Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 7329 (Vintage Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1223 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 11:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Nice fit.
10/16/07 11:52 PM
nimble said...
Love the vintage/retro look. Very nice blouse!
10/17/07 0:22 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful one! Like the style,and the buttons just fit wonderfully.
10/17/07 2:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I too love those cute fitted blouses and you have really got the fit down too, which is not always easy in these styles.
10/17/07 3:16 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a fabulous job you've done with the construction of this blouse, flawless.
10/17/07 3:31 AM
jlg said...
Adorable.
10/17/07 5:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
10/17/07 7:06 AM
cindyann said...
Excellent fit. This style was made for your figure. Very beautiful blouse.
10/17/07 7:36 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse!! I can see why you're so enamored with it :o) I love the shape of it and the details, and the buttons are perfect. Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 8:00 AM
Twinkster said...
That is one great looking shirt and it fits you so good.
10/17/07 8:38 AM
Skymom said...
What a great design you've unearthered, and you've really done justice to it. It's got vintage charm, but really can pass for contemporary, too.
10/17/07 9:07 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Spectacular! Your fabric and button choices add to the vintage charm. I want to make a blouse like this.
10/17/07 9:25 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's lovely.
10/17/07 9:59 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What a beautiful blouse! It fits you so well.
10/17/07 10:16 AM
CarolynD said...
Love the blouse, great fit, nice buttons ,good job!
10/17/07 11:14 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This is darling, so feminine. Do make more.
10/17/07 12:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous, and it fits great!
10/17/07 12:28 PM
vespabelle said...
I love everything about this. The buttons are pitch perfect!
10/17/07 2:40 PM
carolynw said...
Love this blouse - you did a great job
10/17/07 3:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Very, very pretty and feminine, from the styling to the fabric to the buttons. Perfect!
10/17/07 5:16 PM
OP Gal said...
An adorable top. The buttons are very vintage. Great job!
10/17/07 6:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great job, LBG! What a great, retro look!!
10/17/07 7:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Perfect little blouse!
10/17/07 8:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I thought WOW when I first saw the photo of your blouse. It is very pretty and flattering fit on you. Love the buttons!!
10/17/07 8:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just lovely!!! I love the gathers and fitted waist too! I've been looking at similar blouse patterns and now I want to make one. Your fabric and buttons are a perfect match! Great job!
10/17/07 8:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your blouse - it's very nicely fitted. You simply must make more!!
10/19/07 11:59 AM
Babsy72 said...
I think your version looks better than the illustration. Nice job.
12/9/07 4:24 PM
AnneM said...
Great blouse; love it.
1/5/08 11:13 AM
Athene said...
Well I don't know how I missed this review when you first wrote it, but I saw it tonight and I love your blouse.
4/20/08 2:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us