10/17/07 8:26 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, so beautiful! Great color choices. It looks amazing on you.
10/17/07 7:33 AM
RuthieSews said...
WOW
10/17/07 3:53 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is magnificent!
10/17/07 1:21 AM
nimble said...
Oh my gosh - I thought the project photo was a very nice pattern photo. It looks so professional - the photo and the dress. That looks very difficult and you did a tremendous job on it. Amazing! Oh and you've got one skinny waist!
10/17/07 0:20 AM
avancleve said...
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!!! The fit is just fabulous!!! You have the perfect Victorian silhouette. I am such a fan of everything Victorian. I am very impressed. Great work. You must be proud.
10/16/07 10:29 PM
avancleve said...
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!!! The fit is just fabulous!!! You have the perfect Victorian silhouette. I am such a fan of everything Victorian. I am very impressed. Great work. You must be proud.
10/16/07 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Abby Cardi

photo
by: princessju...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now