SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7329 (Vintage Blouse)

Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Well I don't know how I missed this review when you first wrote it, but I saw it tonight and I love your blouse.
4/20/08 2:10 AM
AnneM said...
Great blouse; love it.
1/5/08 11:13 AM
Babsy72 said...
I think your version looks better than the illustration. Nice job.
12/9/07 4:24 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your blouse - it's very nicely fitted. You simply must make more!!
10/19/07 11:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is just lovely!!! I love the gathers and fitted waist too! I've been looking at similar blouse patterns and now I want to make one. Your fabric and buttons are a perfect match! Great job!
10/17/07 8:43 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I thought WOW when I first saw the photo of your blouse. It is very pretty and flattering fit on you. Love the buttons!!
10/17/07 8:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Perfect little blouse!
10/17/07 8:29 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great job, LBG! What a great, retro look!!
10/17/07 7:13 PM
OP Gal said...
An adorable top. The buttons are very vintage. Great job!
10/17/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Very, very pretty and feminine, from the styling to the fabric to the buttons. Perfect!
10/17/07 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
Love this blouse - you did a great job
10/17/07 3:52 PM
vespabelle said...
I love everything about this. The buttons are pitch perfect!
10/17/07 2:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous, and it fits great!
10/17/07 12:28 PM
Christina Sonja said...
This is darling, so feminine. Do make more.
10/17/07 12:15 PM
CarolynD said...
Love the blouse, great fit, nice buttons ,good job!
10/17/07 11:14 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What a beautiful blouse! It fits you so well.
10/17/07 10:16 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's lovely.
10/17/07 9:59 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Spectacular! Your fabric and button choices add to the vintage charm. I want to make a blouse like this.
10/17/07 9:25 AM
Skymom said...
What a great design you've unearthered, and you've really done justice to it. It's got vintage charm, but really can pass for contemporary, too.
10/17/07 9:07 AM
Twinkster said...
That is one great looking shirt and it fits you so good.
10/17/07 8:38 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse!! I can see why you're so enamored with it :o) I love the shape of it and the details, and the buttons are perfect. Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 8:00 AM
cindyann said...
Excellent fit. This style was made for your figure. Very beautiful blouse.
10/17/07 7:36 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
10/17/07 7:06 AM
jlg said...
Adorable.
10/17/07 5:26 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a fabulous job you've done with the construction of this blouse, flawless.
10/17/07 3:31 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I too love those cute fitted blouses and you have really got the fit down too, which is not always easy in these styles.
10/17/07 3:16 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful one! Like the style,and the buttons just fit wonderfully.
10/17/07 2:00 AM
nimble said...
Love the vintage/retro look. Very nice blouse!
10/17/07 0:22 AM
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Nice fit.
10/16/07 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info